FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

HACK Navigation/Multimedia systems KIA/HYUNDAI and install third-party applications

102 posts
Thanks Meter: 15
 
By zavpasha, Senior Member on 21st January 2019, 10:05 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
9th January 2020, 04:46 PM |#291  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
ok please tell what I doing wrong?
youtu.be/oyBF2Ei2wv0

after many attempts I never accesed to hidden menu
9th January 2020, 04:53 PM |#292  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Dziaad !!! Does your team have navi ???
11th January 2020, 12:22 AM |#293  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 295
 
More
I have a 2017 Kia Niro and I can't get into the Engineering screen. I've attached a picture of the System Info from my car.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20200109_222258[1].jpg
Views:	186
Size:	285.9 KB
ID:	4923525  
11th January 2020, 11:52 AM |#294  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Ycavan, from what I see you have no navi ... you should enter the 7-touch process in the screensaver...
12th January 2020, 06:29 AM |#295  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
So, I don't think that anyone has asked this question yet.. Since we know there are 2 makers of these units in these cars (Mobis and LG), does that mean that they're interchangable?

For example, I have a 2015 sonata sport 2.4 that has the dimension audio system and came with the Mobis head unit.. if I went to a junkyard/eBay and picked up a LG unit, could I just swap it in with no issues?

And if so, does it matter if it's a Sonata or an Optima, assuming the unit is coming from the same year?
12th January 2020, 11:10 AM |#296  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Melophat, in different cars I don't know if they will be worth it, because of connections ... in my kona if I could change my mobis for lg of the same model
The Following User Says Thank You to pezsub For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift pezsub Ad-Free
13th January 2020, 10:22 AM |#297  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pezsub

Dziaad !!! Does your team have navi ???

yes with Navi - TOM TOM, it is changes somehting??
13th January 2020, 10:42 AM |#298  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Dziaad, look at this !!! let's see how it goes ...
https://www.oviradio.cz/hyundai-kia-...ering-mode-en/
14th January 2020, 04:19 PM |#299  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 295
 
More
No go. Looks like I'm sol.
15th January 2020, 03:56 PM |#300  
dabo2100's Avatar
Member
Flag Cluj-Napoca
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ycavan

No go. Looks like I'm sol.

Under the same screen, you've posted, try by tapping 5 times on the left of the "Update" button, and 1 time at the right
⚠️Try to tap not hover the button itself
16th January 2020, 10:32 AM |#301  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pezsub

Dziaad, look at this !!! let's see how it goes ...

thank for link, only one method works:
>>Tap 4 times on „Firmware“ or „Map“ and tap once on its version on the same line

but... problem is about password
I typed 1111, actual time, 0000, 2400 and nothing works

movie: youtu.be/jNDGUz9p_rk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes