FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Q&A/T Thread for LiquidSmooth Hammerhead

7,542 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,108
 
By kuzibri, Recognized Contributor on 14th March 2014, 09:01 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
This thread has been created for Questions & Answers/Troubleshooting
Specific to LiquidSmooth Hammerhead



LiquidSmooth Hammerhead

Please feel free to share issues, questions and offer help

It is always best to thank a ROM OP, in lieu of simply posting "Thank you".


Please keep discussion focused, on the topic described in the OP
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to kuzibri For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift kuzibri Ad-Free
 
 
15th March 2014, 04:35 AM |#2  
Gormsen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Aarhus
Thanks Meter: 344
 
More
Nice to see a support thread for this ROM :P

I flashed Liquidsmooth a couple of weeks ago, but I wasn't able to receive any MMSs and when trying to enter APN settings, they just force closed on me. So I decided to jump ship. Is this fixed (the APN settings) and does anybody else have this problem?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
16th March 2014, 01:34 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 510
 
More
Clean flash? Stock kernel any other add ons? What provider?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
16th March 2014, 02:39 AM |#4  
Gormsen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Aarhus
Thanks Meter: 344
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jwhyte

Clean flash? Stock kernel any other add ons? What provider?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

It seems to be a generel problem on some roms, I think force closes were also present at AICP and Slimkat. Kernel didn't make any difference at I did not flash any other addons/mods.
The reason I'm asking the question is basically because I'm too lazy to flash the rom again and find out whether or not it is fixed
I think I saw something from the new CM release, where they said that they fixed some bugs that could have something to do with my problem. But then again, that would only make any difference if LS i either based on or are using commits from CM in this particular area.
16th March 2014, 02:41 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 510
 
More
Are you trying to change APN with dial pad key code or mobile networks in settings? In on tmobile us and mine auto populates just have to select from list.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
16th March 2014, 06:58 AM |#6  
yzak58's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Trivandrum
Thanks Meter: 74
 
More
Question Oh,just saw this thread
I am on LS (march 14) and I live in an area were the mobile phone network strength is low, and sometimes the it just gets cut off for a few seconds.

But my phone doen't reconnecting automatically to my network now as it did when I was on Stock ROM.
I have to manually search for the network or turn on and off the airplane mode every time to get reconnected to the network.

I have noticed this with the march 13/14 versions and I dont remember having this problem with the older versions

EDIT
____
march 09 version has the problem too

_____
And I've tried on Paranoid Android just now, and it doesnt show any problem
17th March 2014, 11:18 PM |#7  
Gormsen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Aarhus
Thanks Meter: 344
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jwhyte

Are you trying to change APN with dial pad key code or mobile networks in settings? In on tmobile us and mine auto populates just have to select from list.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Trying to edit it through settings > mobile networks > APN
Then it force closes.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
18th March 2014, 12:05 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 510
 
More
I haven't had any issues like that. If your interested make a nandroid flash it and see if it works before you set it all up.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
18th March 2014, 03:26 AM |#9  
ldubs's Avatar
Senior Member
Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
Someone give me the latest run down on bugs please

sent from my hammerhead
10th April 2014, 03:07 AM |#10  
ldubs's Avatar
Senior Member
Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ldubs

Someone give me the latest run down on bugs please

sent from my hammerhead

BUMP
10th April 2014, 03:19 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 510
 
More
Nothing worth noting. The latest build had been rock solid!

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes