FORUMS

Got FRP lock and can't boot your S7? Try this (Worked on G930FD)

11 posts
Thanks Meter: 5
 
By sergatiuk, Junior Member on 16th October 2018, 04:05 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
***DO THIS AT YOUR OWN RISK***
***IF YOU MESS SOMETHING UP DO NOT BLAME ME***
***I AM SHARING A METHOD THAT WORKED FOR ME, MIGHT NOT WORK FOR YOU***
***READ EVERYTHING BEFORE PROCEEDING***
***I ONLY TESTED THIS ON THE S7 (FLAT) - G930FD***


If you are like me (an amateur) and forgot to OEM Unlock (in Developer Options) and flashed a custom rom, and now stuck on FRP lock and cant boot your phone, this guide may be for you.
You probably tried flashing the original firmware with ODIN and it keeps failing.
After spending a lot of time trying to revive my S7 with different original firmwares, I realized that the device wouldn't take anything older than the firmware on which it got locked.
It also failed when I tried to flash the whole firmware at once. So I had to flash it in pieces - The order below worked for me, not sure if it will work for everyone else.

Here is how I finally got it to boot after being stuck on FRP lock:
I Used the most recent Firmware, location (CSC) didn't seem to matter. - All you're trying to do here is to get it to boot.
You can try using the one I used, I uploaded it in pieces to Dropbox:
BL - https://www.dropbox.com/s/2wwu8wn54o...p.tar.md5?dl=0
AP - https://www.dropbox.com/s/c8vgdyfb1b...a.tar.md5?dl=0
CP - https://www.dropbox.com/s/dldh07gjxe...D.tar.md5?dl=0
CSC - https://www.dropbox.com/s/1u66yrt11o...p.tar.md5?dl=0
PIT - https://www.dropbox.com/s/yacn187sp4...EN45M.pit?dl=0
Odin - https://www.dropbox.com/s/sblzsuetto....13.1.zip?dl=0

USE A RELIABLE USB CABLE
1. Using ODIN, flash PIT -> Reboot
2. Flash CP -> Reboot
3. Flash BL -> Reboot
4. Flash CSC -> Reboot
5. Flash AP -> Reboot
6. Your phone should now boot and bypass FRP.
7. Once it boots, you will have to verify your Google account.
7. Once verified, go to Developer Options and switch OEM Unlock to ON

Now you should be able to flash anything you want without getting FRP lock.
I hope this method works for those stuck on FRP lock.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sergatiuk For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift sergatiuk Ad-Free
11th February 2019, 08:42 AM |#2  
pedropenduko's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Is this working on SM-G930XXX ??? thank you
16th February 2019, 11:15 AM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Will this resolve the FRP lock on a SM-G930F?
17th February 2019, 10:35 AM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pedropenduko

Is this working on SM-G930XXX ??? thank you

Did you find a solution?
18th February 2019, 03:41 AM |#5  
pedropenduko's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by UKEZ

Did you find a solution?

this works now my problem is how to unlock sim puk
29th January 2020, 10:13 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Riga
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
But what is the point? If you have your Google account info, FRP isn't a problem anyway!
29th February 2020, 04:17 PM |#7  
Voldemort's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Solaro
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lauriso

But what is the point? If you have your Google account info, FRP isn't a problem anyway!

not really.
I am trying to unlock an old S7; I have my google credentials (fully working) and a new phone that shows the google notification, but the FRP process on the S7 simply starts over and over
29th February 2020, 08:58 PM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
i fixed this problem by flashing same firmware again with home_csc. no data lost, everthing like before.
27th April 2020, 03:18 PM |#9  
Il Pittore's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roberto W.

i fixed this problem by flashing same firmware again with home_csc. no data lost, everthing like before.

Hi, I'm in the same situation but I try to hard reset from recovery first: do I have some chances to see my data again?
Is a Factory Reset Protection Lock, in the end, isn't it?

I found the same firmware than before, do I find there home_CSC?
Thanks
28th April 2020, 12:43 PM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Il Pittore

Hi, I'm in the same situation but I try to hard reset from recovery first: do I have some chances to see my data again?
Is a Factory Reset Protection Lock, in the end, isn't it?

I found the same firmware than before, do I find there home_CSC?
Thanks

u already did a reset? then u have lost ur data i guess.

if u wont find a csc file, just flash the firmware. it shouldnt touch ur data partition.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes