FORUMS

Suzuki SLDA

527 posts
Thanks Meter: 166
 
By m00n61, Senior Member on 2nd March 2016, 06:57 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
19th March 2020, 07:01 PM |#1501  
mmihai87's Avatar
Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clandaries

No problem



Swap the SLDA to a android head unit.



That was the first thing i did in my wifes new Swift Sport.



A nice head unit from Dasaita and everything is fine

How is the bluetooth connection on the Daisata? Do you have a link to their website?

Sent from my SM-T515 using Tapatalk
23rd March 2020, 04:15 PM |#1502  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
HI,

After breaking my device while taking a firmware update, I had to buy a new android model. By cons mounting cables is particularly difficult.
Does anyone have the original assembly diagram of the cables for a 2016 Suzuki Vitara?

Thanks for your help again

Benjamin
23rd March 2020, 04:17 PM |#1503  
mmihai87's Avatar
Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Benjamin0

HI,

After breaking my device while taking a firmware update, I had to buy a new android model. By cons mounting cables is particularly difficult.
Does anyone have the original assembly plan of the cables for a 2016 Suzuki Vitara?

Thanks for your help again

Benjamin

This is the only thing i have , hope it helpsClick image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20200209-232355.jpg
Views:	266
Size:	29.8 KB
ID:	4977315

Sent from my ONEPLUS A6003 using Tapatalk
23rd March 2020, 04:54 PM |#1504  
Clandaries's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stapel
Thanks Meter: 219
 
More
If you had bought a Android head unit that fits the Vitara, it have been plug and play.

i have installed a Android head unit in my wifes new Swift Sport. Had just to buy some Fakra adaptors and a kamera adaptor.

Everything is working fine.
23rd March 2020, 05:17 PM |#1505  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clandaries

If you had bought a Android head unit that fits the Vitara, it have been plug and play.

i have installed a Android head unit in my wifes new Swift Sport. Had just to buy some Fakra adaptors and a kamera adaptor.

Everything is working fine.

The shop don't tell me to buy any Fakra adaptors and a kamera adaptor.
Where do you buy them?

Thanks
23rd March 2020, 05:21 PM |#1506  
Clandaries's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stapel
Thanks Meter: 219
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Benjamin0

The shop don't tell me to buy any Fakra adaptors and a kamera adaptor.
Where do you buy them?

Thanks

Before i bought the Dasaita head unit i have looked what i need to install the Android head unit. Fakra adaptors from Amazon and i bought the kamera adaptor at Toms Car Hifi in Germany :https://www.toms-car-hifi.de/zubehoe...-oem-rf-kamera

But i dont know if this also fits the Vitara.
23rd March 2020, 05:38 PM |#1507  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
The Fakra adaptors is for the GPS or for the Radio?
And for the Camera adaptor, it's quite difficile to find the right one...
I am seriously angry with the seller seicane.com....
23rd March 2020, 06:18 PM |#1508  
Clandaries's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stapel
Thanks Meter: 219
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Benjamin0

The Fakra adaptors is for the GPS or for the Radio?
And for the Camera adaptor, it's quite difficile to find the right one...
I am seriously angry with the seller seicane.com....

OK, more do i not need. Seicane...

Please send me the link to the head unit.
23rd March 2020, 06:24 PM |#1509  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clandaries

OK, more do i not need. Seicane...

Please send me the link to the head unit.

https://www.seicane.com/fr/2015-2016...-recul-s161100

Thanks for your help
23rd March 2020, 10:55 PM |#1510  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taubraten

Hi guys,
I need you help (again). I bought an "official" and new SD card "Suzuki SDLA Upgrade Kit 2019" from Amazon for around 40ā‚¬.
I put it in the slot of my Vitara (model 2019) but nothing happened. Not even a message saying "not compatible" or something like that. On the screen, the navigation "square" does not appear, it's still the media square. Maybe is there a way the change the squares? (maybe nav is ok but the square doesn't change? (supposition)).
I checked what contained the SD card on my computer and everything looks OK.
Another point is that when the SD card inserted, I do have some kind of access on the navigation by using the vocal commands. I can for example say "go back home" (but I haven't put my adress in it, so it does not work ^^). I can't do this when the card is not in the car...

Do you guys have an idea of what's the problem of what i'm supposed to do?
Thank you for your help! I really need it :P
T.

Not all sd card from amazon work well on slda, if you have media corrner instead navigation corner on slda, when you put proper sd card that will change. In your case i think that your sd card is not compatible with slda. Where are you from?
26th March 2020, 10:30 PM |#1511  
Senior Member
Flag Groningen
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
https://rfsupplier.com/
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes