FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][UNOFFICIAL] LineageOS 14.1 for SM-T113NU

15 posts
Thanks Meter: 21
 
By pstglia, Junior Member on 25th April 2019, 01:53 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
25th July 2019, 02:57 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Flag kharghar
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
Any tips to increase performance , it's laggy
And why is status bar black ?
 
 
25th July 2019, 04:28 PM |#22  
Member
Flag Ribeirão Preto, São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dhruvpatel_9880

Any tips to increase performance , it's laggy
And why is status bar black ?

I solved status bar installing xposed and gravity box.
25th July 2019, 05:00 PM |#23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MegaStormBR

Huh, thats weird. T116BU working.

Bro from where did you flash your ROM from? External SD card or Internal Storage..I will now try Installing ROM from external SD card after wiping the whole device(including internal storage)

Edit: Didn't Work still stuck on Bootloop..😟

Edit 2: BY Bootloop I Mean that the Tab JUST KEEPS ON SHOWING THAT LINEAGE OS LOADING ANIMATION..
It DOESN'T keeps on Restarting..So I don't think that it is a Bootloop [I MAY BE WRONG]..Idk..I am confused lol..
26th July 2019, 03:51 AM |#24  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shreyas.ĒXĒ

Sorry lol..I forgot to add dmesg..
I have given the LATEST logcat and Dmesg file in the link below..pls see it..

https://drive.google.com/folderview?..._ZXTLyXbB-0IcK

---------- Post added at 05:24 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:21 AM ----------


Bro I tried your method but still It's Bootlooping(stuck on Lineage OS boot animation)
P.s: I have already installed Twrp version (3.0.2)..

Maybe this helps (althrough is a different device)
https://github.com/TeamWin/android_d...uk_Z1/issues/5

You could check if you have this partition/device (or something similar to this):

Code:
/dev/block/platform/sprd-sdhci.3/by-name/misc
If you have it and want to try it AT YOUR OWN RISK, *after* flashing the img and *before* booting, try executing this on TWRP terminal:

Code:
dd if=/dev/zero /dev/block/platform/sprd-sdhci.3/by-name/misc count=1 bs=32
Again, it's up to you getting the risk....
The Following User Says Thank You to pstglia For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift pstglia Ad-Free
26th July 2019, 05:06 AM |#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pstglia

Maybe this helps (althrough is a different device)
https://github.com/TeamWin/android_d...uk_Z1/issues/5

You could check if you have this partition/device (or something similar to this):



If you have it and want to try it AT YOUR OWN RISK, *after* flashing the img and *before* booting, try executing this on TWRP terminal:



Again, it's up to you getting the risk....

THANKS I'll try this and update you..and Don't worry..If I brick my device I'll just flash my Stock firmware using Odin..
Did you check dmesg& logcat? Did you get any Idea of what's happening? 😅😛

Edit: I DON'T have the Misc file in /Dev/block/platform/sprd-sdhci.3/by-name

Edit2:After executing the code given by you The Terminal says Not a directory..
26th July 2019, 11:12 AM |#26  
Senior Member
Flag kharghar
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
Those who want transparent navbar ,statusbar,lock screen,etc just got to system/bulid.prop and change ro.config.low_ram=false.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dhruvpatel_9880 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift dhruvpatel_9880 Ad-Free
27th July 2019, 01:49 AM |#27  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shreyas.ĒXĒ

THANKS I'll try this and update you..and Don't worry..If I brick my device I'll just flash my Stock firmware using Odin..
Did you check dmesg& logcat? Did you get any Idea of what's happening?

Edit: I DON'T have the Misc file in /Dev/block/platform/sprd-sdhci.3/by-name

Edit2:After executing the code given by you The Terminal says Not a directory..

Yes, I checked dmesg and logcat, but didn't find any clue...

Just to confirm: Are you using /dev and not /Dev (capitalized) right?

Other questions:
  • Is there any tombstone file? I use to look it when playing with Android-x86
  • While stucked trying to boot the custom img, are you able to connect using adb?
  • can you generate a list of available devices inside /dev? From your pc, connect through adb and type this:
    Code:
    adb shell find /dev > device_list.txt

Regards,
Pstglia
The Following User Says Thank You to pstglia For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift pstglia Ad-Free
27th July 2019, 07:11 AM |#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pstglia

Yes, I checked dmesg and logcat, but didn't find any clue...

Just to confirm: Are you using /dev and not /Dev (capitalized) right?

Other questions:

Is there any tombstone file? I use to look it when playing with Android-x86
While stucked trying to boot the custom img, are you able to connect using adb?
can you generate a list of available devices inside /dev? From your pc, connect through adb and type this:



Regards,
Pstglia

Yes,I had typed Small 'd' in Terminal.It didn't work..

Answers:
1)There is a Tombstones folder in /data but that Tombstones Folder is Empty.
2)Yes,My Pc can connect to the device during the Booting of Lineage OS.
3)I have given the link of device_link.txt pls check it..😅
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1-9k...w?usp=drivesdk


P.s: i)Out of curiosity I flashed the 2.8.7 Twrp and flashed your ROM..It showed Successful but I got the same problem..
ii)I flashed your Previous ROM(The one which you had given in your vid's description) in Twrp 3.0.2 and It showed Successful just like the previous one BUT DIDN'T LOAD.STUCK AT THAT SAME LINEAGE OS BOOT ANIMATION.
28th July 2019, 10:34 AM |#29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sasi2006166

Going to fix camera gimme sources

---------- Post added at 10:04 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:58 AM ----------

Also pm me on Telegram @sasi2006166

If you fix camera it would be very helpful. In case you make it, please share how you made it (for future references) !
28th July 2019, 09:14 PM |#30  
Senior Member
Flag Naples
Thanks Meter: 283
 
More
Maybe i will give a try and build RR to see if boots and then fix camera
29th July 2019, 02:13 AM |#31  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shreyas.ĒXĒ

Yes,I had typed Small 'd' in Terminal.It didn't work..

Answers:
1)There is a Tombstones folder in /data but that Tombstones Folder is Empty.
2)Yes,My Pc can connect to the device during the Booting of Lineage OS.
3)I have given the link of device_link.txt pls check it..
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1-9k...w?usp=drivesdk


P.s: i)Out of curiosity I flashed the 2.8.7 Twrp and flashed your ROM..It showed Successful but I got the same problem..
ii)I flashed your Previous ROM(The one which you had given in your vid's description) in Twrp 3.0.2 and It showed Successful just like the previous one BUT DIDN'T LOAD.STUCK AT THAT SAME LINEAGE OS BOOT ANIMATION.

Hi,

Trying to think something else to try in your case. It's strange the same model/revision with different results

* Was your device rooted when using stock image?
* Don't know if this will work for goyavewifi, but try to use this newer TWRP
https://romprovider.com/2018/08/twrp-sc7731-sc8830/

* Can you connect through adb during bootloop and collect more info please?

* getprop output
* list all content inside /data please
The Following User Says Thank You to pstglia For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift pstglia Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes