FORUMS

[TWRP][ROOT][STOCK ROM] RCA RCT6773w22 v38

15 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By jeffmoss1999, Junior Member on 22nd December 2017, 06:35 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
BRING BACK A DEAD RCA TAB

Time to set the scene. I had a stock rca tab laying around so I found the thread to a discontinued project on here. I flashed the files and could not get it to boot again. Stuck in an awesome two dog logo. Yay. So after searching a couple days for the stock files I ran across someone comparing this tab to the Cube u25gt-c4y. What do I have to lose. I searched and found the stock files and bam! I had a chinese tablet. Surprisingly it works with just a few flaws. After flashing you will see a nvram error in the wifi. Easy fix. Adb seemed finicky at first but straightened itself out. Screen rotation is also 180 degrees out. You have to tilt it down and lock the rotation. Lastly you have to change the language to english because the default is chinese. Will be trying to get the gps and fm radio working soon.

Step 1.
Install Sp Flash Tool if you have not already. There are many posts on this so I wont repost them.

Step 2.
I used the "Format and Download All" option. I have read dont do it on some threads but I have seen others that said to.
If you want TWRP then rename the file to recovery.img and replace the one in the roms file.

Step 3.
Use Kingroot 4.96.apk and then grab the Super sume to replace the kingroot with SuperSu.
Installing SU from twrp when it asks works fine.

That should be it and now you have a working tab again.
As always USE AT YOUR OWN RISK!!! Nothing to risk though if your tab is already a brick.

Thank you to all the posts I searched to get my tab back working.

https://mega.nz/#F!PY1ExBLB!fns00mTE-hvXsz6sdXdVaA

For the Wifi Nvram WARNING: ERR 0x10 https://forum.xda-developers.com/sho....php?t=2730486
2nd January 2018, 07:10 AM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
ADB FIX
So after installing this rom you may have a problem with the adb working. Originally I had this problem and I'm not exactly sure how I repaired it. I believe I had installed multiple "MTP Enabler" programs. After reinstalling I had the problem again and this time found the fix.

Code:
1. Open /data/property/persist.sys.usb.config and change to mtp,adb
2. Open /system/build.prop and add/edit these lines. 
    persist.service.adb.enable=1                                                    
    persist.service.debuggable=1
    persist.sys.usb.config=mtp,adb
3. Reboot your phone and wait for the drivers to install.  Enjoy.
6th January 2018, 06:22 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Installed Wrong Preloader?
Luckily for us we can just open Sp Flash Tool with the correct files then push and hold the Power + Vol Up with the usb connected. After approximately 30seconds it should allow flashing.
1st February 2018, 07:28 PM |#4  
Member
Flag houston
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffmoss1999

So after installing this rom you may have a problem with the adb working. Originally I had this problem and I'm not exactly sure how I repaired it. I believe I had installed multiple "MTP Enabler" programs. After reinstalling I had the problem again and this time found the fix.

Code:
1. Open /data/property/persist.sys.usb.config and change to mtp,adb
2. Open /system/build.prop and add/edit these lines. 
    persist.service.adb.enable=1                                                    
    persist.service.debuggable=1
    persist.sys.usb.config=mtp,adb
3. Reboot your phone and wait for the drivers to install.  Enjoy.

Is your device still working?
1st February 2018, 07:34 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leetree2001

Is your device still working?

Yes. So far I have found it's hard to kill this unit. I don't have the original firmware but have it working with this firmware where it is usable. Like I stated the worst thing is the screen rotation but all u have to do is lock rotation and it's fine.
1st February 2018, 08:12 PM |#6  
Member
Flag houston
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Thanks for your response. I have two of the rca6773w22B I will give a try later And post later
1st February 2018, 08:14 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leetree2001

Thanks for your response. I have two of the rca6773w22B I will give a try later And post later

This is not for the w22B just the w22.
1st February 2018, 08:32 PM |#8  
Member
Flag houston
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Understand your warning. But had these under the coach
For about a year. And nothing else has poped up on the
Old inter web. Soooo,either this or the trash they go.
9th June 2019, 07:27 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
Donate to Me
More
I have the 22B version also
Quote:
Originally Posted by leetree2001

understand your warning. But had these under the coach
for about a year. And nothing else has poped up on the
old inter web. Soooo,either this or the trash they go.

did this work????
3rd February 2020, 06:24 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Did it work?
Quote:
Originally Posted by leetree2001

Understand your warning. But had these under the coach
For about a year. And nothing else has poped up on the
Old inter web. Soooo,either this or the trash they go.

Im having the same issue looking for a rom for my Voyager 2
Did that sulution work for the w22b version?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes