FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Huawei Mediapad t3 7

188 posts
Thanks Meter: 48
 
By dorpmuller, Senior Member on 27th July 2017, 04:47 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
13th November 2017, 07:40 PM |#21  
Quote:
Originally Posted by parabool

Hi.
Did anyone succeed unlock Mediapad T3 7 bootloader ?
I have model BG2-W09 wifi only (European version). I have problem get product id
which is necessary part for bootloader unlock on Huawei site. Stucked to the calculator thing,
when i'll enter ()()1357946()()= on the calculator - i will get ERROR.
Contacted with the Huawei customer service for the help and got not nice answer:

We are unable to send boot loader code via email and can only be obtained through our website.
If you would want to unlock your phone, you should meet the following conditions:
1.Please register your Huawei ID in our official website on your phone.
2.Log in and logout your Huawei ID continuously for 14 days.
3.Each Huawei ID should not apply for the unlock code more than fifth time within 6 months.


Early people informed that email support works fast, but seems now the Huawei tightened terms.
Now i can expect 2 weeks everyday login to meet the requirements.
Some comments about tablet, maybe following helps someone.
One strange thing i've noticed with the tablet, it's not so easy bring up fastboot / recovery menu.
Pressing volume down + power brings up Chinese language test menu (8 options), nowhere to go with that,
pressing volume up + power brings up dialog with 3 options, "Reboot system now" or "Wipe data / factory reset" or "Wipe cache partition". Pressing by same all 3 buttons, volume up + volume down + power brings
up message that update not succeeded, update file not found on sd card. Also if you press only volume down and connect micro usb cable, it brings you to the Chinese test menu again. Also weird why European version tablet has at all Chinese test menu ?
I have triple boot desktop computer and i've downloaded 3 latest adb and fastboot platform-tools packages, for windows (using 10), mac and linux. With windows, using cmd i can start adb session, query device,
seems like everything works, when i'll try:
"adb reboot bootloader", device just reboots back to the main. Tried the same with the Ubuntu, same thing, adb helps finds the device, but when trying: "adb reboot bootloader" device just reboots into normal, not going into fastboot/rescue mode.
The thing is different with the mac (OSX 10.12), when i'll type to the terminal:
"adb reboot bootloader" the device rebooting into the fastboot mode.... and the terminal not responding any further, example when quering: "fastboot devices",
but having already fastboot mode activated on tablet and when rebooting desktop into windows 10 or ubuntu, i'm able using fastboot, tablet responds to the: "fastboot devices" or "fastboot oem get-bootinfo", even "fastboot oem unlock" responds informing about not valid key...
So far i'm able to put tablet into fastboot mode only using mac. Hope that's useful info for someone struggling
with same problems.
Unfortunately bootloader is still locked, problem finding product id, Huawei also did not help.
Huawei product id generator did not recognise Mediapad T3 versions.
Any ideas how to find product id or maybe someone can share the unlock code ?
Thanks in advance.

see here - just install dialer, give permissions and you will get the product ID.
 
 
22nd November 2017, 11:58 AM |#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
T3 7 bootloader unlocked
Quote:
Originally Posted by buddimanv

see here - just install dialer, give permissions and you will get the product ID.

Hi guys,
I managed to unlock bootloader for BG2-W09, huawei sent to me. First time i tried (3 days ago) there was no way so i wrote them an e-mail. They replied i had to login 14 days wit my huawei id etc... but i tried yesterday and the sent the code inmediatelly.

Regarding getting ID with calculator it worked fine...first it appeared an ERROR mssg, but few seconds later the ID number apppeared, so my l3 7 has bootloader unlocked now, but I still need root... magisk way stock boot.img is required but i wasn´t able to obtain it..maybe someone here can help.

Hope this could help, thnx
22nd November 2017, 12:24 PM |#23  
-Hope-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by juesgu

Hi guys,
I managed to unlock bootloader for BG2-W09, huawei sent to me. First time i tried (3 days ago) there was no way so i wrote them an e-mail. They replied i had to login 14 days wit my huawei id etc... but i tried yesterday and the sent the code inmediatelly.

Regarding getting ID with calculator it worked fine...first it appeared an ERROR mssg, but few seconds later the ID number apppeared, so my l3 7 has bootloader unlocked now, but I still need root... magisk way stock boot.img is required but i wasn´t able to obtain it..maybe someone here can help.

Hope this could help, thnx

the magisk app now can patch your boot.img so you can flash it through fastboot.
22nd November 2017, 12:52 PM |#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by -Hope-

the magisk app now can patch your boot.img so you can flash it through fastboot.

Yes I know but how can i get my boot.img? Will magisk app detect it? That´s the problem i´m having. Maybe the answer is obvious..but I´m a newcomer ...
22nd November 2017, 01:00 PM |#25  
-Hope-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by juesgu

Yes I know but how can i get my boot.img? Will magisk app detect it? That´s the problem i´m having. Maybe the answer is obvious..but I´m a newcomer ...

This option will grant you a patchwd IMG (find it in settings)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20171122-145912.png
Views:	1294
Size:	164.5 KB
ID:	4339235  
The Following User Says Thank You to -Hope- For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift -Hope- Ad-Free
27th November 2017, 10:54 AM |#26  
Quote:
Originally Posted by juesgu

Yes I know but how can i get my boot.img? Will magisk app detect it? That´s the problem i´m having. Maybe the answer is obvious..but I´m a newcomer ...

As per my message, easiest way would be source your firmware (service one) and do it. Check here http://combinefile.com/home/browse/c...uawei_Firmware

If not available, email them and they may upload it for you.
9th December 2017, 10:10 PM |#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 206
 
More
I really like this little tablet, got it at Walmart for 79 bucks. I tried unlocking the bootloader but was unsuccessful. Got errors. I emailed them and they told me that they could not help me with unlocking it
18th December 2017, 03:47 PM |#28  
pastorbob62's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Palmyra
Thanks Meter: 540
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GartimusPrime

I really like this little tablet, got it at Walmart for 79 bucks. I tried unlocking the bootloader but was unsuccessful. Got errors. I emailed them and they told me that they could not help me with unlocking it

How did you get the unlock code?
I have the same device and I cannot find any way on their site to get the code.
18th December 2017, 04:33 PM |#29  
-Hope-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pastorbob62

How did you get the unlock code?
I have the same device and I cannot find any way on their site to get the code.

You must contact them directly through email
18th December 2017, 06:02 PM |#30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 206
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pastorbob62

How did you get the unlock code?
I have the same device and I cannot find any way on their site to get the code.

I didn't get it at all. I contacted them via email and they told me they don't help with bootloaders.
I was able to "uninstall MANY apps using the method at this xda website.
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.xda...ot-access/amp/
19th December 2017, 08:12 AM |#31  
-Hope-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GartimusPrime

I didn't get it at all. I contacted them via email and they told me they don't help with bootloaders.
I was able to "uninstall MANY apps using the method at this xda website.
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.xda...ot-access/amp/

Are you sure?
Try to recontact them
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes