FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: Did this work for you?

Works on S8
 
10 Vote(s)
29.41%
Works on S8+
 
14 Vote(s)
41.18%
Works on Note 8
 
6 Vote(s)
17.65%
Doesn't work on S8
 
5 Vote(s)
14.71%
Doesn't work on S8+
 
2 Vote(s)
5.88%
Doesn't work on Note 8
 
3 Vote(s)
8.82%

[How to] VoLTE on Jio India Carrier with USA snapdragon S8 or s8+

600 posts
Thanks Meter: 147
 
By nimms, Senior Member on 19th August 2017, 10:04 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
16th March 2018, 08:18 AM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have Canadian galaxy s8+ (G955W) and jio VoLTE is not working . so can i use these files ?
 
 
19th April 2018, 10:31 AM |#22  
anupambbatra's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Is there anyway to get volte symbol/icon ..as volte is working but no icon
30th April 2018, 08:20 PM |#23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by harrysm2

I have Canadian galaxy s8+ (G955W) and jio VoLTE is not working . so can i use these files ?

I have s8 plus usa model number sm-g955u jio VoLTE is not working please give solution this is snapdragon model
I know and i readed first post process but pls give me more clearity on this page steps by steps i know rooting process i know csc things i know all the proccess but if give me proper CSC file we able to set all the process but need some steps like first rooting the phone and odin like type !!!
16th May 2018, 07:48 PM |#24  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Hey, does this work with the PartCyborgRom?
TIA
22nd May 2018, 05:09 PM |#25  
Junior Member
Flag Pehowa
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Samsung s9+ volte?
hello sir I'm having samsung s9+ canadian variant which comes with SD845.I want to use jio in it with working volte,Sim is working fine but volte is not working as of now I'm using jio 4g voice app to make calls and sms....Is there any solution available?
Thanks.
27th June 2018, 06:01 AM |#26  
OP Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad/TS
Thanks Meter: 147
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TMaYaD

Does this have the same issues as root like 80% battery

Quote:
Originally Posted by sam.jaat

Isn't there any multi csc rom available for snapdragon variants
So we could stick to stock nd get indian csc on it

Quote:
Originally Posted by sahilg009

Tried it still no volte
using normal s8 not s8+

Quote:
Originally Posted by sahilg009


Edit:
Finally worked with the first zip (the one on google drive)
had to start from flashing system image and then zip with complete reset
Thanks a lot for your help

Quote:
Originally Posted by sss3779

any help will be appreciated ... thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by snykyash

Please give me step by step method. only systemimg file or whole zip or ap and all files.

Quote:
Originally Posted by deltacharlie

Hi The link for rooting is for the S8+ should we use the same files for the S8?

Quote:
Originally Posted by pherric

to my unlocked VZW S8 can I do the same with this India firmware?

Quote:
Originally Posted by rithwiik

hello,
i have s8+ of US AT&T model is sm-g955u

Quote:
Originally Posted by RChandan

help me with step by step protocol and also warn me of possible issues that I may face. Thank you in advance

Quote:
Originally Posted by bhuvakar

how to do this can you please tell me step by step process (

Quote:
Originally Posted by harrysm2

I have Canadian galaxy s8+ (G955W) and jio VoLTE is not working . so can i use these files ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by anupambbatra

Is there anyway to get volte symbol/icon ..as volte is working but no icon

Quote:
Originally Posted by shadab Ahmed

I have s8 plus usa model number sm-g955u jio VoLTE is not working please give solution this is snapdragon model
!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by amitdandyan4

hello sir I'm having samsung s9+ canadian variant which comes with SD845.I want to use jio in it with working volte,Sim is working fine but volte is not working as of now I'm using jio 4g voice app to make calls and sms....Is there any solution available?
Thanks.

Please check the first post.
New method doesn't require rooting.
Odin and adb knowledge required (Don't bother if you can't use Odin or adb)
27th June 2018, 06:27 AM |#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
can you add files for s8 g950u1
27th June 2018, 09:51 AM |#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Force close error on g950u1 on flashing any of the two files even with factory reset and clean flash
27th June 2018, 12:13 PM |#29  
OP Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad/TS
Thanks Meter: 147
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sahilg009

Force close error on g950u1 on flashing any of the two files even with factory reset and clean flash

Try flashing AP file now

Possible successful sequence
Clean flash.. csc via adb reboot

If force closing..
Clean flash.. csc via adb.. flash AP file in odin and reboot.

If still failing,
Clean flash.. csc via adb.. factory reset and flash AP
Or
Clean flash.. csc via adb.. flash AP and factory reset

Let me know if any of this works for you.. if not I'll try to upload S8 file
27th June 2018, 12:16 PM |#30  
OP Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad/TS
Thanks Meter: 147
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sahilg009

Force close error on g950u1 on flashing any of the two files even with factory reset and clean flash

Which apps force close for you?
Phone or sms?
Try to download s9 apps and install them.. it might help.
27th June 2018, 01:21 PM |#31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Hi tried every sequence still fails
Can you please upload s8 file
Phone force closes
There is signal loss along with fc it gains signal for 1 sec and then the cycle of fc repeats
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
jio, volte

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes