FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

must reboot the phone each time I want to make or receive a call

4 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By orangeraf, Junior Member on 8th May 2019, 03:46 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hello everyone, my problem is in the title, each time I make or I receive a call, my phone (gsm+data) is blocked I can use my app but there's no connection of any kind.

What i did but doesn't work :

Switch between 4g/3g network
I was using the Resurrection Remix ROM and now i changed for LineageOS 14.1
order a new sim card
swap for another sim card/ram slot part (i got it on alieexpress for 2€)

Is there somethin i can do before I get a new phone carrier susbcription ?

Thanks !
 
 
9th May 2019, 02:37 PM |#2  
Oswald Boelcke's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Translator
Flag Mer weiß nit, wofür et jot iss
Thanks Meter: 5,685
 
More
I hope we're talking about an i9305 and not the i9300.
We still have two i9305's in daily use without any problems. Both have the same configuration.
RR-N-v5.8.5-final and the connected Q&A thread, Magisk v19.1, actually GApps-free and powered by NanoDroid, baseband/modem XXUFOA1-VD2-I9305XXUFNL1, Boeffla Kernel ported to i9305 by stratonz but the one modified by @rodman01 ("boeffla-kernel-6.1-beta3-boeffla-stratonz_beta8-i9305").
Consider to give this setup a try and if interested search especially the two RR threads for my posts.
The Following User Says Thank You to Oswald Boelcke For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Oswald Boelcke Ad-Free
10th May 2019, 08:36 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks for your replies ! yes it's a i9305
I tried your config without GApps-free and no magisk beacause it doesn't work with Titanium but no luck
10th May 2019, 09:08 AM |#4  
Oswald Boelcke's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Translator
Flag Mer weiß nit, wofür et jot iss
Thanks Meter: 5,685
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by orangeraf

Thanks for your replies ! yes it's a i9305
I tried your config without GApps-free and no magisk beacause it doesn't work with Titanium but no luck

https://forum.xda-developers.com/gal...st-to-t3404880


EDIT: @orangeraf I'm using Titanium Backup Pro (TB) for years, and on our devices TB perfectly works in the stated configuration and with Magisk including its current version v19.1
The Following User Says Thank You to Oswald Boelcke For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Oswald Boelcke Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes