FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

TWRP 3.0-2 Recovery For Galaxy Star Advance/Star 2 Plus

328 posts
Thanks Meter: 316
 
By ahtesham01, Senior Member on 7th May 2016, 06:14 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
I Have ported TWRP Recovery for Galaxy star advance or star 2 plus. Star advance only supported CWM recovery and its working very slowly. So use my TWRP recovery its working very smooth and it have more features like Material theme, File manger, Backup compression and many more...

***FEATURES ):-
*Material Themed
*Almost everything working
*Integrated File Manager
*Full Touch support
*Much more...


***INSTRUCTIONS ):-
Download the TWRP Recovery.zip put it in extsdacard folder then go to recovery and flash it.


***DOWNLOAD LINK
https://mega.nz/#!Kw4hTLgR!S32ZU_Uvq...24Y8F_ZFe-qOSI
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to ahtesham01 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ahtesham01 Ad-Free
qaws
8th May 2016, 08:17 AM |#2  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahtesham01

I Have ported TWRP Recovery for Galaxy star advance or star 2 plus. Star advance only supported CWM recovery and its working very slowly. So use my TWRP recovery its working very smooth and it have more features like Material theme, File manger, Backup compression and many more...

***FEATURES ):-
*Material Themed
*Almost everything working
*Integrated File Manager
*Full Touch support
*Much more...


***INSTRUCTIONS ):-
Download the TWRP Recovery.zip put it in extsdacard folder then go to recovery and flash it.


***DOWNLOAD LINK

https://mega.nz/#!OsJlza6a!jmXS9byOT...SzLI8daMm5AC70

Hey buddy! I flashed and it is now working
And when i flashed your recovery as you said in the previous post .. I got the same error
Can you tell me the fix ?
8th May 2016, 08:43 AM |#3  
ahtesham01's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mau
Thanks Meter: 316
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hey.Look

Hey buddy! I flashed and it is now working
And when i flashed your recovery as you said in the previous post .. I got the same error
Can you tell me the fix ?

What you are doing its very simple just download my recovery.zip and flash it. You need a cwm recovery to flash.
If you have not any cwm recovery then extract my recovery and you will get a twrp3 file. Just rename this file twrp.img to change file type. Then install rasher app and locate twrp.img and flash.

Sent from my SM-G350E using XDA-Developers mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to ahtesham01 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ahtesham01 Ad-Free
10th May 2016, 09:23 PM |#4  
asms5583's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
very good recovery thank you for helping us
11th May 2016, 06:03 AM |#5  
ahtesham01's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mau
Thanks Meter: 316
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by asms5583

very good recovery thank you for helping us

Enjoy bro.
And use thanks button.

Sent from my SM-G350E using XDA-Developers mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to ahtesham01 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ahtesham01 Ad-Free
20th June 2016, 04:20 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hey
i dont know how to flash
from odin or from power key + Volume Key (+) + Home Key
please tell the steps
20th June 2016, 04:37 AM |#7  
asms5583's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
home + volume - + power button then press volume +

Sent from my SM-G350E using XDA-Developers mobile app
27th June 2016, 10:16 PM |#8  
Member
Flag Reus, Tarragona, Spain
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Ahtesham01 i have a problem.
I do a bakup but i don't now why when i try to restore i have an error

Sent from my SM-G350E using XDA-Developers mobile app
29th June 2016, 07:51 PM |#9  
ahtesham01's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mau
Thanks Meter: 316
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raul22

Ahtesham01 i have a problem.
I do a bakup but i don't now why when i try to restore i have an error


Sent from my SM-G350E using XDA-Developers mobile app

Sorry bro but I am not understanding the language in you're screenshot
29th June 2016, 09:25 PM |#10  
Member
Flag Reus, Tarragona, Spain
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahtesham01

Sorry bro but I am not understanding the language in you're screenshot

Ups sorry men

Sent from my SM-G350E using XDA-Developers mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to raul22 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift raul22 Ad-Free
29th June 2016, 11:00 PM |#11  
ahtesham01's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mau
Thanks Meter: 316
 
More
Go to Mounts
And mount everything
after then untick system read only.
Now your problem will be solved.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ahtesham01 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ahtesham01 Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes