FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Meizu X8 (SD710, USB-C, small notch)

146 posts
Thanks Meter: 106
 
By flipp0, Senior Member on 24th March 2019, 06:02 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
4th November 2019, 05:56 PM |#31  
Member
Flag izmir
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iced_Guard

No. In Global version it starts with: 852H...... (13 digits) china version: 852Q...
Options ===> about phone... and u will see

Oh, I see. Thanks.
4th November 2019, 06:55 PM |#32  
Iced_Guard's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Update: u can unlock ur phone officially with this adb command:
"fastboot oem unlock + serial number of YOUR phone(13 digits) "
For example:
fastboot oem unlock 123456789asdf
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Iced_Guard For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Iced_Guard Ad-Free
6th November 2019, 02:10 PM |#33  
RUNNER75's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iced_Guard

Update: u can unlock ur phone officially with this adb command:
"fastboot oem unlock + serial number of YOUR phone(13 digits) "
For example:
fastboot oem unlock 123456789asdf


Hi, thanks for the method update.

Some queries:

A) To re-block the bootloader would be with the normal command
fastboot oem lock or would you have to add the serial again?

B) What is the method to return the mobile to the rom stock of Meizu 100%?
Qfil? Where is the rom for this method?
Recovery twrp? Do you recognize the update.zip of Meizu?
Sideload?

I ask because if I install a TWRP I will lose the recovry stock!

Thank you!
6th November 2019, 10:02 PM |#34  
Iced_Guard's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RUNNER75

Hi, thanks for the method update.

Some queries:

A) To re-block the bootloader would be with the normal command
fastboot oem lock or would you have to add the serial again?

B) What is the method to return the mobile to the rom stock of Meizu 100%?
Qfil? Where is the rom for this method?
Recovery twrp? Do you recognize the update.zip of Meizu?
Sideload?

I ask because if I install a TWRP I will lose the recovry stock!

Thank you!

You can make a Backup(any partition)
U need:
1. root
2. terminal
This command will help you:
dd if=/dev/block/mmcblk0p# of=/sdcard/@.img

# - partition number
@ - file name(backup)
--------
Custom twrp is not stable (currently u can't restore your backup with it)
Read: Im not responsible for any bricked devices.
Link:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/10IC...w?usp=drivesdk
Ps.
Fastboot+stock recovery FTW
The Following User Says Thank You to Iced_Guard For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Iced_Guard Ad-Free
6th November 2019, 10:08 PM |#35  
RUNNER75's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iced_Guard

You can make a Backup(any partition)
U need:
1. root
2. terminal
This command will help you:
dd if=/dev/block/mmcblk0p# of=/sdcard/@.img

# - partition number
@ - file name(backup)
--------
Custom twrp is not stable (currently u can't restore your backup with it)
Read: Im not responsible for any bricked devices.
Link:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/10IC...w?usp=drivesdk
Ps.
Fastboot+stock recovery FTW


Ok bootloader relock method?

How do I close the bootloader again?
6th November 2019, 10:21 PM |#36  
Iced_Guard's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RUNNER75

Ok bootloader relock method?

How do I close the bootloader again?

Honestly, i don't know.
7th November 2019, 10:37 PM |#37  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
I follow you from 4pda but I don't know Russian.I opened my bootloader and flashed twrp.I could not flash twrp on windows.Always max size failed error.I flashed it on linux.Is there a custom rom you can offer me? @Iced_Guard
8th November 2019, 06:10 PM |#38  
Iced_Guard's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by frht5382

I follow you from 4pda but I don't know Russian.I opened my bootloader and flashed twrp.I could not flash twrp on windows.Always max size failed error.I flashed it on linux.Is there a custom rom you can offer me? @Iced_Guard

Aosp 9 gsi by phh(or another gsi based on it). + 8 flyme vendor.
I guess we need to fix overlay(brightness bug)
On 7.3G vendor i have mtp error

Ps.
If u want to lock your phone again just use this command:
"fastboot flashing lock"
8th November 2019, 06:22 PM |#39  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
I want to try but I don't want set up every options when I return the flyme if I want.I think Twrp backup and restore does not work ? Is there Any other methot for backup and restore ? @Iced_Guard
8th November 2019, 10:39 PM |#40  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
I find the solution for brightness problem and I use omnirom now.
Download terminal emulator and root with magisk.
Type "setprop persist.sys.qcom-brightness 4095" press enter
Reboot and Fixed
The Following User Says Thank You to frht5382 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift frht5382 Ad-Free
9th November 2019, 07:49 AM |#41  
Iced_Guard's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by frht5382

I want to try but I don't want set up every options when I return the flyme if I want.I think Twrp backup and restore does not work ? Is there Any other methot for backup and restore ? @Iced_Guard

Well, I guess u can try to backup and restore partitions(system, vendor, etc) as img files via twrp.

---------- Post added at 07:49 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:48 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by frht5382

I find the solution for brightness problem and I use omnirom now.
Download terminal emulator and root with magisk.
Type "setprop persist.sys.qcom-brightness 4095" press enter
Reboot and Fixed

Thanks!
What vendor btw?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes