FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Yeelight Toolbox

139 posts
Thanks Meter: 70
 
Post Reply Email Thread
15th October 2017, 05:56 PM |#11  
jordi.id96's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 70
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by OldMighty

my virus scanner is reporting a trojan in the .exe file on google drive. can someone confirm that its the case or a false positive?
virustotal#dot#com/de/file/d51723a0c893662dbb742a101abeb7b116d314783476f56e4a 7d69b7869a0035/analysis/1507371349/

I included the SlimDX dll so it could trigger your antivirus. The dll is open source and completely safe.
 
 
23rd October 2017, 07:31 PM |#12  
jordi.id96's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 70
 
Donate to Me
More
Updated the app. Please tell me how many bulbs you have when testing the app.
27th October 2017, 03:06 PM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have one bulb and I don't see it.
Please add the option of manually enterin gthe ip.
3rd November 2017, 04:12 PM |#14  
Junior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi,
I have 2 bulb, but i don't see it.
I have autorised the application in my windows firewall and bulbs are in same networks.
(Windows 10, bulb 1.4.1_57)
19th November 2017, 12:07 AM |#15  
jordi.id96's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 70
 
Donate to Me
More
I updated the app to 1.1.6.
I might have found the cause for the bulb scanning issues.
Please test it and leave your feedback.
Thanks!
19th November 2017, 02:33 AM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jordi.id96

I updated the app to 1.1.6.
I might have found the cause for the bulb scanning issues.
Please test it and leave your feedback.
Thanks!

Just found this thread by googling, gave the last build a test and the program can't find mine either.
I have one of those fancy Xiaomi desk lamps and two yeelight color bulbs.

Yeelight bulbs are connected by WPA (tkip) and computer is connected directly to router by cable.
I can see the bulbs with IP scanners.

---------- Post added at 03:17 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:05 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by jordi.id96

I updated the app to 1.1.6.
I might have found the cause for the bulb scanning issues.
Please test it and leave your feedback.
Thanks!

Actually, I just didn't know you specifically have to enable "LAN Control" for each bulb in the Yeelight app on your phone.
In the new redesigned app, under "My devices", press the bulb and in the bottom right corner, tap the little arrow pointing upwards to open the expanded settings menu.
At the bottom in the expanded settings menu you should see a little lightning bolt that says "LAN Control".
Press this option and turn it on.

Repeat this for all devices you want shown in Jordi's app.
Worked for me!

---------- Post added at 03:33 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:17 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by xnstad

Just found this thread by googling, gave the last build a test and the program can't find mine either.
I have one of those fancy Xiaomi desk lamps and two yeelight color bulbs.

Yeelight bulbs are connected by WPA (tkip) and computer is connected directly to router by cable.
I can see the bulbs with IP scanners.

---------- Post added at 03:17 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:05 AM ----------



Actually, I just didn't know you specifically have to enable "LAN Control" for each bulb in the Yeelight app on your phone.
In the new redesigned app, under "My devices", press the bulb and in the bottom right corner, tap the little arrow pointing upwards to open the expanded settings menu.
At the bottom in the expanded settings menu you should see a little lightning bolt that says "LAN Control".
Press this option and turn it on.

Repeat this for all devices you want shown in Jordi's app.
Worked for me!

One more thing.

Initially, tweaking any of the parameters just made one of my bulbs turn itself off.
It was pretty weird because they both had the same firmware version, one worked and one didn't.
If you have this issue, update the firmware of the bulbs to the latest version from the Yeelight app.
Going from _52 to _56 had them both working flawlessly for me.
The Following User Says Thank You to xnstad For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift xnstad Ad-Free
19th November 2017, 03:02 AM |#17  
jordi.id96's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 70
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xnstad

Just found this thread by googling, gave the last build a test and the program can't find mine either.
I have one of those fancy Xiaomi desk lamps and two yeelight color bulbs.

Yeelight bulbs are connected by WPA (tkip) and computer is connected directly to router by cable.
I can see the bulbs with IP scanners.

---------- Post added at 03:17 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:05 AM ----------



Actually, I just didn't know you specifically have to enable "LAN Control" for each bulb in the Yeelight app on your phone.
In the new redesigned app, under "My devices", press the bulb and in the bottom right corner, tap the little arrow pointing upwards to open the expanded settings menu.
At the bottom in the expanded settings menu you should see a little lightning bolt that says "LAN Control".
Press this option and turn it on.

Repeat this for all devices you want shown in Jordi's app.
Worked for me!

Yes, you need to enable developer mode (now called LAN mode) for each device. Glad it ended up working!

---------- Post added at 03:33 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:17 AM ----------


Quote:
Originally Posted by xnstad

One more thing.

Initially, tweaking any of the parameters just made one of my bulbs turn itself off.
It was pretty weird because they both had the same firmware version, one worked and one didn't.
If you have this issue, update the firmware of the bulbs to the latest version from the Yeelight app.
Going from _52 to _56 had them both working flawlessly for me.

That is really weird. Never happened to me in any firmware version. Even weirder that only happened to one bulb.
Anyway, thanks for the tip and for your feedback!
19th November 2017, 02:30 PM |#18  
jordi.id96's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 70
 
Donate to Me
More
Published 1.1.7. Now it should work flawlessly even if your computer has multiple virtual network adapters. Please, provide feedback, thanks!
20th November 2017, 05:17 PM |#19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Good work.
The app see my 4 light bulbs and my light stripe.
I can change the brightness and the color for my 5 devices, it works fine !
But when i try to use Movie mod nothing happen, and if i try to quit this movie mod the app freez. (SlimDX is installed)
If you have any idea !
Thank you.
20th November 2017, 06:02 PM |#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I get this error when I start it:
Quote:

System.Net.Sockets.SocketException (0x80004005): Die angeforderte Adresse ist in diesem Kontext ung├╝ltig
bei System.Net.Sockets.Socket.DoBind(EndPoint endPointSnapshot, SocketAddress socketAddress)
bei System.Net.Sockets.Socket.Bind(EndPoint localEP)
bei Yeelight_Toolbox.DevicesDiscovery.StartListening()
bei Yeelight_Toolbox.FrmMain.getBulbs()
bei Yeelight_Toolbox.FrmMain.FrmMain_Load(Object sender, EventArgs e)
bei System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnLoad(EventArgs e)
bei System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnCreateControl()
bei System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl(Boolean fIgnoreVisible)
bei System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl()
bei System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmShowWindow(Message& m)
bei System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
bei System.Windows.Forms.Form.WmShowWindow(Message& m)
bei System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Geladene Assemblys **************
mscorlib
Assembly-Version: 4.0.0.0.
Win32-Version: 4.7.2115.0 built by: NET47REL1LAST.
CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework64/v4.0.30319/mscorlib.dll.
----------------------------------------
yeelight_toolbox
Assembly-Version: 1.1.7.0.
Win32-Version: 1.1.7.
CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/Alan/Downloads/yeelight_toolbox_1.1.7.exe.
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
Assembly-Version: 4.0.0.0.
Win32-Version: 4.7.2110.0 built by: NET47REL1LAST.
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll.
----------------------------------------
System
Assembly-Version: 4.0.0.0.
Win32-Version: 4.7.2110.0 built by: NET47REL1LAST.
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll.
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
Assembly-Version: 4.0.0.0.
Win32-Version: 4.7.2046.0 built by: NET47REL1.
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll.
----------------------------------------
System.Configuration
Assembly-Version: 4.0.0.0.
Win32-Version: 4.7.2046.0 built by: NET47REL1.
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll.
----------------------------------------
System.Core
Assembly-Version: 4.0.0.0.
Win32-Version: 4.7.2117.0 built by: NET47REL1LAST.
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll.
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
Assembly-Version: 4.0.0.0.
Win32-Version: 4.7.2102.0 built by: NET47REL1LAST.
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll.
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms.resources
Assembly-Version: 4.0.0.0.
Win32-Version: 4.7.2046.0 built by: NET47REL1.
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms.resources/v4.0_4.0.0.0_de_b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.resources.dll.
----------------------------------------
mscorlib.resources
Assembly-Version: 4.0.0.0.
Win32-Version: 4.7.2046.0 built by: NET47REL1.
CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.Net/assembly/GAC_MSIL/mscorlib.resources/v4.0_4.0.0.0_de_b77a5c561934e089/mscorlib.resources.dll.
----------------------------------------

24th November 2017, 08:51 AM |#21  
Junior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello,

I have 2 bulb and i see them. It's ok now. Thanks !
Is it possible to add the status of the bulb (on/off) somewhere ?

Regards
Quentin
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
led, light, rgb, xiaomi, yeelight

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes