FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[TUTORIAL] How to flash a factory image | Return to stock | Unroot/SAVE your Nexus 5

3,898 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,459
 
By abaaaabbbb63, Senior Member on 5th November 2013, 07:21 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
2nd January 2014, 03:43 PM |#601  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abaaaabbbb63

And still doesn't boot if you try?

yes......
 
 
2nd January 2014, 03:56 PM |#602  
abaaaabbbb63's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Somewhere Over The Rainbow
Thanks Meter: 3,459
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ywt474000158

yes......

Before flashing the images yesterday, did the phone boot normally?
2nd January 2014, 04:02 PM |#603  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnesota
Thanks Meter: 5,432
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ywt474000158

yes......

I would try flashing just the cache.img again
2nd January 2014, 04:07 PM |#604  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abaaaabbbb63

Before flashing the images yesterday, did the phone boot normally?

One day,i restore factory settings and reboot.

Then the device stuck on the 4 colored dots screen.

I use ClockworkMod recovery flash cm Rom,it didn't word.

So i use your methods and i think flash factory image maybe useful.

---------- Post added at 12:07 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:02 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

I would try flashing just the cache.img again

In the method 2 ,there is no instructions to flash cache.img.

And after unextracted "image-hammerhead-kot49h.zip",there are five *.img.

I was wondering that i should flash cache.img?
2nd January 2014, 04:14 PM |#605  
abaaaabbbb63's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Somewhere Over The Rainbow
Thanks Meter: 3,459
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ywt474000158

One day,i restore factory settings and reboot.

Then the device stuck on the 4 colored dots screen.

I use ClockworkMod recovery flash cm Rom,it didn't word.

So i use your methods and i think flash factory image maybe useful.

---------- Post added at 12:07 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:02 AM ----------



In the method 2 ,there is no instructions to flash cache.img.

And after unextracted "image-hammerhead-kot49h.zip",there are five *.img.

I was wondering that i should flash cache.img?


I think that your partition table got messed up when you first flashed the factory images. If flashing cache.img won't go though, then your best option is to RMA.
2nd January 2014, 04:17 PM |#606  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abaaaabbbb63

I think that your partition table got messed up when you first flashed the factory images. If flashing cache.img won't go though, then your best option is to RMA.

Thank you for your patience...
3rd January 2014, 04:30 AM |#607  
Miqueas111's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abaaaabbbb63

[FONT="Century Gothic"]

Method 1. Easy method.

★Power off your phone.

★Boot it in fastboot by pressing and holding Power Button + Volume Down at the same time.

★Connect your phone to your PC through your USB cable.

★Execute the flash-all.bat script (for Windows) or flash-all.sh(for MAC and LINUX) in the folder where you extracted the factory images.

★Wait for everything to flash.

★After everything finished, select "Recovery" using the volume buttons.

★When a small Android appears, press Power Button + Volume UP.

★Select "Wipe data/factory data reset"

★Reboot. Your phone should be stock.

Hi, all, with this method, I can get my Nexus 5 UNROOTED and with the BL LOCKED? Right?
That's what I want, I want to unroot and lock the BL.

Thanks.
3rd January 2014, 05:39 AM |#608  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hey mate, having trouble with method 1, I click on flash-all.bat and it starts ok until it gets to restarting bootloader then fastboot.exe stops working? Not sure what to do, I tried method 2 and it said fastboot wasn't a command. Sorry I have no idea.
3rd January 2014, 06:36 AM |#609  
abaaaabbbb63's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Somewhere Over The Rainbow
Thanks Meter: 3,459
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by loopn

Hey mate, having trouble with method 1, I click on flash-all.bat and it starts ok until it gets to restarting bootloader then fastboot.exe stops working? Not sure what to do, I tried method 2 and it said fastboot wasn't a command. Sorry I have no idea.

Did you set up fastboot and adb properly?
The Following User Says Thank You to abaaaabbbb63 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift abaaaabbbb63 Ad-Free
3rd January 2014, 06:39 AM |#610  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Is it possible to install official updates of stock ROM after rooting?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
3rd January 2014, 06:41 AM |#611  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abaaaabbbb63

Did you set up fastboot and adb properly?

I think so, I did it as it said from the first link, when I type adb devices with the phone on it shows my device.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
brick, factory, images, nexus 5, root

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes