FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][G901F][6.0.1] UNOFFICIAL CyanogenMod 13 for Galaxy S5 4G Plus

296 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,601
 
By sktjdgns1189, Senior Member on 29th December 2015, 04:08 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
12th December 2016, 12:19 PM |#1391  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Anyone have any issues with the network and wifi? I can't seem to detect any network, let alone use data on my phone.

My wifi doesnt seem to be working as well, the connect button is grayed out on mine.
 
 
12th December 2016, 02:11 PM |#1392  
cvxda's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nürnberg
Thanks Meter: 899
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xamio

Yup Bluetooth is broken:

Code:
12-12 12:48:53.989  3830  3830 I WCNSS_FILTER: Init diag for BT log packets
12-12 12:48:53.991  3830  3830 E WCNSS_FILTER: init_transport: Unable to open /dev/ttyHS0: -1 (Permission denied)
12-12 12:48:53.991  3830  3830 E WCNSS_FILTER: unable to initialize transport /dev/ttyHS0
12-12 12:48:53.991  3830  3830 E WCNSS_FILTER: main: start_reader_thread returns: -1
12-12 12:48:53.984  3830  3830 W wcnss_filter: type=1400 audit(0.0:381): avc: denied { dac_override } for capability=1 scontext=u:r:wcnss_filter:s0 tcontext=u:r:wcnss_filter:s0 tclass=capability permissive=0
12-12 12:48:53.984  3830  3830 W wcnss_filter: type=1300 audit(0.0:381): arch=40000028 syscall=322 per=800008 success=no exit=-13 a0=ffffff9c a1=b6f121ec a2=20002 a3=0 items=1 ppid=1 ppcomm=init auid=4294967295 uid=0 gid=1002 euid=0 suid=0 fsuid=0 egid=1002 sgid=1002 fsgid=1002 ses=4294967295 tty=(none) exe="/system/bin/wcnss_filter" subj=u:r:wcnss_filter:s0 key=(null)
12-12 12:48:53.984   312   312 W auditd  : type=1307 audit(0.0:381): cwd="/"
12-12 12:48:53.984   312   312 W auditd  : type=1302 audit(0.0:381): item=0 name="/dev/ttyHS0" inode=10301 dev=00:0c mode=020660 ouid=1002 ogid=3008 rdev=f5:00 obj=u:object_r:serial_device:s0 nametype=NORMAL
12-12 12:48:53.984   312   312 W auditd  : type=1327 audit(0.0:381): proctitle="/system/bin/wcnss_filter"
12-12 12:48:53.984   312   312 W auditd  : type=1320 audit(0.0:381):
seems wcnss_filter can't open /dev/ttyHS0

I have a fix for that. I'm still looking into a couple other AVCs, but will create a pull request shortly.


Corinna

---------- Post added at 15:07 ---------- Previous post was at 15:05 ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by cvxda

I have a fix for that.

Meaning, bluetooth is back with this patch even in selinux enforcing mode, if that wasn't clear.


Corinna

---------- Post added at 15:09 ---------- Previous post was at 15:07 ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by nhx1992

Anyone have any issues with the network and wifi? I can't seem to detect any network, let alone use data on my phone.

My wifi doesnt seem to be working as well, the connect button is grayed out on mine.

Both work for me.

Corinna

---------- Post added at 15:11 ---------- Previous post was at 15:09 ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by xamio

Ah, no doesn't fix anything for me, just saw it in the logcat, will revert it back then
Will take another look at cameraserver.te, changes might not be necessary either



the klte kernel removed the Samsung implementation of sdcardfs
https://github.com/CyanogenMod/andro...aa39925c3b2719
mybe it has something the do with that

Quite possibly. We should test this at one point.

Corinna
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to cvxda For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift cvxda Ad-Free
12th December 2016, 03:15 PM |#1393  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello guys,

Wanted you to update on my installation. Thanks for all the hints and advises!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ruchern

Mate, your Baseband version is too old.

To run Marshmallow and above recommend baseband to use is CPE1 and above.

Download it from here and flash it with Odin:

Modem: https://androidfilehost.com/?fid=24533103863138635
Bootloader: https://androidfilehost.com/?fid=24533103863138634
.

Thanks for the links. I meanwhile flashed several Bootloader and Modem versions. With mixed results.
CPHA: Android (CM14) seemed stuck during boot, maybe problem with that version, maybe I was too impatient (I kept it booting for at least 3 min)
BOH4: Immediate reboots whenever I selected Wifi in the Android setup (tried it at least 3x)
CPE1: No issues

Quote:
Originally Posted by cvxda

Does it work as root?
Corinna

No, it was the same as root. It turned out I needed to reboot my Linux workstation completely (wow, that rarely happens ) in order that the device was recognized in adb. However as I see most tutorials and hints point to Odin, I am just using Odin on Windows in this case now.

So now I successfully installed CM 14 from cm-14.0-20161208-UNOFFICIAL-kccat6xx.zip. FYI I experienced problems with todays OpenGApps Stock (open_gapps-arm-7.0-stock-20161211.zip). During the Android setup right after the "Tap and Go" window, Google Play services crashed every time which led me back to the WiFi selection. It was a loop, it happened always after Tap and Go.
I then tried a new install of CM14 (same zip as above) and GApps mini (open_gapps-arm-7.0-mini-20161211.zip) and got no problems with that.

Trying out CM14 now

Thanks guys!
12th December 2016, 04:45 PM |#1394  
robhug's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lausanne
Thanks Meter: 294
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XenonCH

Hello guys,

Wanted you to update on my installation. Thanks for all the hints and advises!



Thanks for the links. I meanwhile flashed several Bootloader and Modem versions. With mixed results.
CPHA: Android (CM14) seemed stuck during boot, maybe problem with that version, maybe I was too impatient (I kept it booting for at least 3 min)
BOH4: Immediate reboots whenever I selected Wifi in the Android setup (tried it at least 3x)
CPE1: No issues



No, it was the same as root. It turned out I needed to reboot my Linux workstation completely (wow, that rarely happens ) in order that the device was recognized in adb. However as I see most tutorials and hints point to Odin, I am just using Odin on Windows in this case now.

So now I successfully installed CM 14 from cm-14.0-20161208-UNOFFICIAL-kccat6xx.zip. FYI I experienced problems with todays OpenGApps Stock (open_gapps-arm-7.0-stock-20161211.zip). During the Android setup right after the "Tap and Go" window, Google Play services crashed every time which led me back to the WiFi selection. It was a loop, it happened always after Tap and Go.
I then tried a new install of CM14 (same zip as above) and GApps mini (open_gapps-arm-7.0-mini-20161211.zip) and got no problems with that.

Trying out CM14 now

Thanks guys!

No problem noticed with bok2 bootloader and modem (lollipop) on cm14.1
12th December 2016, 04:51 PM |#1395  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by robhug

No problem noticed with bok2 bootloader and modem (lollipop) on cm14.1

Could not find BOK2 version. But CPE1 is newer anyway, am I correctly assuming this?
Is there anywhere an official (or semi-official) release page to see a history of the versions?
12th December 2016, 05:01 PM |#1396  
robhug's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lausanne
Thanks Meter: 294
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XenonCH

Could not find BOK2 version. But CPE1 is newer anyway, am I correctly assuming this?
Is there anywhere an official (or semi-official) release page to see a history of the versions?

Yes cpe1 is marshmallow. But you can find everything you need at Android file host website ( just search g901f and cpe1 or bok2 or what you need ) but I said that because people who are on bok2 doesn't need to upgrade to cpe1
12th December 2016, 09:56 PM |#1397  
cvxda's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nürnberg
Thanks Meter: 899
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cvxda

I have a fix for that. I'm still looking into a couple other AVCs, but will create a pull request shortly.

@xamio, pull request created, all relevant AVCs are now handled, as far as I can see.

I uploaded a matching cm-14.1 based Resurrection Remix build for the fun of it.

Enjoy,
Corinna
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to cvxda For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift cvxda Ad-Free
13th December 2016, 07:40 AM |#1398  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
LiveDisplay cm14/cm14.1
settings in this section of display settings don't get realized, color temperature etc,
13th December 2016, 08:46 AM |#1399  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 119
 
More
When I installed CM13 on my phone (one of the ROM versions created by @sktjdgns1189), my WiFi MAC address has changed from the original (a8:7c:01:94:4e:0c) to a new one (c0:bd:d1:74:a5:a0).

I never paid much attention, but when browsing my EFS partition today, I noticed that the file /efs/wifi/.mac.info still contains the original MAC address, which is a8:7c:01:94:4e:0c.
Somehow, the kernel of this ROM (I'm now at @xamio's CM14.0 ROM from Dec. 5) ignores the original MAC. Does anyone know how I can fix this?

(Strangely enough, the Bluetooth MAC address matches what is stated in the file /efs/bluetooth/bt_addr: a8:7c:01:94:4e:0b.)
13th December 2016, 09:21 AM |#1400  
14.1-20161211
baseband and modem CPH3
a lot of good things like the boot time (really amazingly quick)
but some issues to be expected
* the biggest issue by far is unstable LTE / network connection - could this have to do with the modem version CPH3?
** often there is no network available / LTE with a small cross after switching towers, and it does not refresh, not even with airplane mode on & off, restart is the only option then
** quite often it puts a small cross on LTE, while network is actually working
* system datetime seems to be reset to 2014.01.06 on restarts which causes application errors, alarms to go off e.t.c. when the time is put in sync again, this is easy to note when there is a connection error
* sometimes switching on airplane mode causes a freeze and a following restart
13th December 2016, 09:35 AM |#1401  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 119
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by girtsn

14.1-20161211
* the biggest issue by far is unstable LTE / network connection - could this have to do with the modem version CPH3?

I have the same on CM13 and CM14.0.

As the latest (CPK2) image supplied by my provider (DTM = Deutsche Telekom) still uses modem CPE1, I today downgraded my modem and bootloader from CPH3 to CPE1. I'll let you know if this improves the situation.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes