FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][HAMMERHEAD][Marshmallow 6.0.1]Cataclysm for Nexus 5[Jan 05 - Stable]

1,980 posts
Thanks Meter: 29,336
 
By atl4ntis, Senior Member on 8th November 2013, 09:36 PM
Thread Closed Email Thread
9th November 2013, 02:18 AM |#101  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by notbrodie

what version of TWRP are you on? you should be on 2.6.3.2

I used 2.6.3.0 - wiping cache & dalvik now, upgrading, then reflashing. I'll report back in about 15 minutes when it's done wiping/flashing.

Edit: Updated to 2.6.3.2, wiped cache & dalvik, reflashed, still unknown baseband
 
 
9th November 2013, 02:32 AM |#102  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 140
 
More
I keep getting "Errorexecuting binary in zip ..
Error flasing zip.

Im using the latest TWRP and wiped everything.
The Following User Says Thank You to Traxex_ For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Traxex_ Ad-Free
9th November 2013, 02:34 AM |#103  
Senior Member
Flag Portland
Thanks Meter: 722
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChrissehB

I used 2.6.3.0 - wiping cache & dalvik now, upgrading, then reflashing. I'll report back in about 15 minutes when it's done wiping/flashing.

Edit: Updated to 2.6.3.2, wiped cache & dalvik, reflashed, still unknown baseband

since the baseband derped due to bad recovery, you'll need to reflash it. grab the radio.img from the factory images and flash it in fastboot
9th November 2013, 02:34 AM |#104  
Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag New York, NY
Thanks Meter: 37,900
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cuzz1369

I know. My n7 has been stock for a couple weeks. I can only have one nexus on stock at a time.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 4

Oh hey, fellow Carbonite user
The Following User Says Thank You to zephiK For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift zephiK Ad-Free
9th November 2013, 02:35 AM |#105  
Senior Member
Flag Portland
Thanks Meter: 722
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Traxex_

I keep getting "Errorexecuting binary in zip ..
Error flasing zip.

Im using the latest TWRP and wiped everything.

by latest, what version do you mean?
9th November 2013, 02:36 AM |#106  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 140
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by notbrodie

by latest, what version do you mean?

2.6.3.2
9th November 2013, 02:37 AM |#107  
Senior Member
Flag Portland
Thanks Meter: 722
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Traxex_

2.6.3.2

then it's likely a bad download. delete it and redownload it
9th November 2013, 02:38 AM |#108  
melbourne408's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Jose, CA
Thanks Meter: 844
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Traxex_

I keep getting "Errorexecuting binary in zip ..
Error flasing zip.

Im using the latest TWRP and wiped everything.

Flash stock kernel then rom, should fix it.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
9th November 2013, 02:38 AM |#109  
Cuzz1369's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kitchener
Thanks Meter: 4,521
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zephiK

Oh hey, fellow Carbonite user

Lol. Former carbonite. We will see what the future holds. How are ya liking the n5? For me its bigger storage(32gb) and LTE, the only two things I was missing on my n4. Stupid carrier would not let me get LTE because they said my n4 wasn't LTE compatible.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 4
9th November 2013, 02:40 AM |#110  
mythenmetz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 247
 
More
It seems more like a "random" error. I used twrp .1 and everything is just fine. For some worked .2, for others .1 and for some none of them but cwm...
9th November 2013, 02:42 AM |#111  
aeppacher's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 787
 
More
When I downloaded, I had a full download and md5 matched but I got an error right after saying the source was missing. I tried installing it and sure enough it failed like everyone else did. Try redownloading. Latest TWRP works fine.

Also you should totally name this KATaclysm
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to aeppacher For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift aeppacher Ad-Free
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aosp merged with stock, cataclysm, stable and fast, the best rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes