FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Honor 7x
Win an Honor 7X!

[G95XF/FD/N] RENOVATE ICE 6.1 - AQK7 | NIGHTLY - AQK7 | Android 7.0

5,849 posts
Thanks Meter: 11,217
 
By mwilky, Recognized Developer on 29th April 2017, 02:17 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Announcement from mwilky: 6.1 released!
6th December 2017, 01:47 PM |#4471  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Stuck on Boot logo with V6.0
Hi,

I tried to install v6.0 over v5.1 and it is stuck with the Samsung boot logo.
I did update the FW to the latest one AQK7.

I updated dozens of ROMs in the past, first time this happens.

It was a dirty flash, since I wish to keep my settings.

I reinstalled 5.1 over it and all is OK now.

Any idea?

Thank you
 
 
6th December 2017, 05:17 PM |#4472  
Orphee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 629
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Plumpy2007

Hi,

I tried to install v6.0 over v5.1 and it is stuck with the Samsung boot logo.
I did update the FW to the latest one AQK7.

I updated dozens of ROMs in the past, first time this happens.

It was a dirty flash, since I wish to keep my settings.

I reinstalled 5.1 over it and all is OK now.

Any idea?

Thank you

I did it without any issues..
Some advices
I'm sure you made a backup with TWRP of course ?

Disable any kind of mods like substratum layers...

I personnally updated FW first, rebooted, then I flashed 6.0 without wiping anything. I choosed no root and flashed magisk myself (just my personnal preference)...

Are you sure you are on the latest R7 FW?

Works fine.
6th December 2017, 10:52 PM |#4473  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 353
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Plumpy2007

Hi,

I tried to install v6.0 over v5.1 and it is stuck with the Samsung boot logo.
I did update the FW to the latest one AQK7.

I updated dozens of ROMs in the past, first time this happens.

It was a dirty flash, since I wish to keep my settings.

I reinstalled 5.1 over it and all is OK now.

Any idea?

Thank you

I dirty flashed over 5.1 and it was fine.
6th December 2017, 11:36 PM |#4474  
Senior Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Phenomenal release.

Firstly, I would like to say I'm coming from the n950 port v2.3. I dirty flashed over that, and yup, force close galore, so to anyone who might be coming from that, don't dirty flash. I knew it would happen, but had to try. So ultimately went with a full wipe and new flash.

So far has been very fast and extremely stable. Not a single issue for far IMO. I will add however, it does not seem to have that 1% extra responsiveness of the note8 port rom, as well as the dual app buttons. But I feel more confident and secure with this rom as it is an official S8 rom. And on a positive note, scrolling, in general, is more consistent. Like with the note8 port, it would scroll smoothly, then a micro stutter then smooth scrolling then micro stutter, such as on webpages, instagram, etc. This rom the scolling is basically just as smooth but does not have any micro stutters. Also i feel like website performance on the stock browser is very good and extremely stable. Pretty much on par with my iPhone 7 plus.
6th December 2017, 11:45 PM |#4475  
ronyscomparim's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Americana
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
I'm in 6.0 and I can not configure vpn, does it have something to do with vom a rom?
6th December 2017, 11:51 PM |#4476  
vegetaleb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 2,022
 
More
Do you need to update the FW before flashing this rom?
Still using AQH3
6th December 2017, 11:59 PM |#4477  
YMatrix's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 232
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vegetaleb

Do you need to update the FW before flashing this rom?
Still using AQH3

Yes. You have flashable twrp files on the Renovate site.
The Following User Says Thank You to YMatrix For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift YMatrix Ad-Free
7th December 2017, 06:45 AM |#4478  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
very nice rom but no nepali font cannot read nepali language pls fix thank you for super rom
7th December 2017, 12:11 PM |#4479  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
No Indian language support. Please fix it @mwilky
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20171207-205751.png
Views:	370
Size:	78.4 KB
ID:	4354594  
7th December 2017, 06:18 PM |#4480  
SoLdieR9312's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NRW
Thanks Meter: 2,327
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rajkabul

No Indian language support. Please fix it @mwilky

we pushed some fonts, so try r253 via svn.
7th December 2017, 07:45 PM |#4481  
Orphee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 629
 
More
It would be cool to have bxActions features natively in rice tweaks, like double press and long press, and more actions like media skip with volume buttons.
bxActions do the job but you must keep bixbe voice...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes