FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Path to developing

214 posts
Thanks Meter: 30

Post Reply Email Thread
Hello,

I am Shivang I live in India, I have completed my graduation (B.A.) my family wants me to go for M.B.A. but I want to be a developer.
I have seen many universities courses relating to software developing, all the courses have math in their syllabus and my math is not so good. Last time I studied math was in high school after that I completed 11th and 12th from commerce side and then my graduation B.A.
I have also learned C++ from one private institute.
I wanna spend my life by doing what I love to do not by doing something I don't like
The obstacle between me and developing is these other subjects universities teach for example a student of 1st standard loves drawing and that's all what he wanna do but he cannot qualify his final exams by only learning drawing he should study and learn other subjects also to qualify. I think you understand what I mean here.
So I don't wanna go to universities because they will tecah me other subjects to like math which I know I will fail to understand.
So is there any other way I can be a developer. Or is there any course regarding software developing which do not have math in it.

Thank you.

15th August 2017, 11:24 PM |#2  
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 789

More
BCA
Has less math if I'm correct
Not really sure
6th September 2017, 12:54 PM |#3  
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 16

More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anupritaisno1

BCA
Not really sure

BCA has math too, even BScIT has.... You need to learn math though.... I know Indian education sucks but you have to bear it... Or find a private institute which doesn't include maths and teaches only programming.

---------- Post added at 05:24 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:21 PM ----------

Quote:

BCA
Not really sure

sorry was replying OP mistakenly replied you
6th September 2017, 05:34 PM |#4  
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 789

More
Quote: