FORUMS

The Cubot Dinosaur is announced! 4150mAh battery, 3GB RAM, Android 6.0!

421 posts
Thanks Meter: 125
 
By zijin_cheng, Account currently disabled on 15th April 2016, 01:25 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
8th May 2017, 05:45 PM |#131  
Ngadhnjim's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Prishtina
Thanks Meter: 172
 
More
make any recovery work with pc backup tool only restore cant work

errors i got from restore
e:Unable to find file system first (first period)
e:Unable to find file system first (first period)
e:unknown restore method for ''/system''
e:adb restore failed
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2016-03-31-19-01-36.png
Views:	170
Size:	55.2 KB
ID:	4142900  
3rd June 2017, 11:03 PM |#132  
exerramun's Avatar
Member
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
I'm on V14 and no recovery TWRP has worked. I have tried all the indicated here and they do not work, since even after installing them with pow + vol up I continue in the recovery stock. What am I doing wrong?
4th June 2017, 09:47 AM |#133  
Ngadhnjim's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Prishtina
Thanks Meter: 172
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by exerramun

I'm on V14 and no recovery TWRP has worked. I have tried all the indicated here and they do not work, since even after installing them with pow + vol up I continue in the recovery stock. What am I doing wrong?

that will work on v14
https://forum.xda-developers.com/att...4&d=1494098182
4th June 2017, 03:19 PM |#134  
exerramun's Avatar
Member
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ngadhnjim

that will work on v14
https://forum.xda-developers.com/att...4&d=1494098182

It works! Download it and install it again over V14, working flawless.
The Following User Says Thank You to exerramun For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift exerramun Ad-Free
4th June 2017, 04:19 PM |#135  
Ngadhnjim's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Prishtina
Thanks Meter: 172
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by exerramun

It works! Download it and install it again over V14, working flawless.

!!! before i got cubot dinosaur and that recovery worked for me ,but i dont known
try this one
https://wetransfer.com/downloads/9eb...4141709/f77977
The Following User Says Thank You to Ngadhnjim For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Ngadhnjim Ad-Free
8th June 2017, 12:26 AM |#136  
exerramun's Avatar
Member
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Mokke rom boots but setup wizard stops again and again. Only english and polish languages available.
AOSP rom needs to change dpi to 320. Works well but camera is horrible.
The RR rom works good, but screen brightness is always at maximum and can not be changed.
8th June 2017, 03:08 AM |#137  
Ngadhnjim's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Prishtina
Thanks Meter: 172
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by exerramun

Mokke rom boots but setup wizard stops again and again. Only english and polish languages available.
AOSP rom needs to change dpi to 320. Works well but camera is horrible.
The RR rom works good, but screen brightness is always at maximum and can not be changed.

sorry man i dont have that device anymore im movin ...so i dont known about dinosaur development
thats nice device
9th June 2017, 11:55 PM |#138  
exerramun's Avatar
Member
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Lineage OS 14.1 has the same problem as Mokke. For me MIUI is the best.
2nd July 2017, 08:20 PM |#139  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
How do you update?
I have V10 and rooted my dinosaur using Martin's guide. I have heard that if you update the normal way (downloading the file to SD and selecting it in updater) and you have a custom recovery that you get bricked or something related. Does anyone know how to update from V10 to 14 with TWRP and root safely?
22nd July 2017, 04:34 PM |#140  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Hi @Jasper TGZNL , Hi everybody!

This might be a bit late, but thanks to @Ngadhnjim and @ichijava I just managed to successfully update from V10 to V14 with TWRP, Root and Xposed.

I made a "Cubot Dinosaur V14 Root Package" which contains all files needed and my old root-guide. You can download it from here: https://www.dropbox.com/s/0yaqo5henw...ckage.zip?dl=0

The root-guide is a bit outdated, but the steps are the same. If you haven't updated to V14 yet, the first steps of all is to backup everything and flash v14:

1a: Backup as described in the guide
1b: Additional, you can make full system backups as fail safe with TWRP - select partitions Boot, System and Data.

2: Flash the whole v14 package for a clean install, or leave out Data to keep your files. I went with a fresh install now put back all my files and reinstall all apps. You can make a "Titanium Backup"-Backup to go around to setup everything from scratch.

Then follow the guide to get TWRP, Root and Xposed.

When entering TWRP for the first time, you'll see it's in Spain. Take this picture as reference: https://forums.oneplus.net/attachments/t1-png.470712/

Swipe to the right to make installations permanent.

Cheers,
Martin
The Following User Says Thank You to _martin For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift _martin Ad-Free
22nd July 2017, 04:40 PM |#141  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by _martin

Hi @Jasper TGZNL , Hi everybody!

This might be a bit late, but thanks to @Ngadhnjim and @ichijava I just managed to successfully update from V10 to V14 with TWRP, Root and Xposed.

I made a "Cubot Dinosaur V14 Root Package" which contains all files needed and my old root-guide. You can download it from here: https://www.dropbox.com/s/0yaqo5henw...ckage.zip?dl=0

The root-guide is a bit outdated, but the steps are the same. If you haven't updated to V14 yet, the first steps of all is to backup everything and flash v14:

1a: Backup as described in the guide
1b: Additional, you can make full system backups as fail safe with TWRP - select partitions Boot, System and Data.

2: Flash the whole v14 package for a clean install, or leave out Data to keep your files. I went with a fresh install now put back all my files and reinstall all apps. You can make a "Titanium Backup"-Backup to go around to setup everything from scratch.

Then follow the guide to get TWRP, Root and Xposed.

When entering TWRP for the first time, you'll see it's in Spain. Take this picture as reference: https://forums.oneplus.net/attachments/t1-png.470712/

Swipe to the right to make installations permanent.

Cheers,
Martin

The drop box link does not exist.

What new there is at v14 compared with v10?

Στάλθηκε από το CUBOT DINOSAUR μου χρησιμοποιώντας Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
6.0, battery, big, cubot, dinosaur

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes