FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[MOD] S3 System UI - KitKat, Data Traffic Speed [4.3]

224 posts
Thanks Meter: 307
 
By DrKaOt, Senior Member on 25th January 2014, 06:22 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
UPDATE: Added ON/OFF Toggle in Settings and Torch settings

Hi,

just a tiny MOD. Status bar with Kitkat icons and Traffic speed.

//DrKaOt


Version_2 (Dropbox): Traffic meter with ON/OFF Toggle, Torch settings, ca. 30MByte (SystemUI.apk, SecSettings.apk)

https://www.dropbox.com/s/rnf7asisno...at_Traffic.zip


Flash via CWM, delete cash. Tested on MK6, should work on newer Versions too, please report if you flash it on other 4.3 relaeses.

Don't forget to Backup.

all credit goes to:

Dzol Cp,
loserskater,
majdjin,
_Sale_

for tuttorials and solutions to look at.


Version_1 (XDA): Light version without Toggles, Traffic meter activated while Wifi/Mobile data on, ca. 3MByte (SystemUI.apk)
.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-01-31 23.04.29.jpg
Views:	8043
Size:	87.7 KB
ID:	2551571   Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-01-31 23.04.45.png
Views:	7348
Size:	168.6 KB
ID:	2551576   Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-01-31 23.04.55.png
Views:	6184
Size:	165.9 KB
ID:	2551577   Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-01-31 23.05.06.png
Views:	5337
Size:	120.6 KB
ID:	2551578  
Attached Files
File Type: zip [S3][4.3]_SystemUI_KitKat_Traffic.zip - [Click for QR Code] (3.09 MB, 5317 views)
The Following 18 Users Say Thank You to DrKaOt For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DrKaOt Ad-Free
25th January 2014, 06:34 PM |#2  
rome786's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
How to flas it

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
25th January 2014, 06:37 PM |#3  
DrKaOt's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 307
 
Donate to Me
More
CWM
Quote:
Originally Posted by rome786

How to flas it

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

sorry, forgot to mention, its flashable zip, CWM
25th January 2014, 06:43 PM |#4  
rome786's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Yeah I already did.but thnks for reply

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
25th January 2014, 06:51 PM |#5  
thereassaad's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bierut
Thanks Meter: 9,769
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrKaOt

Hi,

just a tiny MOD. Status bar with Kitkat icons and Traffic speed.

//DrKaOt

Can u make this with centerclock & traffic speed??

☞ Reloaded ☜
25th January 2014, 06:56 PM |#6  
danierakes's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 118
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrKaOt

Hi,

just a tiny MOD. Status bar with Kitkat icons and Traffic speed.

//DrKaOt

Deodex or odex?
25th January 2014, 06:56 PM |#7  
DrKaOt's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 307
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thereassaad

Can u make this with centerclock & traffic speed??

☞ Reloaded ☜

Can you make a scatch or something how you think it would look good?
The thing is, if you make the clock in the center, there is not much space for icons
on the righthand side than. If you post a sketch, i think of doing it.
25th January 2014, 07:09 PM |#8  
DrKaOt's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 307
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by danierakes

Deodex or odex?

Works on both...zip deletes your odex file, so back it up if you want to go back.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
25th January 2014, 07:10 PM |#9  
thereassaad's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bierut
Thanks Meter: 9,769
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrKaOt

Can you make a scatch or something how you think it would look good?
The thing is, if you make the clock in the center, there is not much space for icons
on the righthand side than. If you post a sketch, i think of doing it.

Owwww right thanks sir

☞ Reloaded ☜
25th January 2014, 09:50 PM |#10  
hunter-azsama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Meknès
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
?
There is a bug when using the camera :/
25th January 2014, 09:56 PM |#11  
DrKaOt's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 307
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hunter-azsama

There is a bug when using the camera :/

Wht bug? I dont see any? ....

Sent from my GT-I9300 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes