FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

New device : Gome K1

18 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By z2x, Junior Member on 25th April 2018, 10:12 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi,
I am a little new and don't really know about this subject but :
I purchased a new phone : a Gome K1.
This is not tablet but phone. This is a new brandt. This a MTK (MT6757).
For the story, it came to me with chinese ROM, all menus in chinese
I asked to the seller to give me a ROM with playstore and french. They done it.
I flashed their new ROM with a proprietary flash tool. Now I have a android 6 ROM with Playstore, french menus. Well !

But I'd like to know if there is a way to root it, and install a TWRP :
The ROM came with bootloader locked and no recovery. It is entirely blocked.
No way to unlock bootloader via the general way (fastboot oem unlock --> unknown command)
I read some articles that deal with spflashtool and porting TWRP, but I'm new to this and I don't think I will be able to make all these steps correctly to flash a TWRP ...
Does someone has an idea ?
Is my post on the good topic ?
28th April 2018, 11:00 PM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Up, does someone have an idea of how to root it ?
1st May 2018, 05:57 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello,i also have a Gome K1 phone and I am also interested at rooting it.

There is an ' OEM unlocking option' under the developers option in the settings, have you tried that yet?

If you managed to import twrp and rooted the phone can you pls send here the steps, Thanks
1st May 2018, 10:53 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Hello, happy to not be alone with this phone ...
Yes I tried everything, after enabling unknown source, OEM unlocking and USB Debugging developer options :
- All root apks
- all existing root kits using ADB
- Method with a linux distro to access Phone filesystem as root ( cannot see my phone ... )

Now I'm trying to use SP flashtool last version, but even that cannot correctly access the phone to Readback my recovery : there is BROM error, so I think that phone is not compatible with the phone (seen on a forum ...)

So if someone has an idea, he is welcome

Quote:
Originally Posted by Inveds

Hello,i also have a Gome K1 phone and I am also interested at rooting it.

There is an ' OEM unlocking option' under the developers option in the settings, have you tried that yet?

If you managed to import twrp and rooted the phone can you pls send here the steps, Thanks

The Following User Says Thank You to z2x For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift z2x Ad-Free
3rd May 2018, 06:01 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
When I contacted them, they send me a non rooted custom ROM which embed Google Apps and All language, AND another flash tool.
This flash tool seems to be based on SP flash tool. It seems to have restrictions (no readback ability ...).
I'm not able to backup anything with this tool or with SP flash tool.

Whis spflashtool, when clicking ReadBack, I power off my phone, and plug USB cable.
It begins the process but I immediatly encounter a BROM error :
ERROR: status_brom_cmd_send_da_fail (0xC0060003)
I read a post which indicate to try to plug usb cable when pressing Power plus Volume Up, but I don't think it can work, because I know that their tool works without that operation.
So now I'm still stuck here. Does someone have an idea ?
9th May 2018, 04:31 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi
On the Russian forum 4pda, the topic GOME K1 we are also discussing and trying to solve the problem of a locked bootloader. So far no results. ROOT is also not yet possible to get.
I've also ported twrp for GOME K1, but there's no point in installing it until the bootloader is unlocked. Otherwise we will get a brick.
11th May 2018, 03:26 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi

In Developer options there is a setting to unlock bootloader, it's the third toggle down.
Hope this helps.
11th May 2018, 07:37 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amagram

Hi

In Developer options there is a setting to unlock bootloader, it's the third toggle down.
Hope this helps.

No, it's not working. This switch does not affect the boot loader state.
11th May 2018, 07:59 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vsxby

Hi
On the Russian forum 4pda, the topic GOME K1 we are also discussing and trying to solve the problem of a locked bootloader. So far no results. ROOT is also not yet possible to get.
I've also ported twrp for GOME K1, but there's no point in installing it until the bootloader is unlocked. Otherwise we will get a brick.

Hello vsxby,

I was successful in flashing custom ROM that vendor uploaded for me.
So I thing I can flash just the recovery with their tool. I'm not an expert, so I'm just a little affraid to follow a guide to port a TRWP for Gome K1 and try to flash it, since it can brick the phone.
If you want, I can't send you a copy of their tool they sent to me (SPMultiPortFlashDownloadProject.exe) ...
11th May 2018, 08:10 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by z2x

Hello vsxby,

I was successful in flashing custom ROM that vendor uploaded for me.
So I thing I can flash just the recovery with their tool. I'm not an expert, so I'm just a little affraid to follow a guide to port a TRWP for Gome K1 and try to flash it, since it can brick the phone.
If you want, I can't send you a copy of their tool they sent to me (SPMultiPortFlashDownloadProject.exe) ...

Thank you, but I already have this tool. As I wrote before flashing TWRP we need to unlock the bootloader. While this is not impossible to do. But one of our users on 4pda is going to ask the manufacturer to unlock bootloader. In case of success, I will inform you.
If you want to experiment and flash TWRP with a locked bootloader, I can give you the TWRP I made, but I warn you, it's not safe.
13th May 2018, 08:57 AM |#11  
Member
Flag NO SERVICE
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Bro,Can you upload the firmware and tools to google drive or something like? It will be very helpful for dealing with this mediatek replica phone(aus6757_66_m),i got some possible factory test MTK AOSP,but the link expires :(
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes