FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM][8.0.0][SM-G531H/BT] AospExtended 5.0 for Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime VE

308 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,063
 
By remilia15, Senior Member on 4th November 2017, 06:22 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Announcement from remilia15: First ever Oreo ROM for GPVE is here!
Code:
#include <std_disclaimer.h>
/*
 * Your warranty is now void.
 *
 * I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
 * thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed. Please
 * do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this ROM
 * before flashing it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if
 * you point the finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you.
 *
 */
BEFORE INSTALLING THIS ROM, MAKE SURE YOUR DEVICE MODEL IS THE SAME AS TITLE
IF YOU ASK ANY QUESTIONS LIKE "IS THIS FOR MODEL BLABLABLA" THEY WILL BE ALL IGNORGED

Lineage is based on the Android Open Source Project with extra contributions from many people within the Android community. It can be used without any need to have any Google application installed. Linked below is a package that has come from another Android project that restore the Google parts. Lineage does still include various hardware-specific code, which is also slowly being open-sourced anyway.


We'll not support users and answer questions from users which:
  • are running a custom kernel
  • have flashed mods
  • modified system files
  • didn't follow our intructions word by word
  • are unfriendly
  • And most important: DON'T READ THE OP


What's working:
  • Most things are working at the moment except ones in BUGS/Not working list

BUGS/Not working :
  • RIL isn't working (no calls, messages, etc...)
  • Camera can't capture, or recording (and still buggy on next start)
  • Can't capture screen (I was doing hacks to make screen capture working XD)
  • Browsers may not working properly. In this case, install Google Chrome from Play Store instead (it may still not work too o.O)
  • No FM radio (unsupported on this platform)
  • Offline charging works but NO animations
  • And many more, so don't expect too much on the first alpha build!

First time installing AOSPE to your Galaxy Grand Prime VE, or coming from another ROM:
  • Install TWRP Recovery
  • Reboot into Recovery using 3-button-combo (Vol-up+Home+Power)
  • Do a Nandroid backup! (Optional and only if you weren't running TouchWiz before)
  • WIPE (wipe data/factory reset + wipe cache partition + format /system partition)*
  • Install the ROM from sdcard using TWRP Recovery
  • Optionally install the Google Apps ( get it here: https://opengapps.org ) (pico GAPPS recommended) (*)

NOTE: First boot might take long time, due to deodexed build, so don't consider bootloop!!
Upgrading from an older build of this ROM
  • Wipe system partition, wipe dalvik-cache but not data partition
  • Optionally install Google Apps (GAPPS) (link above)

(*) NOTE: If you're about going to install GAPPS with ROM, install it right after you've installed the ROM, else you have to do a factory reset if you've booted the ROM first

Quote:

DOWNLOADS:

ALPHA-1: Drive link

XDA:DevDB Information
AEX O, ROM for the Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime

Contributors
remilia15, naimrlet
Source Code: https://github.com/remilia15?tab=repositories

ROM OS Version: 8.x Oreo
ROM Kernel: Linux 3.10.x
Based On: LineageOS

Version Information
Status: Testing

Created 2017-11-04
Last Updated 2017-11-04
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	photo_2017-11-05_00-09-00.jpg
Views:	15434
Size:	25.5 KB
ID:	4323023   Click image for larger version

Name:	photo_2017-11-05_00-09-13.jpg
Views:	15586
Size:	48.4 KB
ID:	4323024   Click image for larger version

Name:	photo_2017-11-05_00-09-17.jpg
Views:	15234
Size:	36.1 KB
ID:	4323025   Click image for larger version

Name:	photo_2017-11-05_00-09-20.jpg
Views:	15100
Size:	47.1 KB
ID:	4323026   Click image for larger version

Name:	photo_2017-11-05_00-09-25.jpg
Views:	15016
Size:	28.9 KB
ID:	4323027   Click image for larger version

Name:	photo_2017-11-05_00-09-28.jpg
Views:	14734
Size:	42.0 KB
ID:	4323028   Click image for larger version

Name:	photo_2017-11-05_00-09-32.jpg
Views:	14132
Size:	26.3 KB
ID:	4323029   Click image for larger version

Name:	photo_2017-11-05_00-09-36.jpg
Views:	13492
Size:	39.4 KB
ID:	4323030   Click image for larger version

Name:	photo_2017-11-05_00-09-40.jpg
Views:	13436
Size:	36.6 KB
ID:	4323031  
The Following 22 Users Say Thank You to remilia15 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift remilia15 Ad-Free
 
 
4th November 2017, 06:22 PM |#2  
remilia15's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag /dev/ram
Thanks Meter: 1,063
 
More
F.A.Q
Q: ROM startup too slow?
A: Nope, just because you haven't done a factory reset before installing the ROM

Q: ETAs?
A: See here: Link

Q: Anymore models supported?
A: SM-G531BT

Q: Is init.d supported on this ROM?
A: Almost every custom ROMs support init.d, so be free at scriptings

Q: Can you include ABCXYZ feature / Samsung Apps here?
A: NO!

Q: Can I use your ROM as a base for portings?
A: Yes, you could, but give proper credits

Q: Server error in Google Play Store?
A: Install latest Google Play Services manually first (might take long time, due to Lollipop's nature), then you can install apps from GG Play as usual

Q: How to use adoptable storage feature? I see it's new in Marshmallow
A: Go to Settings >> Storage & USB >> Tap on the SD card label (not the eject icon) >> 3 dots menu on the top right >> Settings >> Format as internal and done!

Q: Where's the MTP option in Marshmallow? I don't see it in Storage settings
A: This feature has been moved to Developer settings, and will reset to default (Charging) after every reboots. Enable developer options first by tapping 7 times on Build number in About phone section >> Go to Developer settings >> Select USB configuration. The fastest way to do this is plug in your USB with your PC, scroll down notification bar and tap on "USB for Charging"

Q: Where's the "running" section in Apps settings?
A: It has been cut off separately to Memory setting and "Running services" in Developer settings. You can see the memory used by apps for a period of time and closing apps too, but they won't disappear in the menu, and in "Running services", still same as old-fashioned running apps section

Q: Can't install GAPPS?
A: Install TWRP 3.0.2.0
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to remilia15 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift remilia15 Ad-Free
4th November 2017, 06:22 PM |#3  
remilia15's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag /dev/ram
Thanks Meter: 1,063
 
More
CHANGELOG
  • ALPHA-1: Initial release
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to remilia15 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift remilia15 Ad-Free
4th November 2017, 06:28 PM |#4  
remilia15's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag /dev/ram
Thanks Meter: 1,063
 
More
Yet another reserved for special case....
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to remilia15 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift remilia15 Ad-Free
4th November 2017, 06:36 PM |#5  
naimrlet's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Petaling Jaya
Thanks Meter: 863
 
More
Big kudos to you Remi-chan <3
Finally we get to taste Oreo before GP got it xD
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to naimrlet For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift naimrlet Ad-Free
4th November 2017, 08:52 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 95
 
More
Can i root ??
The Following User Says Thank You to ealam For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ealam Ad-Free
4th November 2017, 09:32 PM |#7  
اسماععیل's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag mashhad
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Hi Remilia
If you can add this feature on new version
1. Dual screen(with this feature can run tow app .one app on top screen e.g. Gallery on up screen and Telegram on down screen -screen split)
2.Bluetooth Visibly setting
3.after fix rill 3G only on network mode setting
I Know you try to fix all bug but I suggesting on side base work you try to add this feature
Thank you for big work and nice work
The Following User Says Thank You to اسماععیل For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift اسماععیل Ad-Free
4th November 2017, 09:44 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
WiFi not working ._. in G531H
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to isaacdvid For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift isaacdvid Ad-Free
5th November 2017, 12:30 AM |#9  
remilia15's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag /dev/ram
Thanks Meter: 1,063
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by isaacdvid

WiFi not working ._. in G531H

Still working here ==
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to remilia15 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift remilia15 Ad-Free
5th November 2017, 12:31 AM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Thanks for your work Rem
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mikesnake10 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift mikesnake10 Ad-Free
5th November 2017, 01:49 AM |#11  
naimrlet's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Petaling Jaya
Thanks Meter: 863
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by isaacdvid

WiFi not working ._. in G531H

It's working here
Tested by me and a group of testers
Next time if you want to report bugs, please and PLEASE include logcat and also if you can, tell how to replicate the issue. Just telling what is not working will be ignored next time.
Its like some people says "Logcat or GTFO" (But don't take it personally)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes