FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

HACK Navigation/Multimedia systems KIA/HYUNDAI and install third-party applications

102 posts
Thanks Meter: 14
 
By zavpasha, Senior Member on 21st January 2019, 09:05 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
24th September 2019, 06:17 AM |#231  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Hyundai i20 2019
Hi everyone!
I have tried every combination in here i think, an can not get into the engineering menu.
Anyone know what unit I have? There is no navigation on it.
Software: GB.EUR.SOP.V093.181122.DAU_A
Firmware: GB.EUR.281.181123.MICOM.DL
Thanks to everyone taking time for this thread
Keep up the good work, Cheers
3rd October 2019, 02:56 AM |#232  
Junior Member
Flag Holon
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Kia ceed israeli version
Hi dear friends sorry for my lame English but I try to use your method
To hack my car system but it's dasnot work at all my car system is 2019
Kia ceed with israeli software version I add picture of system car info and I well be happy if you can help me to hack it
S/w ver. cdilav0_20190422_161504_08
Firmware ver. Tcc_3.4.35_20190422_161010
Micom ver. Cd 000000190118_00
8th October 2019, 12:12 PM |#233  
dabo2100's Avatar
Member
Flag Cluj-Napoca
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrCombina

Hi, I have kia stonic with the same multimedia but when i go to the screen saver ot has just 2 modes- analog and digital without the 'none' option.
Where should i press 7 times?
Anyone knows?

Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by xmoo

What firmware version are you running?

I have the same model car, and couldn't go through, see the firmware version in the attachment.
Any idea how to handle it on this model?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20190918_092321.jpg
Views:	228
Size:	253.5 KB
ID:	4838387  
8th October 2019, 10:19 PM |#234  
xmoo's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Eindhoven
Thanks Meter: 1,806
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dabo2100

I have the same model car, and couldn't go through, see the firmware version in the attachment.
Any idea how to handle it on this model?

From the screenshot you have provided, I can see you got the entry trim model. This model has a different infotainment system. Don't know if this one is also Android based or not, but I do know this trick won't work for your infotainment system. Sorry.
9th October 2019, 06:25 AM |#235  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Anyone able to help<\,
I replace the Ioniq headunit with the hybrid infinity high-end andriod unit.
However, it doesn't come with EV app for Pure EV car.
anyone able to copy the IONIQ original APK form your Pure Electric ioniq unit will help.

Thanks
10th October 2019, 11:01 AM |#236  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
Donate to Me
More
Huyundai Tucson 2019
Not work for me. I have tried so many times.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	iQQtnsV.jpg
Views:	162
Size:	149.4 KB
ID:	4840019  
10th October 2019, 06:00 PM |#237  
pgee's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Hi, same here in my new Niro model 2019. Screen just like the one from Menglim. Any ideas?

Also, they changed the code for the engineering mode, 1111 does not work.

Update; got a reply on gpspower.net and the unit I have cannot be updated for navigation or for installing apps. I have the standard unit on the Kia Niro without navigation and no SDCard slot.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screen.gif
Views:	176
Size:	192.9 KB
ID:	4841049   Click image for larger version

Name:	screen2.gif
Views:	174
Size:	117.8 KB
ID:	4841057  
12th October 2019, 11:52 AM |#238  
pgee's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by menglim

Not work for me. I have tried so many times.

You can get to the inlogscreen. Tap 5 times to the left of the updatebutton en 1 time to the right.
On my device the code 1111 isn't working. Maybe on yours it will.
16th October 2019, 05:35 AM |#239  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pgee

You can get to the inlogscreen. Tap 5 times to the left of the updatebutton en 1 time to the right.
On my device the code 1111 isn't working. Maybe on yours it will.

Mine also asks for a password now too, and non of the codes like 1111, 2222, last 4 vin number, etc etc, work either.
16th October 2019, 10:36 AM |#240  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi everyone,
I own sportage 2018 and as far as I know I have a gen5 radio installed without DAB functionality. It is possible to enable DAB on my device? I found some info (post 153) but is for US for Sonata.

Any ideas??
18th October 2019, 05:33 PM |#241  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Keyboard don't open
Hello friends, i have a sportage and i think it is since 2016 or 2017, (this is 4gen no?)
I can't open the keyboard when i need write ""file:///storage/usb07file.apk" because it is closing always.
I tryed this video's @zavpasha posted, but i can't, the keyboard don't open.
Quote:
Originally Posted by zavpasha

Try this LINK: ://youtu.be/vlcB3VtociY
If it's not help write me

...and finally i am stop because i don't know do nothing. i taked a pictures, can you say me my version, gen, etc is my car?
linkpicture.com/q/IMG_20191018_135250.jpg
linkpicture.com/q/IMG_20191018_135757.jpg
linkpicture.com/q/IMG_20191013_165614.jpg
Thanks a lot
(Sorry for my english)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes