FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Locked out of Zebra TC51 / TC510k

1 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Timexis, Junior Member on 17th September 2017, 01:48 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
I have 2 Zebra TC51 mobile scanners that are unusable because both units are locked with a pin code.
I’ve been trying to reset the units to factory setting through the recovery console, but with no luck because Zebra has it locked down.
I’ve tried downloading the latest TC51 software roms from the Zebra site, but with no luck. Zebra will not allow me to download the software because it is “restricted” even though my warranties are valid through mid-2018—the serials are valid per Zebra’s warranty check.\

Can anyone upload to me the latest TC51 software so I can reset the units? Or, does anyone have knowledge on how to reset the phone to factory settings so I can bypass the pin lock screen?

Model number is TC510K-1PAZU2P-US (the box has GSM one it, not sure if it is GMS or non-GMS sinec I cannot get into the unit.
18th October 2017, 01:48 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Locked out of Zebra TC51 / TC510k
Quote:
Originally Posted by Timexis

I have 2 Zebra TC51 mobile scanners that are unusable because both units are locked with a pin code.
I’ve been trying to reset the units to factory setting through the recovery console, but with no luck because Zebra has it locked down.
I’ve tried downloading the latest TC51 software roms from the Zebra site, but with no luck. Zebra will not allow me to download the software because it is “restricted” even though my warranties are valid through mid-2018—the serials are valid per Zebra’s warranty check.\

Can anyone upload to me the latest TC51 software so I can reset the units? Or, does anyone have knowledge on how to reset the phone to factory settings so I can bypass the pin lock screen?

Model number is TC510K-1PAZU2P-US (the box has GSM one it, not sure if it is GMS or non-GMS sinec I cannot get into the unit.

Hi There,
I am in need of the same factory reset files i think it is the T51N0MXXXRFxx01203.zip file that is needed.

If someone has it could they please share it as the unit i have is basically an expensive paper weight at the moment

Any help appreciated
The Following User Says Thank You to listpack For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift listpack Ad-Free
3rd December 2017, 08:50 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Bump anyone have this file T51N0MXXXRFxx01203.zip ?
4Thanks
26th December 2017, 04:23 PM |#4  
Lucke's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orange County, CA
Thanks Meter: 228
 
More
you'll have to create an account and possibly call in to get the online portal activated (as long as your device is under warranty), but https://www.zebra.com/us/en/support-...held/tc51.html
5th January 2018, 01:14 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
same here
same here TC510K-1PAZU2P-US model attempting to get support from Motorola as suggested by a zebra forum senior member , i will take his advice as a hint of course
could at least get that eom unlock code for device 16324522500633
serial number zebra tc51
8th January 2018, 08:05 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I don't know if it applies to the tc50 but I have a tc70 which is locked with Walmart software . if it helps I managed to glitch into settings during factory reset which I was able to get into and do some cool things like access camera edit pictures create lock screen and uninstall disable apps etc... not sure what exactly I need to disable to bypass Walmart setup app. but if you like to know the process lmk
The Following User Says Thank You to Seaofdep For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Seaofdep Ad-Free
9th January 2018, 05:56 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seaofdep

I don't know if it applies to the tc50 but I have a tc70 which is locked with Walmart software . if it helps I managed to glitch into settings during factory reset which I was able to get into and do some cool things like access camera edit pictures create lock screen and uninstall disable apps etc... not sure what exactly I need to disable to bypass Walmart setup app. but if you like to know the process lmk

please enlighten us , thank you for your time , how do you glitch out your device to access certain areas?
9th January 2018, 10:54 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Sorry for the late response @24bitgaiden might not be enlightening because Not sure if I figured this out or it's known but on the tc70 when factory rested and after prompted to enter id to reset and you select continue device will restart during this time zebra/Android logo will appear followed by symbol touch computer screen. Next will be the stage factory reset process (first is a yellow load bar then green ) during this time you repeatedly tap the overview button and home button after each other . Every few taps hold the home button . Repeat till internet browser opens or express on overview screen . On overview screen you can press and hold web browser and select app info or on web browser click bookmarks press and hold click on share then email choose manual setup followed by certificate install which will be followed by must have lock screen and click setup .. well at this point you should have an idea of what to do . I have disable uninstalled apps acceded camera took pictures and videos edited and shared videos acceded settings etc.....
The Following User Says Thank You to Seaofdep For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Seaofdep Ad-Free
10th January 2018, 03:50 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
My apologies. If I am not making sense , LMK how it goes or if a video of process is needed
10th January 2018, 05:10 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seaofdep

My apologies. If I am not making sense , LMK how it goes or if a video of process is needed

thanks. makes plenty of sense . did something similar trying to crash the launcher in this handset but there wasnt much there i can mess with .
10th January 2018, 01:25 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
this file might be useful for others its the motorola tc55 Enterprise Reset Package
143kb

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1I8...NcTgg0WZ90vO-z

still searching for the motorola /zebra tc51 Enterprise Reset Package file @ 349kb
cant believe its so difficult to obtain.
The Following User Says Thank You to 24bitgaiden For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift 24bitgaiden Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes