FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Discussion] Resurrection Remix 7 for Hammerhead (Android 9 Pie)

27 posts
Thanks Meter: 20

By hammerheadache, Junior Member on 17th June 2019, 05:55 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hello everyone. I am opening this thread for the sake of convenience of us users of this ROM so that we stop hijacking the Oreo version thread and have a "clean" place where we can discuss about our experience with this great ROM. So I suggest anything regarding this ROM to be posted here!

You can find the official builds here: https://get.resurrectionremix.com/?dir=hammerhead

DISCLAIMER: I am by no means a developer or maintainer of this ROM, so this cannot be considered an official support thread, just conversation, plain and simple! Moderators can close this thread as soon as an official support thread opens.

Cheers!
17th June 2019, 06:28 PM |#2  
Flag Plovdiv
Thanks Meter: 176

More
I just installed the rom,came from stock. My first impressions are:
-It took 2 reboots to get the camera working. Installed google camera app since the integrated one doesnt show up on app drawer(you can access it from lockscreen though) and it seems to work kinda bad(picture goes black on it sometimes).
-It runs a bit hotter than stock rom. It might be just me though,I have opened the phone a few times to fix the power button which seems to get stuck for me once in a while.
-The default DPI doesn't seem right,everything looks a little bit smaller than it does on stock rom. There is an option to change it though, I set mine to 380 and it looks about right.
I haven't found any other issues yet.
Another note,I think the rom fixed my notification led lol. It didn't work for me on stock rom for some reason.
Pretty good rom overall,I haven't faced any stability issues yet.
edit: Is there any way to lower the resolution?
18th June 2019, 06:24 AM |#3  
Flag Boston, MA
Thanks Meter: 10

More