FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Clio IV & Android Auto

10 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By ChrisssTM, Junior Member on 10th July 2019, 10:37 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi!
I'm trying to use Android Auto on a Clio IV using a Samsung S9.
When I connect the phone to the car using different cables (original!) the phone charges with a few seconds intermittently.

I tried using other phones and everything works correctly.

I'm using the Android 9 (Patch June 2019).

Ideas?
Thanks.
 
 
11th July 2019, 06:03 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Try changing the usb settings when it comes up "charging" and choose media transfer instead
11th July 2019, 06:37 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I tried it (Media Transfer/MiDi/etc) but the phone disconnect after 2/3 seconds.
One time appeared Android Auto notification but then disappear.
I tried also *#0808#, i select the first option but doesn't work.
12th July 2019, 07:39 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Are you on the latest version of the app? I have found with mine i have to set android auto as default driving app for it to open. Using just once will not open the app at all
12th July 2019, 07:53 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
My version is 4.4.592344, but I think the problem isn't Android Auto.
I will try to set default driving app, but the phone connect/disconnect every few seconds and Android Auto don't have enough time to start.
I tried in safe mode too.
12th July 2019, 08:40 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Is there a connection issue maybe?

I would try default settings because mine is the same when not set to default. Seems to be a bug in the app
12th July 2019, 08:53 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dj.shauny.g

Is there a connection issue maybe?

I would try default settings because mine is the same when not set to default. Seems to be a bug in the app

Thanks.
Yes, I think is a connection issue and not Android Auto problem.

Where can I find settings about default car app?
12th July 2019, 11:13 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Settings - apps - android auto - set to default

Try a new charger mate see if its working
12th July 2019, 11:19 AM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dj.shauny.g

Settings - apps - android auto - set to default

Try a new charger mate see if its working


The option appear disabled ("Imposta come predefinita" in Italian").
I tried several Samsung and Huawei cables, now I bought this: https://www.amazon.it/dp/B071G5WSK2/..._75fkDbWBPTFBX
12th July 2019, 01:34 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
I don't think the cable is the issue i think it is this option not set. If you clear all the app data and cache then re-open the app it should give you the option to set as default. This will perhaps lock in the setting i am unsure. I know it does on mine.
12th July 2019, 03:42 PM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dj.shauny.g

I don't think the cable is the issue i think it is this option not set. If you clear all the app data and cache then re-open the app it should give you the option to set as default. This will perhaps lock in the setting i am unsure. I know it does on mine.

Mhhh... I tried to clear app data and cache, re-open the app but the setting appear locked.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes