FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Iwown I5 Plus, upgrade, downgrade, Zeroner software MOD, Firmware, DFU...

97 posts
Thanks Meter: 180
 
By roninzgz, Member on 10th December 2015, 11:17 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
11th December 2015, 10:53 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ftomek

Hi,



uploaded.net doesn't work from mobile. You need a PC to download.

Downloading was not the problem . When installing the apk it gives an error message on my phone.
I never had this issue before with the translated apk's of roninzgz.
 
 
11th December 2015, 11:18 AM |#12  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lovetz

No.

It's a software missing or a hardware missing?

---------- Post added at 12:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:07 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by gerry11

Downloading was not the problem . When installing the apk it gives an error message on my phone.
I never had this issue before with the translated apk's of roninzgz.

The last apk is perfectly working on my Note 4
11th December 2015, 12:07 PM |#13  
roninzgz's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 180
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gerry11

Thank you for all your work! It is pretty amazing.
The download 3.3.4 gives an error message when I try to install. 'Can not parse'
Perhaps it is faulty?

Unistall preview zeroner version.
Download again.
if no work.
Try to install Zeroner 3.3.4 chinese.
Tell me if chinese works to check my version.
11th December 2015, 12:36 PM |#14  
Member
Flag Mainz
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gerry11

Downloading was not the problem . When installing the apk it gives an error message on my phone.
I never had this issue before with the translated apk's of roninzgz.

Yeah, because it doesn't download correctly. Only a few bytes. Same here.

Best regards
11th December 2015, 12:37 PM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by roninzgz

Unistall preview zeroner version.
Download again.
if no work.
Try to install Zeroner 3.3.4 chinese.
Tell me if chinese works to check my version.

Yes, now it worked. Thank you very much.
11th December 2015, 01:18 PM |#16  
Cololand's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Thanks, very nice work! I am currently translating the app into german and it is hard work I will share my work, when I am done.
The Following User Says Thank You to Cololand For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Cololand Ad-Free
11th December 2015, 01:42 PM |#17  
Junior Member
Flag Brovary
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Hi.
Someone knows how to activate on the miui`s firmware function Unlock with Bluetooth devise?
11th December 2015, 03:11 PM |#18  
Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 198
 
More
Smart unlock with I5 Plus
Quote:
Originally Posted by rizzotti91

Hi, is there the possibility of a smart wakeup like the Xiaomi Mi Band?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lovetz

No.

Actually, I found a way to do it (and I am using a bloody Xiaomi Redmi Note 2 Prime).
I have Lollipop 5.0.2 on (Miui Dev 5.11.26 EU), but I guess you can adjust these steps, in according to your ROM.

First:
you have to find the Bluetooth address of your wristband.

In my case (RN2 Prime) Go to > Settings > Privacy > Unlock by Bluetooth device > You'll see the I5 Plus, not with its name (Braceli5-1060, in my case), but with its address (i.e. C4:B4:E1:22:2B:21).

Take note of this address.

Second:
Download this app (or any other apk doing Bluetooth pairing): Bluetooth Pair (https://play.google.com/store/apps/d....bluetoothpair) - it's free, no ads (I mean, I have AdAway.. so...).

Open Bluetooth Pair and
go to > Settings > Settings: Recently Connected > Type here the Bluetooth Address you noted before.
Go back to Bluetooth Pair main window: now you'll see there is your I5 Plus listed, so, tap on 'Connect'.

Now you can also uninstall Bluetooth Pair.

Third:
Go to > Phone Settings > Privacy (or security) > Smart Lock > Trusted Devices > Add one > Now, our friend I5 Plus is finally listed, and you can VIP-list it for Smart Bluetooth Unlock.

Hell yeah.

PS. If you use Macrodroid or Automate, or Tasker, once you have the bluetooth address of your I5 Plus, you can easily make a macro for it.

PS2. @roninzgz you my hero! Thanks for this thread and all your work
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to oldslowdiver For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift oldslowdiver Ad-Free
11th December 2015, 06:47 PM |#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Hello, I have 2.00.9. Zeroner 3.3.4 finds a new firwmare version but it remains on "Cheking version" for hours and nothing happens. What should I do to upgrade?
11th December 2015, 08:46 PM |#20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by giardux91

Hello, I have 2.00.9. Zeroner 3.3.4 finds a new firwmare version but it remains on "Cheking version" for hours and nothing happens. What should I do to upgrade?

Bracelet lost connection to phone during process. **** happens, just don't wait hours, if it is stucked for half a minute, go back and try again, and again.
11th December 2015, 10:16 PM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Hello,
How can i know what version of firmware i have atm? i know it is 2.0.0.9 but what kind of 2.0.0.9 ? A or B? how can i know that?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
dfu, downgrade, firmware, i5 plus, iwown

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes