FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: Do you want the app to incorporate it's own stats (See post #1127)

Yes
 
18 Vote(s)
90.00%
No
 
2 Vote(s)
10.00%

[APP][5.0+]OBD2 Plugin for Android Auto - Use Torque with AndroidAuto

2,629 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,079
 
By Emil Borconi, XDA Ad-Free Recognized Developer on 17th August 2017, 03:05 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
13th August 2019, 04:02 PM |#2901  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello,
I tried and run your app on an unrooted Huawei P30 and Honda CR-V V car, both on 3.5 (stable) and 3.6 (beta).
I cautiously followed each step of the tutorial but still remain unable to have your app work : my car says "incompatible smartphone" (when it does work with the standard AA).
Between each attempts, I cleared data, deinstalled, rebooted, reinstalled...
Any idea as for how I can troubleshoot the issue ?

Please help as I am stuck here

Thanks a lot in advance, BIOMAN
 
 
14th August 2019, 12:33 AM |#2902  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Wakefield
Thanks Meter: 2,079
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stpf77

Trying to install this but keeps blocking me at this point (for reference I Do have paid for xda labs)
Any ideas? TIA?

You need to install XDA Labs, please see the first post on how to.
14th August 2019, 12:34 AM |#2903  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Wakefield
Thanks Meter: 2,079
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bioman78

Hello,
I tried and run your app on an unrooted Huawei P30 and Honda CR-V V car, both on 3.5 (stable) and 3.6 (beta).
I cautiously followed each step of the tutorial but still remain unable to have your app work : my car says "incompatible smartphone" (when it does work with the standard AA).
Between each attempts, I cleared data, deinstalled, rebooted, reinstalled...
Any idea as for how I can troubleshoot the issue ?

Please help as I am stuck here

Thanks a lot in advance, BIOMAN

Try option 1 described in the OP please.
14th August 2019, 12:36 AM |#2904  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Wakefield
Thanks Meter: 2,079
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dkostesk

Not too clear on your question but I downloaded the stable version as opposed to Beta.

Not sure what you mean by placeholder and revert to current option

Please see OP the section on how to get it running there are 2 options there.
16th August 2019, 05:56 AM |#2905  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i've been trying to research this stuff and its a crazy rabbit hole.

in the OP there is a line that says gauges wont work on a phone - are you using a different device? I'm confused by this!!

i really just wanna customize my gauge layout, connect and stream my music from my phone, and maps sounds like a bonus too!
16th August 2019, 11:21 PM |#2906  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gantonski

i've been trying to research this stuff and its a crazy rabbit hole.



in the OP there is a line that says gauges wont work on a phone - are you using a different device? I'm confused by this!!



i really just wanna customize my gauge layout, connect and stream my music from my phone, and maps sounds like a bonus too!

Meaning you cannot only use your phone to see the gauges. You need to connect it to an Android Auto compatible car head unit.

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk
17th August 2019, 04:09 AM |#2907  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeromeo01

Meaning you cannot only use your phone to see the gauges. You need to connect it to an Android Auto compatible car head unit.

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

GOTCHA! good news.

thanks !!
18th August 2019, 08:06 AM |#2908  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Emil Borconi

Please see OP the section on how to get it running there are 2 options there.


Hi have taken a look at option 2 downloaded the beta testing thing from play store. Instructions are not too detailed so not sure what else I'm supposed to do but after downloading this but the obd 2 app doesn't let you do figure the guages any more.

And the Android auto app doesn't give you any more functionality.

Can you provide more detailed instructions or refund the price of the app.
Yesterday, 09:59 PM |#2909  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Hi,

first of all, I managed to run the software using option 1, option 2 did not work for me. However I didn't really understood what I did in option 1 :

Quote:

After installing the app from XDA Labs, sign up for beta testing here: and update the app

I'm new to XDA app, I did not found an "update" option, so I installed the "beta" version instead of the standard one ??

Quote:

Once app is updated, make sure you disable auto-update in PlayStore then please uninstall it and reinstall it from XDA Labs.

I disabled auto-update globally in Play Store, but what is the purpose of that? Block updates for one app (which one?) or prevent downloading any of all others PlayStore apps to their beta version?
Today, 08:31 AM |#2910  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Works Great on a Samsung T380!

However, the scaling of the gauges doesn't work correctly. Cannot adjust the "0" of the gauge to a higher number. IE if a value of 19 should be the lowest on the gauge, and adjusting the range in the setting for the zero to be 19, it doesn't make 19 the lowest on the gauge, it seems to make it higher.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android auto, androidauto, obd2, torque pro

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes