FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Vernee Apollo Helio X25 - TWRP and ROOT

194 posts
Thanks Meter: 341
 
By Cleopatra Bianchi, Senior Member on 11th February 2017, 05:42 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
19th February 2017, 05:13 PM |#11  
greeneyez15o's Avatar
Senior Member
Jeeerrrzy
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Where can I find the update zip ?
 
 
19th February 2017, 06:03 PM |#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
How to enter to Custom RECOVERY?
Hello
I tried two recovery
TWRP and Carliv Touch Recovery
everything is ok - Backup and Restore
But how enter to recovery?
Button "-" with "power" dont work
Button "+" with "power" and when choose Recovery - dont work
19th February 2017, 07:15 PM |#13  
greeneyez15o's Avatar
Senior Member
Jeeerrrzy
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Stuck on trying to install recovery. Downloaded everything.
20th February 2017, 10:30 AM |#14  
Cleopatra Bianchi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Milan
Thanks Meter: 341
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by greeneyez15o

Where can I find the update zip ?

http://www.vernee.cc/downloads-apollo.html

There are the two next zip :

full_k15ta_a-ota-1482441792.zip

full_k15ta_a-ota-1484567521.zip

The k15ta_a is typical of Vernee Apollo Helio X25
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Cleopatra Bianchi For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Cleopatra Bianchi Ad-Free
20th February 2017, 10:46 AM |#15  
Cleopatra Bianchi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Milan
Thanks Meter: 341
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sracer85

Hello
I tried two recovery
TWRP and Carliv Touch Recovery
everything is ok - Backup and Restore
But how enter to recovery?
Button "-" with "power" dont work
Button "+" with "power" and when choose Recovery - dont work

I see you on 4pda.
1) "volume plus" + "power" simultaneously.
2) select the first line with "volume plus".
3) press "volume minus" to enter into recovery.

I suggest you to install "Quick Reboot (Root)" apk to enter more quickly into recovery mode.
The Following User Says Thank You to Cleopatra Bianchi For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Cleopatra Bianchi Ad-Free
28th February 2017, 12:26 PM |#16  
Cleopatra Bianchi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Milan
Thanks Meter: 341
 
More
stock rom flashable by SP Flash Tool
At the next thread you will find the stock rom flashable by SP Flash Tool :

https://forum.xda-developers.com/gen...s-fix-t3561019
1st March 2017, 11:11 PM |#17  
Cleopatra Bianchi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Milan
Thanks Meter: 341
 
More
UPDATE 02
UPDATE 02

TWRP 3.0.3



Unfortunately the touch screen does NOT work.
Then, you will have to choose two different methods :

1) Flash the twrp 3.0.3 and use an OTG mouse.
2) Boot the twrp by Fastboot mode (please read carefully the steps at the first post).

Download link :

http://www.mediafire.com/file/274vwd...twrp_3.0.3.rar
2nd March 2017, 02:33 PM |#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
More
Cleo.
Think will be good you "edit" the first post and include this update. Thus yo do not obligue a reader to dive the whole thread to finf the most updated of your achievements...
Congrats and thank you. having TWRP for the phone is a huge step.
Regards
15th March 2017, 06:57 PM |#19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
i just wanna say thanks alot


its working like magic on my Vernee Apollo

However, im still on
21) Tap Swipe to Backup.


took around 40 mins to Backup



i'll keep you posted of what happens

---------- Post added at 06:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:12 PM ----------

Its all working just fine



Cleopatra what you did her is just beyond amazing
15th March 2017, 06:59 PM |#20  
Cleopatra Bianchi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Milan
Thanks Meter: 341
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by why666me

i just wanna say thanks alot


its working like magic on my Vernee Apollo

However, im still on
21) Tap Swipe to Backup.


took around 40 mins to Backup



i'll keep you posted of what happens

WHAT ??? 40 minutes to make a backup ???
WAIT please ! Probably you are doing it wrong.

Questions :

1) Do you have selected ONLY Nvram, Boot, System and Data ?
2) What kind of microSD are you using ? Speed class 6 or speed class 10 ?
15th March 2017, 07:08 PM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Yup about 40 minutes and i only selected Data System nvram and boot


Its a class 10 i think
However, i rebooted the phone and ran root check
Both SuperSU and busybox were installed correctly.



I had to reboot using adb again because i didnt flash busybox with superSU the first time
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes