FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor View 10

[G95XF/FD/N] RENOVATE ICE OR3O 0.4 | NIGHTLY | Android 8.0.0

5,861 posts
Thanks Meter: 11,257
 
By mwilky, Recognized Developer on 17th November 2017, 10:18 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Announcement from mwilky: 0.4 released
17th November 2017, 12:02 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Flag Quezon City
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
on soldier's rom, im not getting any fc's. I flashed reno's because people on telegram group said it would be fine to dirty flash from soldier's 1.5 to reno's
 
 
17th November 2017, 12:03 PM |#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi! How can i hide the navbar? The apk "hide navbar" don't work on Android Oreo
Thanks
17th November 2017, 12:05 PM |#23  
Doctor Zoidberg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halstenbek
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lesterinidad

on soldier's rom, im not getting any fc's. I flashed reno's because people on telegram group said it would be fine to dirty flash from soldier's 1.5 to reno's

same problem ^^

back to 1.5 from Solidier.
17th November 2017, 12:14 PM |#24  
Senior Member
Flag Quezon City
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doctor Zoidberg

same problem ^^

back to 1.5 from Solidier.

did you also dirty flash from soldier's 1.5 to reno's oreo?
17th November 2017, 12:17 PM |#25  
Doctor Zoidberg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Halstenbek
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lesterinidad

did you also dirty flash from soldier's 1.5 to reno's oreo?

yep Dirty flash from 1.5 to Oreo 0.1 then reboot and see only AOD SystemUI Crashed.

reboot Dirty Flash Solidier 1.5 and works ^^
17th November 2017, 12:19 PM |#26  
the_scotsman's Avatar
Assistant Forum Admin / Moderator Committee
Flag NSW, Australia
Thanks Meter: 17,137
 
10
More
Jut done a full wipe/format. Doing a clean install now.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Doctor Zoidberg

yep Dirty flash from 1.5 to Oreo 0.1 then reboot and see only AOD SystemUI Crashed.

reboot Dirty Flash Solidier 1.5 and works ^^

You can't dirty flash between ROMs then come here and tell us it has issues with FC.

Do a full wipe and clean flash then try again.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to the_scotsman For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift the_scotsman Ad-Free
17th November 2017, 12:21 PM |#27  
Senior Member
Flag Quezon City
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by the_scotsman

Jut done a full wipe/format. Doing a clean install now.



You can't dirty flash between ROMs then come here and tell us it has issues with FC.

Do a full wipe and clean flash then try again.

yea, that's what mwilky did and got no fc.
17th November 2017, 12:28 PM |#28  
the_scotsman's Avatar
Assistant Forum Admin / Moderator Committee
Flag NSW, Australia
Thanks Meter: 17,137
 
10
More
Installed and setup, all working great for me, no FC...because I didn't dirty flash
The Following User Says Thank You to the_scotsman For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift the_scotsman Ad-Free
17th November 2017, 12:31 PM |#29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Can I install this rom viper4android???
17th November 2017, 12:34 PM |#30  
the_scotsman's Avatar
Assistant Forum Admin / Moderator Committee
Flag NSW, Australia
Thanks Meter: 17,137
 
10
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by macorono34

Can I install this rom viper4android???

Nope, no one has managed to get it working on Oreo on the S8 yet unfortunately.
17th November 2017, 12:42 PM |#31  
mwilky's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 11,257
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lesterinidad

im getting system UI fc on setup screen, full wiped. pls help

Did you choose fingerprint unlock after reboot mod?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes