FORUMS

Huawei E5372 custom firmware

271 posts
Thanks Meter: 201
 
By ValdikSS, Senior Member on 11th May 2019, 02:41 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
14th July 2019, 10:45 AM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
For some reason this firmware does not expose /dev/ttyUSB0 device when connected to a router running Tomato and huawei ethernet driver. I flashed E5372_Update_21.290.17.00.1087/Update_WEBUI_17.100.05.01.1087 files (I can provide on request) and LTE (HiLink) mode started working fine, but I really miss the option for running without battery.
Is it possible to modify this firmware? Or fix lack of /dev/ttyUSB0?
14th July 2019, 08:17 PM |#12  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 201
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stasheck

For some reason this firmware does not expose /dev/ttyUSB0 device when connected to a router running Tomato and huawei ethernet driver. I flashed E5372_Update_21.290.17.00.1087/Update_WEBUI_17.100.05.01.1087 files (I can provide on request) and LTE (HiLink) mode started working fine, but I really miss the option for running without battery.
Is it possible to modify this firmware? Or fix lack of /dev/ttyUSB0?

I think this firmware version has different USB PID/VID which is not known by Tomato. Try to set "AT, Network" option in "USB Mode" screen in Advanced menu.
10th August 2019, 04:12 PM |#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thanks for this firmware,
one question. Where is 2.4 5ghz switch, aftef update my wifi is only 2.4?
12th August 2019, 07:37 AM |#14  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 201
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chudczan

Thanks for this firmware,
one question. Where is 2.4 5ghz switch, aftef update my wifi is only 2.4?

It should be there. It is present on my device in both web interface and led menu.
26th August 2019, 09:34 PM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Will it work on E5377?
26th August 2019, 09:35 PM |#16  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 201
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xilen

Will it work on E5377?

No it won't. But you can donate me the device and I'll make the firmware for it.
2nd September 2019, 01:37 PM |#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hi i have flashed the firmware u provided,
before update my device info

Device name: E5372
Hardware version: CL1E5372SM
Software version: 21.221.19.00.375
Web UI version: 13.100.06.02.375

after update,

Device name: E5372
Hardware version: CL1E5372SM
Software version: 21.290.23.00.00
Web UI version: 17.100.09.03.03

i have only got 2, 3 new feauters,
there is no imei change, or other options in led screen or webui
currently i have only these options in led
device info
zd barcode
wifi band
data roaming
wifi extender
fast boot,

where is other options like you have given the screenshot,
sorry for bad english,
2nd September 2019, 02:31 PM |#18  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 201
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nakhru

where is other options like you have given the screenshot

Please read included README carefully.
Quote:

To activate extended menu, press left (WPS) button 7 times on Wi-Fi information screen.

2nd September 2019, 03:37 PM |#19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ValdikSS

Please read included README carefully.

Thanks
actually i am facing signal problem from last 2 3 days i have searched my device model and found this post, i got 3, 4 4g(lte) signal but after 5, 10 seconds, i got only 1 signal, i have attached antena but not working another device is working properly i thougt that was software problem so i updated that u provided, but still signal problem not solved if u know about this then help
bad english
2nd September 2019, 07:23 PM |#20  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 201
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nakhru

Thanks
actually i am facing signal problem from last 2 3 days i have searched my device model and found this post, i got 3, 4 4g(lte) signal but after 5, 10 seconds, i got only 1 signal, i have attached antena but not working another device is working properly i thougt that was software problem so i updated that u provided, but still signal problem not solved if u know about this then help
bad english

Try to select only one of the frequency bands in the web interface and see if that helps. If not, something is wrong with the hardware probably.
11th September 2019, 02:06 AM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ValdikSS

Read /system/bin/openvpn_scripts/readme.txt and /app/bin/oled_hijack/net.{up,down}

Hi. Where i can find those readme? or script to config ovpn. Please help me.

Thanks a lot.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
huawei, huawei e5372

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes