FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Clarification on Firmware Details

161 posts
Thanks Meter: 59

By arjunpaliath, Senior Member on 28th August 2012, 01:31 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
I need to know what the Phone PDA and CSC mean/is it same as AP CP and CSC in the *1234# menu? Is there a thread which explains this?
I am new to Android rooting flashing etc, but was a symbian developer. Is the codes similar to to product codes in Nokia for firmwares versions?

And if I do flash a firmware with a diff CSC code or AP (I dont know which is different) will it work. And also will I be able to go back to my original?
This is my screenshot of my phone's code, I am from Chennai, India.

17th November 2012, 01:45 AM |#2  
Thanks Meter: 4

More
Smile Phone Codes Clarification
Hi. Would love to know this as well please. Timely question
17th November 2012, 10:18 AM |#3  
Thanks Meter: 5,976

More
All in the stickies .

jje

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium
28th April 2013, 08:31 PM |#4  
Flag Lucknow
Thanks Meter: 18

More
Answer
I know this thread is very old but i am still replying because sometimes when you search on GOOGLE for these kind of answers and you end up here with just the Question but NO Answer then it feels bad .
So, here is the Answer to your First Question:
Quote:
Originally Posted by arjunpaliath

I need to know what the Phone PDA and CSC mean/is it same as AP CP and CSC in the *1234# menu? Is there a thread which explains this?

AP, CP, CSC correspond with PDA, PHONE and CSC respectively.
Once again:
AP = PDA
CP = PHONE or MODEM
CSC = CSC

Quote:

Is the codes similar to to product codes in Nokia for firmwares versions?

Kind of but not totally. Combination of AP, CP and CSC are much more complex than that of Nokia firmware versions.

Quote:

if I do flash a firmware with a diff CSC code or AP (I dont know which is different) will it work. And also will I be able to go back to my original?