FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Finally a new working Google Camera app..?

3,278 posts
Thanks Meter: 163
 
By GoJo ^^, Senior Member on 3rd March 2019, 12:08 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Arnova8G2's Google Camera Port got updated days ago with a new version : https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho...postcount=1333 - I'm on Oreo Stock.

When i install it (not the TinNeun version, the other one), the app doesn't crash but screen is black.. Perhaps a little tweak and it'd all work?
The Following User Says Thank You to GoJo ^^ For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift GoJo ^^ Ad-Free
4th March 2019, 06:53 AM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoJo ^^

Arnova8G2's Google Camera Port got updated days ago with a new version : https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho...postcount=1333 - I'm on Oreo Stock.

When i install it (not the TinNeun version, the other one), the app doesn't crash but screen is black.. Perhaps a little tweak and it'd all work?

Same its all black. S7 exynos stock
5th March 2019, 07:04 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
i managed to get it to works. but it overexpose every photo

---------- Post added at 07:04 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:00 PM ----------

Oh i found the problem. HDR+ has a bug with the s7 so it overexpose every photo. without HDR+ takes photos normally
7th March 2019, 06:06 PM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Waterstrike

i managed to get it to works. but it overexpose every photo

---------- Post added at 07:04 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:00 PM ----------

Oh i found the problem. HDR+ has a bug with the s7 so it overexpose every photo. without HDR+ takes photos normally

which one?
23rd March 2019, 07:17 PM |#5  
GoJo ^^'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 163
 
More
Wanna know as well
26th March 2019, 12:57 AM |#6  
Smiss's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More


Here is a full working Google Pixel Camera V.5.1 with HDR+ and 4K Video Record (30FPS) for the S7 Exynos modded by IDan1109 :

Video only works in 1920x1080p (Full Hd) I also set the Picture Quality from 97 to 100 and Picture back camera to 16/9 and i set "Remove the ISO limit in dark conditions" - on
FOR 4K VIDEO RECORDING and Hevc activate hevc in devloper options from Gcam app and install the Magisk Modul Samsung UHD Camera2 Fix and ARCore from Playstore
Tested on S7 Exynos! Dont change to 60 FPS in video Mode otherwise you must uninstall and install the app again for video to work again. The pictures with HDR+ are much better compared with Zero Camera Mod HDR.





DOWNLOAD :


https://www95.zippyshare.com/v/MzDyeIGh/file.html
-
https://www.load.to/mdOkiMUq5X/Pixel....IDan_v4.7.apk
-
https://megaup.net/3tB7o/Pixel_Cam_Port.IDan_v4.7.apk
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	trnt.png
Views:	2948
Size:	24.0 KB
ID:	4730995  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Smiss For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Smiss Ad-Free
26th March 2019, 06:30 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smiss

Here is a Complete working Google Pixel Cam with HDR+ For Exynos : https://www33.zippyshare.com/v/m6ry9auL/file.html

Tested on S7 Exynos! Dont change to 60 FPS in video Mode otherwise you must uninstall and install the app again for video to work again. The pictures with HDR+ are much better compared with Zero Camera Mod HDR. This Pixel Camera Quality beats all (HDR+ advanced) UNBELIEVABLE!

it's gcam 5 not 6.1
The Following User Says Thank You to maniaccrack For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift maniaccrack Ad-Free
26th March 2019, 09:22 PM |#8  
Smiss's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maniaccrack

it's gcam 5 not 6.1

The 6.1 gets forced closed when i open it and it does not have all that options (settings) like V.5
I get a v. 6 to work but compared with v.5 the quality in 5 is much better!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Smiss For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Smiss Ad-Free
22nd April 2019, 06:13 PM |#9  
GoJo ^^'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 163
 
More
Please tell us which v6 fully works for you (night mode..)
23rd April 2019, 11:05 PM |#10  
Smiss's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoJo ^^

Please tell us which v6 fully works for you (night mode..)

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1djf...Y1quWYgMM/view

--If the camera lags or crashes, go to settings > advanced > FIX > viewfinder format > change it to YUV_420_888.
23rd April 2019, 11:19 PM |#11  
GoJo ^^'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 163
 
More
I can't even go to settings : it crashes at launch..! I'm using stock oreo. Do i know to install some patch (magisk or else)?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes