FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Huawei E5372 custom firmware

217 posts
Thanks Meter: 164
 
By ValdikSS, Senior Member on 11th May 2019, 02:41 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
11th September 2019, 02:06 AM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ValdikSS

Read /system/bin/openvpn_scripts/readme.txt and /app/bin/oled_hijack/net.{up,down}

Hi. Where i can find those readme? or script to config ovpn. Please help me.

Thanks a lot.
 
 
11th September 2019, 10:20 AM |#22  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 164
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eyeset

Hi. Where i can find those readme? or script to config ovpn. Please help me.

Thanks a lot.

You can find these files on the device' filesystem.
11th September 2019, 11:37 AM |#23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ValdikSS

You can find these files on the device' filesystem.

Is the filesystem is when i plugged in the device then I could find it in folder in the device? I only found the startup and a mobile wifi folder. Please help. thanks
11th September 2019, 01:38 PM |#24  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 164
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eyeset

Is the filesystem is when i plugged in the device then I could find it in folder in the device? I only found the startup and a mobile wifi folder. Please help. thanks

The file system is not exported over USB as a disk, it could only be accessed via telnet or adb shell.
12th September 2019, 02:54 AM |#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ValdikSS

The file system is not exported over USB as a disk, it could only be accessed via telnet or adb shell.

Okay. Do i need an application like Putty to run it on ADB? what are the script or command? May I request for a step by step procedure on just how to config ovpn if possible, please. Thank you so much.
12th September 2019, 03:05 AM |#26  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 164
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eyeset

Okay. Do i need an application like Putty to run it on ADB? what are the script or command? May I request for a step by step procedure on just how to config ovpn if possible, please. Thank you so much.

http://4pda.ru/forum/index.php?s=&sh...ost&p=87888630 (in Russian)
Skip flashing steps.
12th September 2019, 05:09 PM |#27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ValdikSS

http://4pda.ru/forum/index.php?s=&sh...ost&p=87888630 (in Russian)
Skip flashing steps.

Nice. Thank you. Can you help mo what would be the "path to the pc config" ? Which is the 2nd step and the 3rd step it says cant find ovpn.. And step 1 as my understanding I need a ovpn config then I'll add the script.
12th September 2019, 05:14 PM |#28  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 164
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eyeset

Nice. Thank you. Can you help mo what would be the "path to the pc config" ? Which is the 2nd step and the 3rd step it says cant find ovpn.. And step 1 as my understanding I need a ovpn config then I'll add the script.

"путь к конфигу на пк" translates as "path to OpenVPN config on PC". Just write full path to .ovpn file there.
12th September 2019, 05:41 PM |#29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ValdikSS

"путь к конфигу на пк" translates as "path to OpenVPN config on PC". Just write full path to .ovpn file there.

I got it. Step 2 is now okay. Step 3 says that openvpn: not found?
What do I need to change in the script "openvpn --config /online/profile.ovpn" ?

I think im also missing the package of ovpn file? Do you have any link where to download ovpn that I will use. ? Please. Thank you.
13th September 2019, 12:14 AM |#30  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 164
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eyeset

I got it. Step 2 is now okay. Step 3 says that openvpn: not found?

If you use adb shell, you'll need to connect over telnet. adb shell and telnet have different profile configuration and I never test adb shell and never use it.
Quote:

I think im also missing the package of ovpn file? Do you have any link where to download ovpn that I will use. ? Please. Thank you.

Well, you need to obtain it from your VPN provider.
13th September 2019, 03:17 AM |#31  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ValdikSS

If you use adb shell, you'll need to connect over telnet. adb shell and telnet have different profile configuration and I never test adb shell and never use it.
Well, you need to obtain it from your VPN provider.

Hi. Got it. Done. Thanks a lot for your help.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
huawei, huawei e5372

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes