FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Can't change my device under My Details

103 posts
Thanks Meter: 46
 
By Dat Noob, Senior Member on 18th January 2019, 04:15 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
So I've noticed my device under My Devices is still the Note 4, and wanted to change it to my current phone.
However, when clicking on " - " next to Note 4, it just takes me to the forums. When starting to write the name of the phone nothing shows up, and just writing the name of my new phone doesn't register.

Any advice?
Thanks
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Dat Noob For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Dat Noob Ad-Free
18th January 2019, 09:18 PM |#2  
Wood Man's Avatar
Moderator Committee / XDA Labs Contributor
Forest stage inhabited by robot bats, mechanical hares and atomic chickens
Thanks Meter: 17,807
 
More
Thanks, I can confirm this issue.

@svetius, @bitpushr, could you please look into this?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Wood Man For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Wood Man Ad-Free
22nd January 2019, 07:57 AM |#3  
Wood Man's Avatar
Moderator Committee / XDA Labs Contributor
Forest stage inhabited by robot bats, mechanical hares and atomic chickens
Thanks Meter: 17,807
 
More
@Dat Noob
You can check again, I have tested and I've noticed it has been fixed!
The Following User Says Thank You to Wood Man For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Wood Man Ad-Free
25th January 2019, 09:53 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Yeah looks like it has been fixed. I was facing the same issue for a while but it's gone for me now.
The Following User Says Thank You to denisehilton For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift denisehilton Ad-Free
10th February 2019, 10:20 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Forgot to reply. Yes, it was fixed for me as well.
Thanks!
The Following User Says Thank You to Dat Noob For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Dat Noob Ad-Free
24th September 2019, 07:24 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 71
 
More
I can't seem to change my device. It says note 3 I have note 10 plus
24th September 2019, 12:04 PM |#7  
Wood Man's Avatar
Moderator Committee / XDA Labs Contributor
Forest stage inhabited by robot bats, mechanical hares and atomic chickens
Thanks Meter: 17,807
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by magichoward

I can't seem to change my device. It says note 3 I have note 10 plus

Are you talking about Website settings > Optional Information > Devices (the topic of this thread)... or maybe an issue regarding XDA Labs app settings? If it's the latter, I suggest you to read THIS and THIS and THIS.

Could you please post screenshots regarding your issue?

On my end, adding or removing devices from the list of the website settings works fine, see my screenshots.
Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	20
Size:	32.0 KB
ID:	4826353 Click image for larger version

Name:	2.jpg
Views:	20
Size:	50.2 KB
ID:	4826355
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Wood Man For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Wood Man Ad-Free
24th September 2019, 04:10 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 71
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wood Man

Are you talking about Website settings > Optional Information > Devices (the topic of this thread)... or maybe an issue regarding XDA Labs app settings? If it's the latter, I suggest you to read THIS and THIS and THIS.

Could you please post screenshots regarding your issue?

On my end, adding or removing devices from the list of the website settings works fine, see my screenshots.

That did thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes