FORUMS

[MOD] TouchWiz [4.2.1 UFMB3][03.03][CWM]

178 posts
Thanks Meter: 466
 
By blgblade, Senior Member on 23rd August 2012, 06:52 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Modded TouchWiz
Based on the latest TouchWiz launcher comes with JB / UFMB3

Features:
  • Home Screen & App Drawer in all sizes: STOCK(4x4), 4x5, 4x6, 5x5, 5x6
  • Wallpaper Scrolling: On/Off (SCR_on/SCR_off)
  • Max Homescreens increased to 9
  • mixed size Launcher (Mixed Homescreen/Appdrawer grid)

Requirements:
  • Root
  • Deodexed ROM (Only Sammy, TW doesn't work on AOSP/AOKP)
  • CWM Recovery

Screenshots: (Homescreen / Homescreen 2 / Appdrawer)

4x5


5x6


4x6


5x5


Install Instructions (CWM):
  1. Download a modified launcher with CWM prefix
  2. move it to /sdcard/
  3. reboot to CWM
  4. choose install zip from sdcard
  5. choose you launcher zip
  6. press yes
  7. reboot & hf

Wallpaperscrolling Instructions:
For Wallpaperscrolling set your background image with "crop wallpaper" (free from market) or something like this

Thanks to
Toss3 for the "old" modified TouchWiz and the very helpful modding guide

Known Bugs:
  • Widget Scaling
The Following 160 Users Say Thank You to blgblade For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift blgblade Ad-Free
23rd August 2012, 07:01 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Constanta
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
What about a cwm zip?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda app-developers app
23rd August 2012, 07:12 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag somewhere in germany :)
Thanks Meter: 466
 
Donate to Me
More
JB 4.1.2 Version:
ELK4
The Following 37 Users Say Thank You to blgblade For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift blgblade Ad-Free
23rd August 2012, 07:37 AM |#4  
shedrule's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
4x5 still only accweather clock and 2rows of icons not 3

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium
23rd August 2012, 08:19 AM |#5  
briandevlin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 256
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shedrule

4x5 still only accweather clock and 2rows of icons not 3

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium

But it's 4x5, Im using 5x6 until 4x6 is made, strange though making 4x5 stock TW. Great work though OP.

sent from another galaxy using Tapatalk2
23rd August 2012, 08:59 AM |#6  
KeesStolk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,402
 
More
Just tried 4x5 with wallpaper scrolling on, but the wallpaper is not scrolling.
Running Omega v15.
Love the mod by the way.
23rd August 2012, 09:18 AM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Flag somewhere in germany :)
Thanks Meter: 466
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KeesStolk

Just tried 4x5 with wallpaper scrolling on, but the wallpaper is not scrolling.
Running Omega v15.
Love the mod by the way.

How did you set the wallpaper? Tried quickpic or something else? It doesn't Work with the Standard Tool

EDIT: seems to be something new in this launcher version, doesn't work atm
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to blgblade For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift blgblade Ad-Free
23rd August 2012, 09:43 AM |#8  
wallah's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 171
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shedrule

4x5 still only accweather clock and 2rows of icons not 3

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium

yes, have the same probleme
23rd August 2012, 10:32 AM |#9  
ampelift's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Hi and thanks for your work
When i try 2 move app or widget from the home screen with drag n drop always stuck vibrate and gives me TW FC
Anyone with the same prob?
23rd August 2012, 10:34 AM |#10  
wallah's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 171
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shedrule

4x5 still only accweather clock and 2rows of icons not 3

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium

yes i have the same problem, but i don't know if this come from the rom or tw ??
The Following User Says Thank You to wallah For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift wallah Ad-Free
23rd August 2012, 11:06 AM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Flag somewhere in germany :)
Thanks Meter: 466
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wallah

yes i have the same problem, but i don't know if this come from the rom or tw ??

the problem is that this modification changes the widget size, for example the standard weather widget wants now 5x3 on 5x6 TW and 4x3 on 4x5 TW.

a simple solution is to use 4x6 TW (i upload it in few sec/min)

EDIT: 4x6 is online
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to blgblade For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift blgblade Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes