FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[boot animation] Marvel vs DC port

34 posts
Thanks Meter: 63
 
By koboldka, Member on 22nd November 2014, 03:28 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
I've updated the one from this post to work on the N5 and L.

Preview:
http://www.christiantailor.co.uk/wp-...arcters480.gif

Flashable zip file in the dropbox link below.
Attached file on XDA server is not a flashable zip and will have to be installed manually with the instructions below:

1) Download the file
2) Rename it to bootanimation.zip
3) Copy it to your phone
4) Using a file explorer such as Root Explorer, Go to /system/media and copy your stock bootanimation to a safe place
5) Now copy this file to system/media
6) Reboot

Once the animation has done 5 complete loops (although your device will probably have booted by then) it will loop between War Machine and Batman until the boot has finished. If people want more complete loops than that just let me know (it's only 5 because this was a test).

Remember this is not my work, I just repacked it. Enjoy!

EDIT:
Flashable zip version:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/k63gn2cvyi...hable.zip?dl=0
Attached Files
File Type: zip Marvel DC BootAnimation N5.zip - [Click for QR Code] (11.18 MB, 13246 views)
The Following 19 Users Say Thank You to koboldka For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift koboldka Ad-Free
 
 
22nd November 2014, 03:43 PM |#2  
pankajramnani's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
Wow. This is so good, it makes me cry!
22nd November 2014, 04:04 PM |#3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pankajramnani

Wow. This is so good, it makes me cry!

I feel the same way! I had to learn how to get it to work on L on my Nexus 4, the change for the N5 is small and it deserved a share
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to koboldka For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift koboldka Ad-Free
22nd November 2014, 05:51 PM |#4  
pankajramnani's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
I just noticed that this is not 1080p.. And due to that, the clarity is getting distorted on Nexus 5.. I wonder if it can be converted to 1080p
22nd November 2014, 09:39 PM |#5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pankajramnani

I just noticed that this is not 1080p.. And due to that, the clarity is getting distorted on Nexus 5.. I wonder if it can be converted to 1080p

You can try this one, but at 41mb it's a lot larger, I tested it and it's HUGE on my N4 screen

https://www.dropbox.com/s/b2zbkixokr...ation.zip?dl=0
The Following User Says Thank You to koboldka For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift koboldka Ad-Free
23rd November 2014, 08:33 PM |#7  
Ben36's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,897
 
More
Can anyone make marvel only? Dc suck

Sent from my Android 5.0 Nexus 5
The Following User Says Thank You to Ben36 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Ben36 Ad-Free
23rd November 2014, 09:17 PM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Not able to copy the file.. Using es file explorer.. Help

---------- Post added at 09:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:01 PM ----------

Done.
It is inly showing android.. No marvel dc character.. What am i doing wrong

---------- Post added at 09:17 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:10 PM ----------

Not working buddy. I even extracted it and moved the bootanimation.zip inside the system folder to system/media

What ami doing wrong
24th November 2014, 08:53 PM |#9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 63
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rahul9five

Not able to copy the file.. Using es file explorer.. Help

Done.
It is inly showing android.. No marvel dc character.. What am i doing wrong

Not working buddy. I even extracted it and moved the bootanimation.zip inside the system folder to system/media

What ami doing wrong

did you copy over the old file? I found that if you don't delete (or rename) the old bootanimation.zip file and just copy over it, if fails and you just get 'android' on the screen.
25th November 2014, 12:23 PM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by koboldka

did you copy over the old file? I found that if you don't delete (or rename) the old bootanimation.zip file and just copy over it, if fails and you just get 'android' on the screen.

No. I renamed it. Moved it over to a new folder but it just shows android..
25th November 2014, 12:47 PM |#11  
Ben36's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,897
 
More
You can't rename it. It has to be called bootanimation.zip

Sent from my Android 5.0 Nexus 5
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes