FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Nexus 5 on Cricket Wireless

97 posts
Thanks Meter: 20
 
By FunDionysus, Member on 13th January 2015, 05:54 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
18th January 2015, 02:37 AM |#21  
MrObvious's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wichita KS
Thanks Meter: 339
 
More
You don't get roaming I believe but AT&T native coverage is good enough honestly. And I've done occasional tethering and it works but I don't push it as it is against TOS.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
 
 
18th January 2015, 06:22 AM |#22  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Will cricket give ah blakclisted T-Mobile n5 service
The Following User Says Thank You to DanCapoDaDon For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift DanCapoDaDon Ad-Free
18th January 2015, 04:47 PM |#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 144
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DanCapoDaDon

Will cricket give ah blakclisted T-Mobile n5 service

Why not get the blacklist problem with t mobile taken care of the honest way.
The Following User Says Thank You to mike102871 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mike102871 Ad-Free
19th January 2015, 05:11 PM |#24  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mike102871

Why not get the blacklist problem with t mobile taken care of the honest way.

Baby on the way plus I don't have that type of money but if they'd let me pay off my device then I would
19th January 2015, 08:07 PM |#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 109
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DanCapoDaDon

Will cricket give ah blakclisted T-Mobile n5 service

Can't say for certain that it will work, but I know you can enter all 9's for the MEID of the phone and it will accept it when registering for service. Cricket service is really tied to the SIM ID, I think they use the MEID to tell you what type of data service you can expect. They told me the N5 would only get 3G, but I get LTE with no problems.

I've never tried it myself (using a BL phone with an active SIM), but if the phone is unlocked (and a N5 should be) I can't see why it wouldn't work.
The Following User Says Thank You to mbellot For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mbellot Ad-Free
30th January 2015, 03:42 PM |#26  
whitedragonz83's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 192
 
More
Awesome new plans. I just dropped down a plan saving $10 a month.

https://www.cricketwireless.com/cell-phone-plans
The Following User Says Thank You to whitedragonz83 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift whitedragonz83 Ad-Free
30th January 2015, 06:34 PM |#27  
Incredible_Culp's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Loud City
Thanks Meter: 1,110
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by whitedragonz83

Awesome new plans. I just dropped down a plan saving $10 a month.

https://www.cricketwireless.com/cell-phone-plans

omg.. thank you!

double the GB (10 --> 20) for the same price!? Cant beat that at all.
30th January 2015, 07:31 PM |#28  
whitedragonz83's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 192
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Incredible_Culp

omg.. thank you!

double the GB (10 --> 20) for the same price!? Cant beat that at all.

I don't believe so as the 20GB plan might be limited to people purchasing devices through Cricket. Talk to an online support person. If you can have the 20GB they can change it asap I have been told.
30th January 2015, 07:39 PM |#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 144
 
More
So will the 20gb be allowed with bring your own device? I may switch from stt
31st January 2015, 02:45 AM |#30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 144
 
More
Has anyone run speed tests to see actual speeds. Screenshots??
31st January 2015, 01:14 PM |#31  
jmtjr278's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 508
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mike102871

Has anyone run speed tests to see actual speeds. Screenshots??

They cap out at 8 Mbps.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk 2
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
at&t, cricket wireless, nexus 5

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes