FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][OFFICIAL] LineageOS 15.x

1,056 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,114
 
By haggertk, Senior Member on 17th August 2018, 10:10 AM
Post Reply Email Thread

Code:
#include "std_disclaimer.h"
/*
 * Your warranty is now void.
 *
 * I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
 * thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed. Please
 * do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this ROM
 * before flashing it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if
 * you point the finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you.
 */
LineageOS is a free, community built, aftermarket firmware distribution of android, which is designed to increase performance and reliability over stock android for your device.

All the source code for LineageOS is available in the LineageOS Github repo. If you would like to contribute to LineageOS, please visit our Wiki.

Important Info
To flash this rom you need TWRP version 3.2.1-0 or newer.

Build/Variant Map:
klte - SM-G900AZ, SM-G900F, SM-G900M, SM-G900R4, SM-G900R7, SM-G900T, SM-G900V, SM-G900W8, SM-S902L
klteactivexx - SM-G870F
kltechn - SM-G9006V, SM-G9008V
kltechnduo - SM-G9006W, SM-G9008W
klteduos - SM-G900FD, SM-G900MD
kltedv - SM-G900I, SM-G900P
kltekdi - SCL-23
kltekor - SM-G900K, SM-G900L, SM-G900S

Download Links
rom: https://download.lineageos.org
twrp: https://twrp.me/samsung/samsunggalaxys5qualcomm.html

google apps (Optional): https://wiki.lineageos.org/gapps.html
root su addon (Optional): https://download.lineageos.org/extras Note: Use arm zips. After installing the su addon, you can enable root in developer options.

Instructions
1. boot into twrp and wipe data and system
2. flash rom zip
3. flash gapps zip (optional)
4. flash su addon zip for root (optional)
Reboot & enjoy.

Bug Reporting
If a bug is discovered, confirm it with other users in this thread, then report it following our wiki here: https://wiki.lineageos.org/bugreport-howto.html

LineageOS Stats
https://stats.lineageos.org/

Credits
Many thanks to the LineageOS team and all the contributors out there in the community

Source Code:
Kernel tree: https://github.com/LineageOS/android...e/lineage-15.1
Code review: https://review.lineageos.org

Android version: 8.1.0 Oreo
Kernel version: LA.BF.1.1.3-00110-8x74.0 + Linux 3.4.113 + common/android-3.4 + a bunch of stuff
The Following 93 Users Say Thank You to haggertk For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift haggertk Ad-Free
 
 
17th August 2018, 10:11 AM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Flag Denver, CO
Thanks Meter: 5,114
 
More
I'm not dead, just ambivalent to threads and xda... but here's your thread anyway.
The Following 51 Users Say Thank You to haggertk For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift haggertk Ad-Free
17th August 2018, 10:11 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Denver, CO
Thanks Meter: 5,114
 
More
[saved]
The Following 16 Users Say Thank You to haggertk For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift haggertk Ad-Free
17th August 2018, 10:30 AM |#4  
jizzy001's Avatar
Member
Flag Livno
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Finally the official thread is here

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
17th August 2018, 12:38 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Very nice 🖒

Sent from my SM-G900FD using Tapatalk
17th August 2018, 12:47 PM |#6  
gmolds's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
So... I'll try here then. Does anyone know how to get WiFi calling on on the TMo klte variant? When I search it in the options panel it comes up but stuff is greyed out. Should be baked in and it appears to be but can't enable it for some reason. If I look for it via normal methods in the options it can't be found. Only by searching.


Anyone on TMo get it working?
17th August 2018, 02:41 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Thanks haggertk

I'm unable to make vpn (in my case TOR) work with 15.1 - for me this is a major show stopper and I stuck on 14.1 (G900W8).
Has anyone managed to get vpn to work, tor or otherwise?
17th August 2018, 03:16 PM |#8  
fitittome's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cardiff
Thanks Meter: 970
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gmolds

WiFi calling

I don't think you are going to get much joy with WiFi calling, many have tried and failed. I think it's quite specific to the carrier.

---------- Post added at 03:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:10 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by StanWiz

I'm unable to make vpn (in my case TOR) work with 15.1

I have tried and failed to get Netguard to work on the unofficial build which is also a VPN solution. I couldn't log a Jira against the unofficial build. Just haven't got around to doing so now it's official. It's odd because it worked on vanilla Oreo on my old Nexus.
17th August 2018, 03:36 PM |#9  
TheFixItMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 3,791
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by StanWiz

Thanks haggertk

I'm unable to make vpn (in my case TOR) work with 15.1 - for me this is a major show stopper and I stuck on 14.1 (G900W8).
Has anyone managed to get vpn to work, tor or otherwise?

I just tested

Connect to tor with vpn via tor app - connected but couldn't load web page (only did very quick test)
Connect to tor without vpn using tor app - works
Using a 3rd party vpn app (turbo vpn) - works

---------- Post added at 03:36 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:24 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by fitittome


I have tried and failed to get Netguard to work on the unofficial build which is also a VPN solution. I couldn't log a Jira against the unofficial build. Just haven't got around to doing so now it's official. It's odd because it worked on vanilla Oreo on my old Nexus.

I tested NetGuard from playstore
I found it blocked all traffic regardless of the rules that were set

I don't know if it's an app issue or rom issue
17th August 2018, 04:06 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Anyone experience bug using Bluetooth mouse and KB? Mine didn't show Pointer with mouse and Keyboard don't show as input entry but show as paired on Bluetooth settings
17th August 2018, 04:29 PM |#11  
bruce the boss's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gods place
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Hi,

i installed the rom but everytime I restart the mobile he goes automaticly back to TWRP.
I do have the 900F mobile and I tried to install the lineage-15.1-20180806-nightly-klte-signed.zip
What could be wrong??
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes