When you connect a Samsung phone to a PC (windows, mac, linux) you will get the message
Allow access to phone data?, you can answer Allow or deny.
The problem is that the next time you connect the phone you will get the same question even if you answered Allow.
This is a security feature from Samsung and the way to solve this is to
- make sure you're phone is unlocked before you connect (enter pin or fingerprint to unlock, nothing to do with root),
- if you then answer deny or allow the question will not be asked again.
This is ok if you answer Allow, it might be a problem if you answer Deny and you want to have access later on.
The solution for the deny problem is to disconnect the phone from the pc and reboot it.
Upon next connection you will get the question again, this answer is saved per pc so if you connect to another pc you 'll have to start over.
My question is how to get the message back if you answered Allow when the phone is unlocked, rebooting the phone will not help.
I don't think the solution is to do a reset of the device, there must be a workaround but I do not know which one.
I got these answers from Samsung support.
For the last question they told me the pc will force the message again but they could not say me when it comes back and if you can force it