FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Menu button

1,330 posts
Thanks Meter: 76
 
By lowspeed, Senior Member on 10th March 2016, 12:53 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
It used to be possible to long press on the task button and get the menu for most apps.

What happened to it?
 
 
11th March 2016, 07:32 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Long pressing the back button brings up the menu for my Galaxy S7.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to badjr For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift badjr Ad-Free
11th March 2016, 08:19 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by badjr

Long pressing the back button brings up the menu for my Galaxy S7.

Oh yeah! thanks!, I thought i tried that.
The Following User Says Thank You to lowspeed For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift lowspeed Ad-Free
14th March 2016, 04:00 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Menu Button on Samsung Galaxy S7
cannot access menu button on Galaxy S7. Long press of back button only takes me back ???
14th March 2016, 04:04 PM |#5  
walda's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 249
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeannie08691

cannot access menu button on Galaxy S7. Long press of back button only takes me back ???

+1 on edge
The Following User Says Thank You to walda For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift walda Ad-Free
14th March 2016, 05:07 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by walda

+1 on edge

Its a little longer than usual long press... Got me too.
The Following User Says Thank You to lowspeed For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift lowspeed Ad-Free
14th March 2016, 05:45 PM |#7  
mandroid717's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 226
 
More
a bit off topic but i have been reading a few posts where there is a piece of plastic on the menu button you need to remove. can anybody confirm this?

thx
14th March 2016, 06:12 PM |#8  
Ramondel's Avatar
Senior Member
Nashville
Thanks Meter: 977
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mandroid717

a bit off topic but i have been reading a few posts where there is a piece of plastic on the menu button you need to remove. can anybody confirm this?

thx

I had a piece of plastic on the home button that would not let me setup the fingerprint option but nothing on the back or menu buttons.
The Following User Says Thank You to Ramondel For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Ramondel Ad-Free
14th March 2016, 06:22 PM |#9  
mandroid717's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 226
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ramondel

I had a piece of plastic on the home button that would not let me setup the fingerprint option but nothing on the back or menu buttons.

my apologies, thats what i meant home button.

thx
The Following User Says Thank You to mandroid717 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mandroid717 Ad-Free
14th March 2016, 08:24 PM |#10  
Corwinder's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Altamont, KS
Thanks Meter: 150
 
More
Long press on the back button works for me. I have on app. Shopping List that used the left side as a menu button but that won't work now so I tried long pressing the back button here too. No go. It acts as if I repeatedly pressed the back button. I ended up leaving a review for it saying they needed to update it for Marshmallow.
14th March 2016, 10:08 PM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by badjr

Long pressing the back button brings up the menu for my Galaxy S7.

Thanks a bunch. Need the menu button to search bookmarks in xmarks mobile.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes