FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Android 4.2+][ROOT][2017.09.21] FlashFire v0.73

11,416 posts
Thanks Meter: 88,123
 
By Chainfire, Moderator Emeritus / Senior Recognized Developer - Where is my shirt? on 7th April 2015, 07:31 PM
Thread Closed Email Thread
27th April 2015, 08:14 PM |#501  
parkerj7uc's Avatar
Senior Member
Cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 1,782
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by captivated1971

hit the actions button hit the plus sign then add your zip then it should be at the bottom of the page then hit the flash button

I couldn't get it to mount /system. I got it now. Flashed my bootanimation and my themed framework-res. The only thing bad about this Flashfire if something messes up and you get boot loop you have to Odin back. With Safestrap you could fix thru recovery.
27th April 2015, 09:00 PM |#502  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
works with galaxy tab 4 t337a (8" At&t tablet) I have done backup and restore,flash zip and flash firmware.
while the restore option seems slow everything else was around 10 minutes or less.

is the blank screen while flashfire does its thing something that's gonna change or is it something that can't be changed due to the way flashfire works?
27th April 2015, 10:18 PM |#503  
#Vangreen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 868
 
Donate to Me
More
Do I understand correctly it's works on locked bootloader ?
27th April 2015, 10:34 PM |#504  
wase4711's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Outside of Phoenix, AZ
Thanks Meter: 6,598
 
Donate to Me
More
no root=no work!
27th April 2015, 10:40 PM |#505  
#Vangreen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 868
 
Donate to Me
More
I have root on my LG device but i haven't unlocked bootloader
27th April 2015, 10:46 PM |#506  
wase4711's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Outside of Phoenix, AZ
Thanks Meter: 6,598
 
Donate to Me
More
dont have an LG device, so I dont know, but you can download it, and see if it opens and does some of the basic stuff, just to see if it works.
I'd be surprised if you could actually flash roms and such with this tool if your bootloader is locked though..
27th April 2015, 10:58 PM |#507  
#Vangreen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 868
 
Donate to Me
More
No I think about backups

Wysłano z F7∅
28th April 2015, 01:14 AM |#508  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Can you backup a protected partition example bootloader, modem on Galaxy s5 with FF
28th April 2015, 01:57 AM |#509  
carl1961's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tickfaw
Thanks Meter: 6,235
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gogvogo

Can you backup a protected partition example bootloader, modem on Galaxy s5 with FF

it backs up all your partitions

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	part.PNG
Views:	2872
Size:	12.2 KB
ID:	3285385  
28th April 2015, 02:32 AM |#510  
aguarello's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Santiago
Thanks Meter: 266
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by carl1961


it backs up all your partitions

Not data though, right?
28th April 2015, 02:38 AM |#511  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Thanks carl1961.. So first do a backup. Next I flash a updated modem & bootloader with Pc oden. But then I find out its not working properly. Will FF backup image return my phone to the original image
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes