FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][G920/5-F-I-S-K-L-T-W8][8.1.0] UNOFFICIAL LineageOS 15.1

316 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,220
 
By enesuzun2002, Recognized Developer on 27th May 2018, 05:36 PM
Thread Closed Email Thread
30th May 2018, 12:53 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Anyine tried dirty flash from Lineage 14?
 
 
30th May 2018, 02:20 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 70
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kapiszon53

Anyine tried dirty flash from Lineage 14?

Do not do that
31st May 2018, 08:29 AM |#13  
n1Bb135's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Small problem here, my phone is SM-G925F, or zerolte, which is the s6 edge

"About device" shows the phone as SM-G920F, and Android terminal shows the device as zeroflte, both of which is the s6 (flat)

Not critical bug or anything, but it'll be best to fix it
2nd June 2018, 01:48 AM |#14  
iTzPr0o117's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tuxtla Gutierrez
Thanks Meter: 574
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Galaxy

screenshots please ?

Is Lineage lmao, just google it.

---------- Post added at 12:45 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:42 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by n1Bb135

Small problem here, my phone is SM-G925F, or zerolte, which is the s6 edge

"About device" shows the phone as SM-G920F, and Android terminal shows the device as zeroflte, both of which is the s6 (flat)

Not critical bug or anything, but it'll be best to fix it

Edit build.prop and delete the "zeroflte" for "zerolte" in where appear and change the "SM-G920F" for "SM-G925F", is easy.

---------- Post added at 12:48 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:45 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by kapiszon53

Anyine tried dirty flash from Lineage 14?

Do not do that, this is not a normal Lineage build, it has extra additions that can be read in the thread.
The Following User Says Thank You to iTzPr0o117 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift iTzPr0o117 Ad-Free
2nd June 2018, 07:11 AM |#15  
n1Bb135's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Updated to 1/6/2018 build, fingerprint doesn't work anymore, and it doesn't show up in settings->security & privacy
2nd June 2018, 01:46 PM |#16  
enesuzun2002's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,220
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by n1Bb135

Updated to 1/6/2018 build, fingerprint doesn't work anymore, and it doesn't show up in settings->security & privacy

impossible it is working just fine for me
2nd June 2018, 02:08 PM |#17  
krokanic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Livno
Thanks Meter: 289
 
More
Any changelog for the new version?

---------- Post added at 02:08 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:54 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by enesuzun2002

impossible it is working just fine for me

He mentioned in earlier post that he has g925f... maybe that is a reason...i have also s6 edge and will try it and report...
2nd June 2018, 03:33 PM |#18  
krokanic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Livno
Thanks Meter: 289
 
More
fingerprnit sensor works, no problems here using g925f
2nd June 2018, 03:34 PM |#19  
n1Bb135's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by enesuzun2002

impossible it is working just fine for me

EDIT/UPDATE: I am an idiot... Restarted phone and everything works... *Facepalms

...Sorry for the trouble

*Previous post that has no use below*
So it's not a widespread issue... Okay so I did modified build.prop so that my device will show up as an s6 edge (only changed zeroflte -> zerolte and SM-G920F to SM-G925F), maybe that's the cause?

Also have magisk 16.4, busybox installed, if that helps
2nd June 2018, 03:41 PM |#20  
krokanic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Livno
Thanks Meter: 289
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by n1Bb135

EDIT/UPDATE: I am an idiot... Restarted phone and everything works... *Facepalms

...Sorry for the trouble

*Previous post that has no use below*
So it's not a widespread issue... Okay so I did modified build.prop so that my device will show up as an s6 edge (only changed zeroflte -> zerolte and SM-G920F to SM-G925F), maybe that's the cause?

Also have magisk 16.4, busybox installed, if that helps

in the latest build you dont need to change anything in build.prop... it shows for me correct device model... try a clean install
2nd June 2018, 11:10 PM |#21  
krokanic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Livno
Thanks Meter: 289
 
More
Testing the rom a whole day....and it is amazing

Just few things i miss... Prevent accidentall wake-up and cast screen... When ambient display is on my phone sometimes wakes up in the pocket pressing everything randomly...

But anything else i tested working very vell... In mine opinion we can go official with this one...good work developer... @enesuzun2002 Btw i have g925f and if you need some logs i am here to help...
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes