FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[TUTORIAL] How to flash a factory image | Return to stock | Unroot/SAVE your Nexus 5

3,898 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,459
 
By abaaaabbbb63, Senior Member on 5th November 2013, 07:21 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
2nd January 2014, 12:25 PM |#591  
abaaaabbbb63's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Somewhere Over The Rainbow
Thanks Meter: 3,459
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ywt474000158

No,it's not boot.

Volume buttons have no response now.

Should i power off first then come into recovery?

Yes. Power off, then boot into bootloader, then select "recovery", and then press Volume Up+Power when the little android appears.
 
 
2nd January 2014, 12:36 PM |#592  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abaaaabbbb63

Yes. Power off, then boot into bootloader, then select "recovery", and then press Volume Up+Power when the little android appears.

Hm...when i select "recovery" i come into ClockworkMod recovery =...=

There is no Android appears...
2nd January 2014, 12:48 PM |#593  
Junior Member
Dallas , TX
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
great discussion my friend.
2nd January 2014, 12:51 PM |#594  
coolek33's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zadupie
Thanks Meter: 1,771
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ywt474000158

Hm...when i select "recovery" i come into ClockworkMod recovery =...=

There is no Android appears...

That's because U don't have stock recovery. Did U flash it?
2nd January 2014, 01:07 PM |#595  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolek33

That's because U don't have stock recovery. Did U flash it?

All my logs is here

C:\Users\Xat_MassacrE>fastboot flash bootloader d:/bootloader.img
sending 'bootloader' (2508 KB)...
OKAY [ 0.293s]
writing 'bootloader'...
OKAY [ 0.453s]
finished. total time: 0.752s

C:\Users\Xat_MassacrE>fastboot reboot-bootloader
rebooting into bootloader...
OKAY [ 0.002s]
finished. total time: 0.003s

C:\Users\Xat_MassacrE>fastboot flash radio d:/radio.img
sending 'radio' (42049 KB)...
OKAY [ 1.513s]
writing 'radio'...
OKAY [ 2.887s]
finished. total time: 4.407s

C:\Users\Xat_MassacrE>fastboot reboot-bootloader
rebooting into bootloader...
OKAY [ 0.002s]
finished. total time: 0.003s

C:\Users\Xat_MassacrE>fastboot flash system d:/system.img
erasing 'system'...
OKAY [ 0.813s]
sending 'system' (702500 KB)...
OKAY [ 23.180s]
writing 'system'...
OKAY [ 47.389s]
finished. total time: 71.390s

C:\Users\Xat_MassacrE>fastboot flash userdata d:/userdata.img
erasing 'userdata'...
OKAY [ 5.197s]
sending 'userdata' (137318 KB)...
OKAY [ 4.688s]
writing 'userdata'...
OKAY [ 8.891s]
finished. total time: 18.785s

C:\Users\Xat_MassacrE>fastboot flash boot d:/boot.img
sending 'boot' (8628 KB)...
OKAY [ 0.461s]
writing 'boot'...
OKAY [ 0.724s]
finished. total time: 1.192s

C:\Users\Xat_MassacrE>fastboot flash recovery d:/recovery.img
sending 'recovery' (9210 KB)...
OKAY [ 0.485s]
writing 'recovery'...
OKAY [ 0.762s]
finished. total time: 1.253s

C:\Users\Xat_MassacrE>fastboot erase cache
******** Did you mean to fastboot format this partition?
erasing 'cache'...
FAILED (status read failed (Too many links))
finished. total time: 226.671s

---------- Post added at 09:07 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:00 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by coolek33

That's because U don't have stock recovery. Did U flash it?

I follow the instructions step by step .

And i don't know where is wrong.I have tried many times.
2nd January 2014, 01:13 PM |#596  
coolek33's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Zadupie
Thanks Meter: 1,771
 
More
U should use method 1. And after flash instead booting system go to recovery and wipe data/factory reset.
2nd January 2014, 01:51 PM |#597  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abaaaabbbb63

Yes. Power off, then boot into bootloader, then select "recovery", and then press Volume Up+Power when the little android appears.

I reflash recovery.img again.

And it worked.

Then,i select "Wipe data/factory data reset"

But the devices appear "Formatting /data..."

Then no response...
2nd January 2014, 01:53 PM |#598  
abaaaabbbb63's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Somewhere Over The Rainbow
Thanks Meter: 3,459
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ywt474000158

I reflash recovery.img again.

And it worked.

Then,i select "Wipe data/factory data reset"

But the devices appear "Formatting /data..."

Then no response...

And it just hangs? For how long? Can take some minutes.
2nd January 2014, 02:05 PM |#599  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolek33

U should use method 1. And after flash instead booting system go to recovery and wipe data/factory reset.

I do it again as you said.

But after select "wipe data/factory reset" there is no actions except "Formatting /data"

And it lasted for 10 minutes already.

---------- Post added at 10:05 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:00 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by abaaaabbbb63

And it just hangs? For how long? Can take some minutes.

Yes,it just hangs for 10 minutes and there is no indication that it will success...
2nd January 2014, 03:22 PM |#600  
abaaaabbbb63's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Somewhere Over The Rainbow
Thanks Meter: 3,459
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ywt474000158

I do it again as you said.

But after select "wipe data/factory reset" there is no actions except "Formatting /data"

And it lasted for 10 minutes already.

---------- Post added at 10:05 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:00 PM ----------



Yes,it just hangs for 10 minutes and there is no indication that it will success...

And still doesn't boot if you try?
2nd January 2014, 03:43 PM |#601  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abaaaabbbb63

And still doesn't boot if you try?

yes......
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
brick, factory, images, nexus 5, root

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes