FORUMS

uConnect 6.5 (Alfa / Fiat) Root Access

307 posts
Thanks Meter: 102
 
By SquithyX, Senior Member on 12th August 2018, 01:28 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
11th January 2019, 11:13 AM |#291  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
"authentication failed"
I have a 500X USA, uconnect 6.5, software: 15.21.37
I would like to change the language, radio frequency and maps on the EU. "authentication failed". Can you help me with this, what should I change to fix it?
12th January 2019, 02:03 PM |#292  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bradford
Thanks Meter: 102
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by linevi

I have a 500X USA, uconnect 6.5, software: 15.21.37
I would like to change the language, radio frequency and maps on the EU. "authentication failed". Can you help me with this, what should I change to fix it?

What maps is it currently running NA or ROW, and which Magic have you used?
The Following User Says Thank You to SquithyX For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift SquithyX Ad-Free
12th January 2019, 06:01 PM |#293  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Magic - Fiat pre UPD.zip" 2 BACKUP -NA or ROW to EU Convert
Map Database:CMCN4VP4NA;NQNA2013Q4;20140625
14th January 2019, 11:41 AM |#294  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thank you SquithyX for the great work. Do you think there is hope for activating speed cams alert in the future?
15th January 2019, 07:53 AM |#295  
Junior Member
Flag Prato
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi SquithyX! Any news about firmware 18.x.x?
15th January 2019, 08:26 AM |#296  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bobbe86

Hi SquithyX! Any news about firmware 18.x.x?

is no possible to hack version 18....
15th January 2019, 08:31 AM |#297  
Junior Member
Flag Prato
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tajadela

is no possible to hack version 18....

Few posts ago SquithyX told about the possibility to hack also that version. But probably i have read wrong...
15th January 2019, 08:58 AM |#298  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bobbe86

Few posts ago SquithyX told about the possibility to hack also that version. But probably i have read wrong...


yes, by reflashing NAND uconnect unit, but need a specific hardware probe programming tool. And need to disassemble unit itself...
It is certainly not possible for a common user without excellent hardware experience
15th January 2019, 09:22 AM |#299  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
backup restore
Quote:
Originally Posted by SquithyX

If you need to return back to standard you can use the files you copied during the backup.

You have reminded me that I have not uploaded the restore scripts. I will upload them with instructions tomorrow.

Sent from my CLT-L09 using Tapatalk

Hi SquithyX,
did you upload the backup restore script to mega?
Thanks

---------- Post added at 10:22 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:20 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by SquithyX

If you need to return back to standard you can use the files you copied during the backup.

You have reminded me that I have not uploaded the restore scripts. I will upload them with instructions tomorrow.

Sent from my CLT-L09 using Tapatalk

Hi SquithyX,
did you upload the backup restore script to mega?
Thanks
15th January 2019, 09:48 AM |#300  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bradford
Thanks Meter: 102
 
More
Hi, yes I did. Its in the backup folder

Sent from my CLT-L09 using Tapatalk
15th January 2019, 10:07 AM |#301  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SquithyX

Hi, yes I did. Its in the backup folder

Sent from my CLT-L09 using Tapatalk

Ok, thanks. So I have to insert the script.lua file in my backup folder if I want to restore everything?

p.s. Yesterday I sent you a report of the update done in private mail
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes