FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Delete

2,417 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,301
 
By miseusegau, Senior Member on 7th February 2014, 05:35 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Delete
The Following 85 Users Say Thank You to miseusegau For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift miseusegau Ad-Free
 
 
7th February 2014, 05:38 PM |#2  
miseusegau's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag savona
Thanks Meter: 4,301
 
More
Delete
The Following 15 Users Say Thank You to miseusegau For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift miseusegau Ad-Free
7th February 2014, 07:37 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Englewood, FL
Thanks Meter: 973
 
More
This looks awesome I'm downloading now. Just one question is the zip named.Just image.zip?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
7th February 2014, 08:05 PM |#4  
miseusegau's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag savona
Thanks Meter: 4,301
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GavinMazey

This looks awesome I'm downloading now. Just one question is the zip named.Just image.zip?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Yes..

Inviato dal mio Nexus 5
7th February 2014, 09:45 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Englewood, FL
Thanks Meter: 973
 
More
OK I downloaded and flashed with philz cwm and on boot I have no navigation or status bar. Tried reflashing the ROM dirty over the first flash and reflashing again after a full wipe but still no navigation or status bar. Trying to redownload and try again but media fire is downloading at like 1% every 2min and has failed 2x now. I'll report back when I get it downloaded again.
7th February 2014, 09:56 PM |#6  
casonswag's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 950
 
More
Any mirrors download taking forever

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
7th February 2014, 09:56 PM |#7  
cyberdude020's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 169
 
Donate to Me
More
is there TWRP zip available?
7th February 2014, 10:08 PM |#8  
miseusegau's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag savona
Thanks Meter: 4,301
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GavinMazey

OK I downloaded and flashed with philz cwm and on boot I have no navigation or status bar. Tried reflashing the ROM dirty over the first flash and reflashing again after a full wipe but still no navigation or status bar. Trying to redownload and try again but media fire is downloading at like 1% every 2min and has failed 2x now. I'll report back when I get it downloaded again.


Flash only with CWM RECOVERY !! .... short rom will be available for all recovery

**full wipe + format system/data/cache, flash zip...reboot.... works without problems ...

Inviato dal mio Nexus 5
The Following User Says Thank You to miseusegau For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift miseusegau Ad-Free
7th February 2014, 10:22 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Englewood, FL
Thanks Meter: 973
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by miseusegau

Flash only with CWM RECOVERY !! .... short rom will be available for all recovery

**full wipe + format system/data/cache, flash zip...reboot.... works without problems ...

Inviato dal mio Nexus 5

I figured philz cwm would work because it is basically just cwm with his additions like how this ROM is stock with additions. But I'll try on straight cwm soon. And report back if it works.
7th February 2014, 10:40 PM |#10  
miseusegau's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag savona
Thanks Meter: 4,301
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GavinMazey

I figured philz cwm would work because it is basically just cwm with his additions like how this ROM is stock with additions. But I'll try on straight cwm soon. And report back if it works.

okk ... let me know ...

Inviato dal mio Nexus 5
The Following User Says Thank You to miseusegau For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift miseusegau Ad-Free
7th February 2014, 11:21 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Englewood, FL
Thanks Meter: 973
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by miseusegau

okk ... let me know ...

Inviato dal mio Nexus 5


Alright so I flashed straight CWM, factory reset, formatted cache data system and reflashed. Still no navigation or status bars and goolge play services fc on first boot. Im still trying to redownload and try again in case i got a bad download but mediafire is terrible right now. Ive had 3 downloads fail now and my 4th is moving at about 40KB/s with 2 hrs remaining.
The Following User Says Thank You to GavinMazey For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift GavinMazey Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes