FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: Are you going to be among the first ones to flash this?

Yes, absolutely!
 
20 Vote(s)
66.67%
No, I will wait....
 
10 Vote(s)
33.33%

[Stock ROM][DUOS] Samsung G900FD Lollipop G900FDXXU1BOC1 - SER [2015.03.17.]

356 posts
Thanks Meter: 69
 
By H377, Senior Member on 2nd January 2015, 10:23 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Update:

Here comes the new FW:


Model SM-G900FD
Model name GALAXY S5
Country Russia
Version Android 5.0
Changelist 4350789
Build date Tue, 03 Mar 2015 01:37:14 +0000
Product code SER
PDA G900FDXXU1BOC1
CSC G900FDOXE1BOC1

Happy flashing!!!!
The Following 18 Users Say Thank You to H377 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift H377 Ad-Free
 
 
2nd January 2015, 11:03 AM |#2  
Downloading 5.0 for s5 duos
hope it work fine !
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mtayabkk For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mtayabkk Ad-Free
2nd January 2015, 11:14 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mtayabkk

Downloading 5.0 for s5 duos
hope it work fine !

Me too. 35 minutes remaining....
The Following User Says Thank You to H377 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift H377 Ad-Free
2nd January 2015, 11:26 AM |#4  
Quote:
Originally Posted by H377

Me too. 35 minutes remaining....

so what about rooting 5.0 s5 duos? root for g900f 5.0 will work on g900fd?
The Following User Says Thank You to mtayabkk For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mtayabkk Ad-Free
2nd January 2015, 11:28 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mtayabkk

so what about rooting 5.0 s5 duos? root for g900f 5.0 will work on g900fd?

Normally yes.... The CF-Auto Root should work as it was working for 4.4.2. It was updated to support 5.0 but I won't try it.... Since it trips the KNOX flag and my phone is still 0x0
2nd January 2015, 11:31 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Smile Regions
How is it with regions ? Mine is from Arab Emirates ? That should not be a problem when I flash through Odin right ?
2nd January 2015, 11:31 AM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mtayabkk;57896 443

so what about rooting 5.0 s5 duos? root for g900f 5.0 will work on g900fd?

I have a G900fd from the United Emirates. Still stock 4.4.2. I'm waiting for the stock 5.0 OTA update. Hope it will arrive (soon)...
2nd January 2015, 11:35 AM |#8  
Quote:
Originally Posted by H377

Normally yes.... The CF-Auto Root should work as it was working for 4.4.2. It was updated to support 5.0 but I won't try it.... Since it trips the KNOX flag and my phone is still 0x0

my s5 4.4.2 rooted and knox is 0x1 can i flash 5.0 with no iissue?
The Following User Says Thank You to mtayabkk For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mtayabkk Ad-Free
2nd January 2015, 11:47 AM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JakobSkov

How is it with regions ? Mine is from Arab Emirates ? That should not be a problem when I flash through Odin right ?

No problem! Mine is also from there and I'm running at the moment the NJ1 Russian ROM on it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by hvdhoeven

I have a G900fd from the United Emirates. Still stock 4.4.2. I'm waiting for the stock 5.0 OTA update. Hope it will arrive (soon)...

Hopefully it will.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mtayabkk

my s5 4.4.2 rooted and knox is 0x1 can i flash 5.0 with no iissue?

Yes, you can.

I will do a factory reset full data and cache wipe befor flashing the NL9 Lollipop.

After flashing will also do a full wipe and also after first boot to be sure the CSC is correctly applied.

Will make a mirror of the ROM when it's downloaded.
The Following User Says Thank You to H377 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift H377 Ad-Free
2nd January 2015, 11:49 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by H377

No problem! Mine is also from there and I'm running at the moment the NJ1 Russian ROM on it.


Hopefully it will.


Yes, you can.

I will do a factory reset full data and cache wipe befor flashing the NL9 Lollipop.

After flashing will also do a full wipe and also after first boot to be sure the CSC is correctly applied.

Will make a mirror of the ROM when it's downloaded.

Cool.. I'm downloading right now
The Following User Says Thank You to JakobSkov For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift JakobSkov Ad-Free
2nd January 2015, 12:01 PM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
More
Flashed it already.... Booting up for the first time...
The Following User Says Thank You to H377 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift H377 Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes