FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Getting "unspecified error" while transferring files between N5 and PC

3,289 posts
Thanks Meter: 494
 
By anshmiester78900, Senior Member on 13th March 2014, 06:24 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Guys im facing this error whenever I try to transfer data. I have attached the screenshot below. Please do take a look and help me you.
Thank you
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	21.PNG
Views:	3427
Size:	29.7 KB
ID:	2627926  
 
 
13th March 2014, 06:28 AM |#2  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Heerlen
Thanks Meter: 4,233
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anshmiester78900

Guys im facing this error whenever I try to transfer data. I have attached the screenshot below. Please do take a look and help me you.
Thank you

Use a different usb cable, drivers installed correctly?, rebooting the pc might help. Usb debugging enabled?
The Following User Says Thank You to gee2012 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift gee2012 Ad-Free
13th March 2014, 08:55 AM |#3  
Primokorn's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 7,507
 
Donate to Me
More
You are maybe trying to transfer a big file and a lot of files. A friend wasn't able to transfer his old HTC files (300) to his new N5 so he opted for a WiFi transfer.
The Following User Says Thank You to Primokorn For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Primokorn Ad-Free
13th March 2014, 09:02 AM |#4  
anshmiester78900's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Noida
Thanks Meter: 494
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Primokorn

You are maybe trying to transfer a big file and a lot of files. A friend wasn't able to transfer his old HTC files (300) to his new N5 so he opted for a WiFi transfer.

hmm, it seems i will have to do the same. As I'm unable to take the backup , I'm not able to unlock the boatloader and root it
13th March 2014, 09:03 AM |#5  
anshmiester78900's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Noida
Thanks Meter: 494
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gee2012

Use a different usb cable, drivers installed correctly?, rebooting the pc might help. Usb debugging enabled?

Yeah i have tried using different USB cable, and yes usb debugging is on.
13th March 2014, 09:06 AM |#6  
Primokorn's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 7,507
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anshmiester78900

hmm, it seems i will have to do the same. As I'm unable to take the backup , I'm not able to unlock the boatloader and root it

Backup with adb
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=3651
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Primokorn For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Primokorn Ad-Free
13th March 2014, 09:10 AM |#7  
anshmiester78900's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Noida
Thanks Meter: 494
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Primokorn

Backup with adb
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=3651

Thanks a lot mate !
1st August 2015, 08:17 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Craiova
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
If you have a recovery installed, boot into recovery and mount storage. Then it will work flawlessly.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Al3xxxinho For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Al3xxxinho Ad-Free
2nd August 2015, 10:50 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 159
 
More
I had this issue as there were files which contained special characters like : ... Windows didn't like it and stopped copying.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
7th December 2016, 05:47 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello all,

I am getting same issue in sap, I did client export through SCC8 when copying data file from trans directory it showing specified error, please help me...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes