FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][5.x] SlimLP

10,735 posts
Thanks Meter: 29,035
 
By Android-Andi, Recognized Contributor on 10th December 2014, 07:06 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
10th December 2014, 10:54 PM |#11  
Android-Andi's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 29,035
 
Donate to Me
More
@philidor thanks a lot

adb shell from your PC, need adb binary on your pc.
You can also use Terminal Emulator on your device (but don't type "adb shell").

Edit:
mobile data works?
The Following User Says Thank You to Android-Andi For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Android-Andi Ad-Free
 
 
10th December 2014, 11:03 PM |#12  
SlimShady's's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag cd /world/europe/italy
Thanks Meter: 1,454
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Android-Andi

Someone on P3100 please get out some information for me,
you need su permissions (please flash latest SuperSU from Chainfire):

Code:
adb shell su -c dmesg | grep 'avc: '
Also please upload a complete dmesg for me.

Should i do this also on P3110?
10th December 2014, 11:05 PM |#13  
MARKBOARD NETSET's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Android-Andi

@philidor thanks a lot

adb shell from your PC, need adb binary on your pc.
You can also use Terminal Emulator on your device (but don't type "adb shell").

Edit:
mobile data works?

@Android-Andi, can i use my terminal in my iMac with the same command you give us? in this case, my tab should be in download mode, right?
The Following User Says Thank You to MARKBOARD NETSET For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift MARKBOARD NETSET Ad-Free
10th December 2014, 11:06 PM |#14  
Android-Andi's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 29,035
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SlimShady's

Should i do this also on P3110?

You can test from time from time if you get an output for "avc:", it will show if there are some denial because of selinux. If i get the output i am able to add a policy to fix it. Hope we can switch to enforced soon

Send from OnePlus One using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Android-Andi For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Android-Andi Ad-Free
10th December 2014, 11:08 PM |#15  
Android-Andi's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 29,035
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MARKBOARD NETSET

@Android-Andi, can i use my terminal in my iMac with the same command you give us? in this case, my tab should be in download mode, right?

No, device need to boot android.
http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=TMcMVDUbpis

Send from OnePlus One using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Android-Andi For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Android-Andi Ad-Free
10th December 2014, 11:20 PM |#16  
SlimShady's's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag cd /world/europe/italy
Thanks Meter: 1,454
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Android-Andi

You can test from time from time if you get an output for "avc:", it will show if there are some denial because of selinux. If i get the output i am able to add a policy to fix it. Hope we can switch to enforced soon

Send from OnePlus One using Tapatalk

My brain stopped working at "if you get an" xD
Edit: Oh, okay I got it. Will do this tomorrow
The Following User Says Thank You to SlimShady's For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift SlimShady's Ad-Free
10th December 2014, 11:39 PM |#17  
philidor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 226
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Android-Andi

@philidor thanks a lot

adb shell from your PC, need adb binary on your pc.
You can also use Terminal Emulator on your device (but don't type "adb shell").

Edit:
mobile data works?

@android-Andy Tanks YOU a lot!! Sorry I can only help you as a tester.

3G not working. (See picture) I can receive SMS but can't send.



Problem with root binaries. SuperSU installed give me some minutes.

After I will try your commands. Have you some tests for me?
10th December 2014, 11:43 PM |#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Android-Andi

@philidor thanks a lot

Edit:
mobile data works?

yes
10th December 2014, 11:55 PM |#19  
philidor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 226
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jak978

yes

No mobile data don't work for me. I can receive SMS and have my normal signal bars

This is your grep command @Android-Andi

[email protected]:/ $ su -c dmesg | grep 'avc: '
[ 4.256500] C0 [ init] avc: granted { set } for property=net.rmnet0.dns1 scontext=u:r:rild:s0 tcontext=ubject_r:net_radio_prop:s0 tclass=property_service
[ 4.256958] C0 [ init] avc: granted { set } for property=net.rmnet0.dns2 scontext=u:r:rild:s0 tcontext=ubject_r:net_radio_prop:s0 tclass=property_service
[ 4.257263] C0 [ init] avc: granted { set } for property=net.rmnet0.gw scontext=u:r:rild:s0 tcontext=ubject_r:net_radio_prop:s0 tclass=property_service
[ 4.258392] C0 [ init] avc: granted { set } for property=net.rmnet1.dns1 scontext=u:r:rild:s0 tcontext=ubject_r:net_radio_prop:s0 tclass=property_service
[ 4.258728] C0 [ init] avc: granted { set } for property=net.rmnet1.dns2 scontext=u:r:rild:s0 tcontext=ubject_r:net_radio_prop:s0 tclass=property_service
[ 4.259002] C0 [ init] avc: granted { set } for property=net.rmnet1.gw scontext=u:r:rild:s0 tcontext=ubject_r:net_radio_prop:s0 tclass=property_service
[ 4.260101] C0 [ init] avc: granted { set } for property=net.rmnet2.dns1 scontext=u:r:rild:s0 tcontext=ubject_r:net_radio_prop:s0 tclass=property_service
[ 4.260437] C0 [ init] avc: granted { set } for property=net.rmnet2.dns2 scontext=u:r:rild:s0 tcontext=ubject_r:net_radio_prop:s0 tclass=property_service
[ 4.260742] C0 [ init] avc: granted { set } for property=net.rmnet2.gw scontext=u:r:rild:s0 tcontext=ubject_r:net_radio_prop:s0 tclass=property_service
[ 5.750274] C1 [ init] avc: denied { set } for property=supolicy.loaded scontext=u:r:sysinit:s0 tcontext=ubject_r:default_prop:s0 tclass=property_service
[email protected]:/ $
The Following User Says Thank You to philidor For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift philidor Ad-Free
11th December 2014, 12:00 AM |#20  
Member
Flag Kuching
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Flashed this as soon when saw that P3100 port also ready. Thanks AndroidAndi! U are really really awesome! Straight change the P3113 version to this version. All working even YouTube able to load video.

What work
- Everything
- Video Player works too. No need 3rd party

Not Working
- 3G Maybe? (haven't tried)
- Recent tab, card stack works perfectly in landscape. When change to portrait, it turns to black color. But, not bothering
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to joeffery.sylvester For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift joeffery.sylvester Ad-Free
11th December 2014, 12:02 AM |#21  
philidor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 226
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joeffery.sylvester

Flashed this as soon when saw that P3100 port also ready. Thanks AndroidAndi! U are really really awesome! Straight change the P3113 version to this version. All working even YouTube able to load video.

What work
- Everything

Not Working
- 3G Maybe? (haven't tried)
- Recent tab, card stack works perfectly in landscape. When change to portrait, it turns to black color. But, not bothering

@joeffery.sylvester Try 3G for me it don't work. I can only send SMS.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to philidor For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift philidor Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes