FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
H10 Turbo

Can sysscope.apk be deleted withouth problems

562 posts
Thanks Meter: 37
 
By 0mega007, Senior Member on 30th November 2012, 08:26 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi, i am rooted with chainfire tool and the root disabled sysscope.apk, can i delete sysscope.apk?

will i have problems with a factory reset if i am rooted, if i delete sysscope.apk

thanks.
 
 
1st December 2012, 02:01 AM |#2  
xmrenegade7's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Middlesbrough
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Yes your safe to delete it and you shouldn't need to do a factory reset but if you ever need to its safe to do while rooted.

Sent From My Omega'd Galaxy S3 ...
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to xmrenegade7 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift xmrenegade7 Ad-Free
1st December 2012, 02:24 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xmrenegade7

Yes your safe to delete it and you shouldn't need to do a factory reset but if you ever need to its safe to do while rooted.

Sent From My Omega'd Galaxy S3 ...

I mean i know what sysscope.apk does, that is look if your phone has been modified, to post the status in the about device screen.

But if i factory reset, wont the system need the file to recheck the status of the phone? or i will just get the modified status again?

Or since the root just disabled it, wont it cause problems if i factory reset and the root wants to disable it again?
1st December 2012, 02:27 AM |#4  
xmrenegade7's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Middlesbrough
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
You'll get the modified status back. Factory reset just puts your phone back to well factory lol. It'll be safe to delete though

Sent From My Omega'd Galaxy S3 ...
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to xmrenegade7 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift xmrenegade7 Ad-Free
1st December 2012, 02:31 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
Smile
Thanks
1st December 2012, 12:50 PM |#6  
akdenizx's Avatar
Member
Flag Klaipeda
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Thumbs up
Thank you friends. I was wondering this apks' function .
10th December 2017, 09:15 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
dear,
my phone has been stooped with a notication of " Unfortunately sysscope has stopped" . and my phone is restart again and again but could not working.what can i do plz help me friends
11th December 2017, 02:45 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 444
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Abu Horayra

dear,
my phone has been stooped with a notication of " Unfortunately sysscope has stopped" . and my phone is restart again and again but could not working.what can i do plz help me friends

Flash the stock firmware.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes