Galaxy S4 (sgh-1337M) soft bricked, help required

Search This thread

DinkyP

Jul 5, 2018
So I am fairly technically savvy, but I'm very new to this aspect, and have been browsing this forum, reddit, and every other site looking for any possible solution. I'll try to be as detailed as possible:

My girlfriend's old Samsung Galaxy S4 (SGH-1337M) soft bricked last year. It got stuck in a boot loop and when she removed the battery, she got the "Firmware error: select recover in Kies" message. She has since gotten a new phone, but I want to use this old phone as a game/music player, since it has better storage and battery life than my phone. It was originally a Koodo phone.

I have Odin v3.12, and the info of the firmware I am trying to flash (from their site):
Download I337MVLUGOH1 OYAGOH1 5.0.1Repair Firmware 4Files ( KDO Canada (Koodo Mobile) )

Download Samsung Repair Firmware Full Flash
Model: Samsung GALAXY S4 SGH-I337M
OS Version: Android Lollipop V5.0.1
PDA/AP Version: I337MVLUGOH1
CSC Version: I337MOYAGOH1
MODEM/CP Version: I337MVLUGOH1
Region: KDO Canada (Koodo Mobile)
Security Patch Level: N/A

--------------------
Content Of File:
AP_I337MVLUGOH1_CL4508315_QB6089219_REV06_user_low_ship_MULTI_CERT.tar.md5
BL_I337MVLUGOH1_CL4508315_QB6089219_REV06_user_low_ship_MULTI_CERT.tar.md5
CP_I337MVLUGOH1_CL4508315_QB6089219_REV06_user_low_ship_MULTI_CERT.tar.md5
CSC_OYA_I337MOYAGOH1_CL4508315_QB6089219_REV06_user_low_ship_MULTI_CERT.tar.md5
info.txt
JFLTE_CAN_OPEN.pit